Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
443 Bewertungen
185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

SI

May 24, 2020

An excellent course to the introduction of Systems Engineering. This course can be helpful and act as a foundation course in preparing oneself for C-SEP (Systems Engineering Professional)

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 177 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Zulfadhli M

Jan 15, 2020

I started learn the course with a strong passion and enthusiasm in systems engineering field. The modules were taught sequentially in the Coursera and I am able to understand it in a certain open system situations.

von Bertrand L B

Jul 29, 2018

I really did appreciate to learn Introduction to SE and test my newly acquired knowledge. The second part from Week 5 to 8 could be considered not as good as the first part but I am fully satisfied.

von Huutri D

Jul 24, 2020

It is difficult to remember all new terminologies from section module 1-4 since we are not using it daily. Section 5-8 are more practical and I enjoyed a lot. Good course and presentations.

von Thet N N S

Apr 19, 2019

In my opinion, this course is a nice course for foundation of system engineering. I think that It will be improved if it is included more practical examples in the course.

von Rodrigo

Jun 13, 2020

+ Very knowledgeable and experienced professors

+Detailed lessons

-Not very clear in their explanation

-Some quiz questions and terms do not appear on the texts

von Alex B

Feb 28, 2018

A good introduction to Requirements Engineering and Systems Engineering, with examples and clear descriptions of what to do, what for and when.

von Richard W

Sep 25, 2019

Good introduction!

I didn´t liked that at I think 2 tests there were wrong questions/answers!

von Sai P D

Apr 20, 2020

It was very useful for me to relate it my work in systems Engineering in Automotive Field.

von Russell S

Feb 06, 2020

A really good introduction to Systems Engineering , i thoroughly enjoyed the program

von saideep n

Sep 29, 2019

Good details and overview of systems engineering processes and examples

von SIMON M E

Aug 30, 2018

This Course is really awesome.

It is just perfect to suit its purpose.

von Kaijun F

Feb 10, 2018

Good for introduction purpose. Could include more practical projects.

von Muad A S D

Jul 10, 2020

The quizzes were a bit hard :) but an overall excellent course.

von Andrew M

May 26, 2020

I bought the book as well, very useful.

Thanks!

von Francisco B C

Apr 20, 2020

Assignment could be more challenging

von Prakash R

Oct 26, 2018

Good to learn systems engineering

von Juliana V

Jan 09, 2018

Good course. Thanks

von Winifred

Jul 11, 2020

excellent course

von Sondos A C

Feb 25, 2017

Good! Thank you

von Shahroze A

May 07, 2017

Pretty good!

von Einar S

Apr 04, 2017

Very good

von Joan V

Feb 14, 2020

It is OK to learn the terminology and get some references, but it does not go beyond a general "beware, everything affects everything, lack of proper planning may result in project failure". Quizzes focus on details of the author's definitions of SE concepts; assignments revolve around a dwelling and are too simplistic to be of interest (except for a study case on a real building and a task on requirement templates that forces you to review some standards); grading is poorly conceived (4 vague questions, and you need 80% to pass, which means 4/4, and peer reviewers don't seem to realize it, which leads to tedious resubmissions). I needed to quickly ramp up on SE for professional needs, so it was not a total waste of time, but I believe that the authors, who you can feel are subject experts, could have put together something much more enriching and effective. Not to mention the permanent sponsored content on their book and MSc program...once is nice, twice is acceptable, more is spam.

von tolga h

May 15, 2019

very broad, not deep. not deep enough for engineers with a little work experience.

ideal for undergrad. students. negative: does not introduce typical system modeling languages used by the industry (UML, SysML).

von Greg C

Feb 15, 2019

The course itself is fine. The instructors are good. But the design of the peer-reviewed rating system and the course moderator's inability to correct erroneous reviews significantly weakens this course's attractiveness. A MOOC is fine, but should be set up so that one individual is not allowed to disrupt progress. In my case, the other reviewer gave me 100%. The errant reviewer in question indicated I did not answer the question by attaching a document. I had, in fact, answered the question in-line. Because of this reviewer's score of zero, my other reviewer's score of 4/4 was lowered to 2/4. At minimum, an error check comparing one against the other would have caught this. Bad engineering on a course all about systems engineering,

von Maxim R

Jun 21, 2017

The first week assignment is pathetic. It's all about memorizing the terminology that was introduced in a couple of words in the videos, which looks arbitrary. No readable material is provides in the course.

I'm dropping out.