Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
595 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB
19. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 254 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Thet N N S

19. Apr. 2019

In my opinion, this course is a nice course for foundation of system engineering. I think that It will be improved if it is included more practical examples in the course.

von Rodrigo

13. Juni 2020

+ Very knowledgeable and experienced professors

+Detailed lessons

-Not very clear in their explanation

-Some quiz questions and terms do not appear on the texts

von Alex B

28. Feb. 2018

A good introduction to Requirements Engineering and Systems Engineering, with examples and clear descriptions of what to do, what for and when.

von Richard W

25. Sep. 2019

Good introduction!

I didn´t liked that at I think 2 tests there were wrong questions/answers!

von Sai P D

20. Apr. 2020

It was very useful for me to relate it my work in systems Engineering in Automotive Field.

von Russell S

6. Feb. 2020

A really good introduction to Systems Engineering , i thoroughly enjoyed the program

von samer a F

21. Mai 2021

a lot of knowledge has been learned in terms of engineering disciplinary

von saideep n

28. Sep. 2019

Good details and overview of systems engineering processes and examples

von SIMON M E

30. Aug. 2018

This Course is really awesome.

It is just perfect to suit its purpose.

von Kaijun F

9. Feb. 2018

Good for introduction purpose. Could include more practical projects.

von Muad A S D

10. Juli 2020

The quizzes were a bit hard :) but an overall excellent course.

von Hitesh M

21. Feb. 2021

This is a really good course with a lot of good content.

von Andrew M

26. Mai 2020

I bought the book as well, very useful.

Thanks!

von Francisco B C

19. Apr. 2020

Assignment could be more challenging

von Stanislav F

14. März 2021

Very useful, but extremely boring.

von Prakash R

26. Okt. 2018

Good to learn systems engineering

von Juliana V

9. Jan. 2018

Good course. Thanks

von Winifred

11. Juli 2020

excellent course

von Sondos A C

25. Feb. 2017

Good! Thank you

von Shahroze A

6. Mai 2017

Pretty good!

von Einar S

4. Apr. 2017

Very good

von Robert B

21. Juni 2021

Overall it is a good overview of SE / intro to the topic for people. But peer review is convenient for the instructors for sure. But when someone grading the exercise doesn’t understand it themselves it provides no benefit for the student being graded. If something is deemed to not meet course requirements for the exercises detailed comments should be mandated.

If a student has a discrepancy vs the grader it should be able to be flagged to the instructors / moderators.

von Michael S

24. Sep. 2020

The course creators clearly know their area. However the course itself was extremely dry and difficult to get through. The course creators should have captured the requirements of what makes a good course and then validated their work.

von Adriano A

12. Okt. 2021

Good introduction but... - Course sometimes is vague and lacks of examples. - Domestic dwelling example used in the whole corse is a too open problem.ì and there are indeed, too many right answers

von Ajay B M

9. März 2021

Could introduce more practical example to understand concept clearing .