Chevron Left
Zurück zu Basic System Programming on IBM Z

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Basic System Programming on IBM Z von IBM

4.8
Sterne
316 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

Top-Bewertungen

RM

24. Mai 2020

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

JC

27. Jan. 2020

Great instructor.

Easy to follow/read material.

All material is relevant when working the technical side of mainframe.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 54 Bewertungen für Basic System Programming on IBM Z

von Gilson V

6. Jan. 2021

Jeff Bisti and team deliver great course content. The labs would be challenging for someone with no prior mainframe experience but great as a conduit to search for a mainframe career after being absent for some time.

von Ray M M S

7. Nov. 2020

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

von Matheus B B M

8. Sep. 2020

the pratical exercises were no that easy, as the instructions were not clear so they required consulting manuals and a lot of googling.

von Aaron B

26. Mai 2020

Videos were engaging and well presented, but the information in the course was out of order with the quizzes so uncovered material would be tested on then covered later. The lab work is excellent and lets you work on a real system in an effective way. The course certificate signature is cut off making it look amateur.

von Paul D

25. Feb. 2021

I had a break from Mainframe job and this course enabled me to get the feel of Mainframe, brush up JCL, USS, TSO, MVS Commands using the Console. I would appreciate if similar platforms are used to provide fundamental skills in CICS, DB, IMS and AS/400

von Jefferson J d S

12. Juli 2022

Curso de altissimo nível para testar suas habilidades.

von Ivan K

11. Feb. 2021

Thank you very much for the excellent course!

von L. D S P

14. Apr. 2021

Marvelous!! Thank you for the best content.

von hemanthakumara r

21. Okt. 2020

Good, please add few more details

von Sawan P

7. Sep. 2020

This will pay off trust me.

von Yogaraj R

8. Feb. 2021

Good one for Beginners !!!

von Aditya M P

29. Sep. 2020

Good course

von Krisna D

9. Juli 2022

Awsome!!!!

von Subhan F

16. Dez. 2020

UIYUIYUI

von Vinicius M L

28. Juni 2020

Amazing

von Nilmani

3. Juni 2020

Better

von Ankit G

8. Juni 2020

nice

von Mardon X

1. Aug. 2020

.

von JAMES E

24. Sep. 2020

I have to admit the material real sticks after getting through the first course, you can go back to review completed courses and I was pleasantly surprised on the fact that it all made more sense at the second look. I loved the added humor included during the instructional videos, it made the course really fun, I actually looked forward to watching the instructional videos.

von Prashant D

27. Feb. 2021

Good for beginner. For DB2 it would be great if a 15-20 minute video is made. Also for IMS DB/DC if there can be some video with practical then it would be very much helpful.

von MARK S

6. Juli 2020

Interesting and fun set of courses. A good refresher for someone who used to work in mainframes earlier operating systems, such as MVS.

von Shubham

19. Mai 2020

This basic course is for system programmers with no prior SMP experience who plan to use SMP/E for system and subsystem

von Suman B

5. Apr. 2020

It was good except i totally lost in several exercise. I would recommend you to have few more videos with process.

von Fabian d A G

27. Mai 2021

T​his course was better structured than the previous wourse, ans was more enjoyable overall.

von Joseph H B

7. Aug. 2020

Vraiment très élaboré comme cours . merci à tous les enseignants et a coursera