Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
334 Bewertungen
135 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

HA

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course, learned a lot about System Engineering in general and its concepts. Great tutors and excellent real life examples from real life situations. Strongly recommended!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 127 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von LEENEN Y Y

Dec 01, 2019

A course that exceeded all my expectation. A thorough and concise introduction to what could be an upcoming academic interest that best suits an engineering management application.

von Hamad E A

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent course, learned a lot about System Engineering in general and its concepts. Great tutors and excellent real life examples from real life situations. Strongly recommended!

von Emre Ş

Aug 23, 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the System Engineering Concept. Now, what I should do in my worklife is more clear. Special thanks to whoever prepared this course!

von Reece W

Nov 17, 2019

A great introduction to systems engineering. I wish I had studied something like this before actually entering industry in what is essential a systems engineering company!

von Davide B

Dec 23, 2019

Very well scheduled and taught. I had valuable support from the teachers and the contents are interesting and can be extremely useful in many professional contexts.

von Karthikeyan B

Oct 14, 2019

This course strengthens my knowledge which I gained over my working experience. Certainly, this is good course to begin understanding about the Systems Engineering.

von Солонин А

Jan 24, 2018

I`ve passed this course to understand whole picture of projects I`m working on, as well as to learn to manage them in more professional manner and more efficiently.

von Kevin R

Aug 28, 2017

it's really good all the thigs you learn for free all the knowledge you can get, and only payment for certificate they don't take out sessions if it's free amazing

von Ricardo I M F

Mar 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course and will consider pursuing systems engineering as a future career. The examples used in the course was helpful in understanding the material.

von Napoleon V M

Jul 27, 2017

Very interesting information, new way to improve the way you look to a project and a lot of tools that let you and your tea, to optimize and understand processes

von Amin M

Oct 17, 2016

The best thing about this course is paying attention to basis of SE. I studied some books and courses up to now, no one was better than this course.

von Diego C R

Dec 28, 2018

This is an excellent course! I strongly recommend those classes for every engineering students or people involved with project management.

von Jimm G

Apr 02, 2018

The course was well thought out and relevant. It seems to still be actively maintained and supported to an adequate degree by live staff.

von Luis W D M

Mar 10, 2017

This is an great introduction course for Systems Engineering. I wish I had known it before! Thanks for all the team who has developed it!

von Farhad H

Apr 21, 2017

thank you very much for this course. i had a really great time studying it and i hope this course will be useful for me in the future

von Muhammad Z

Apr 06, 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

von Charu B

Feb 02, 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

von Nitish S

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent course to start a new career or change a role as a system engineer.Feel happy to join such a nice course.Thanks.

von Fabio G d S

Apr 20, 2017

Very detailed and comprehensive material. Tests and exercices are a perfect support in order to reinforce the content.

von laura

Oct 12, 2019

The Lectures are well structured and delivered clearly. It's a great course for some formal training in SE.

von Daniel M

Mar 13, 2018

Very good introduction to systems engineering and the engineering design life cycle process in general

von Jason D

Apr 08, 2017

This was a great course and very relevant and useful. A big thanks to the lectures, UNSW and Coursera!

von Mahmoud I

Nov 25, 2019

it was really a good course i learnt so much from it, thank you for providing us with this course

von olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course: very detailed and informative. Absolutely worth taking. Highly recommended!

von tejeswar

Apr 22, 2019

Provides good information on system engineering. Must learn course for a system engineer