Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
628 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG

17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

19. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtern nach:

251 - 272 von 272 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von saideep n

28. Sep. 2019

Good details and overview of systems engineering processes and examples

von Chilakalapudi P

6. Feb. 2022

The ccourse coucould have been with more examples especially top half.

von SIMON M E

30. Aug. 2018

This Course is really awesome.

It is just perfect to suit its purpose.

von Kaijun F

9. Feb. 2018

Good for introduction purpose. Could include more practical projects.

von Muad A S D

10. Juli 2020

The quizzes were a bit hard :) but an overall excellent course.

von Hitesh M

21. Feb. 2021

This is a really good course with a lot of good content.

von Andrew M

26. Mai 2020

I bought the book as well, very useful.

Thanks!

von Francisco B C

19. Apr. 2020

Assignment could be more challenging

von Stanislav F

14. März 2021

Very useful, but extremely boring.

von Prakash R

26. Okt. 2018

Good to learn systems engineering

von Juliana V

9. Jan. 2018

Good course. Thanks

von Winifred

11. Juli 2020

excellent course

von Sondos A C

25. Feb. 2017

Good! Thank you

von Shahroze A

6. Mai 2017

Pretty good!

von Einar S

4. Apr. 2017

Very good

von Michael S

24. Sep. 2020

The course creators clearly know their area. However the course itself was extremely dry and difficult to get through. The course creators should have captured the requirements of what makes a good course and then validated their work.

von Adriano A

12. Okt. 2021

Good introduction but... - Course sometimes is vague and lacks of examples. - Domestic dwelling example used in the whole corse is a too open problem.ì and there are indeed, too many right answers

von Ajay B M

9. März 2021

Could introduce more practical example to understand concept clearing .

von Thomas G

13. Mai 2021

Thoroughly disappointing. After a fairly acceptable start, it becomes clear that the contents veer off into academic theorising which finds itself astonishingly far removed from concrete applicability. If a business actually applied the concepts presented here, any project of even the smallest scope would take an indefinite amount of time to complete.

von Miri A

1. Feb. 2021

I think the course could be more interesting and better methodically build. I felt most of the time that the material is just being read out, with just a few real life examples. might have been better to choose one multidiscipline technological project and continue with it the whole course. I learned very little from the domestic dwelling project

von Alastair

26. Juli 2021

I​ strongly recommend you move this course to a platform better than coursera.

von James O

5. Dez. 2016

Lappas is ba