Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
595 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB
19. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 254 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Robert B

30. Apr. 2018

Great course. Very good summary of systems engineering principles and process. These principles are very useful when managing a project if followed. It was enjoyable to review them in this course. The instructors were obviously quite knowledgeable about and experienced in the topic and delivered the material in a clear and understandable way.

von Gary T

7. Feb. 2021

This has been a great course. Whether or not you come from a systems engineering background, this course does a great job setting the fundamentals, or filling in knowledge gaps. Easy to navigate and follow. Highly recommend to anyone who is getting into systems engineering or want a general refresher for their knowledge.

von HECTOR M M V

21. Juni 2020

Hi everyone, I really enjoyed coursing this course. I believe that the professors have a lot of experience on the topics which are easily explained and cover. The assignments are not difficult to finish. If you want to understand the basics on Systems Engineering, take this course. It is worthy to complete this course.

von Vishwas N

4. März 2017

It was a very good and interactive course by UNSW and coursera.I got to learn all the basics of system engineering.I would recommend it to everyone to atleast go through the course plan.This course helps in daily life also as we learn how to tackle and solve problems more conveniently and in a better and efficient way

von P.Avinash

13. Mai 2020

Very neatly organised and gives a broad overview and familiarises the learner with Systems Engineering. The instructors could perhaps explore giving industry specific assignments. That is, instead of just house as an example, a mechanical, aerospace, electronics, software project could also be given for assignments.

von Tirukoti M k

20. Apr. 2021

Anybody wants to develop a system, then the proven methodology is systems engineering, this course definitely helps in introducing each and every terminology and understanding of different stages involved till the end of life of the developed product/ solution. Thanks Dr mike and Dr Ian for making it easy.

von Konrad G R R

11. Juli 2019

A good, broad, introductory look at Systems Engineering. It's a good refresher of the fundamentals for the experienced systems engineer as well. The examples and exercises are based on home construction. But anything learned can be easily adapted to other domains. I learned a few new things.

von Dr S S P

28. Sep. 2020

It is nice experiential learning through the objective-driven assessments. I thank the course faculty for sharing their expertise and in-depth knowledge of system engineering with simple domestic applications and illustrations. The learnings from this course certainly helpful in my profession.

von Maria C P

3. Apr. 2017

Great course. It's very useful for people who are having the first contact with Systems Engineering. Very didatic. It really changed the way I see my area. I do recommend this course. It's challenging enough for not being tedious, and not too difficult to make us to give up. Congratulations!

von Ali A

8. März 2021

The system engineering course is well designed & prepared to learn in a practical way of given examples to understand the subject, learning with this way cemented foundation for higher & in-depth learning in system engineering.Thank you Dear Author for delivered this wonderful course to us.

von anup l

2. Dez. 2020

I think it was a great intro to SE. The focus on requirements engineering was very useful. I liked the fact that one problem/example was used throughout to work on various aspects of the SE process during the SE lifecycle.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get started in SE.

von Luiz M

26. Dez. 2016

Very broad and concise approach to teaching Systems Engineering as an introduction. There is a lot of material available but this one has helped me to figure out the most important parts of the system development life cycle and where to search for more information. Thanks!

von Ken K

14. Jan. 2019

Well done introduction to Systems Engineering. Whilst I'm not in an engineering capacity in my position, I've now been able to recognize many of the terms here in the workplace - this stuff is used for real work, and knowing it makes my ability to add value much greater.

von Elena S

6. Okt. 2020

I have improved my knowledge of system engineering after this course. I would continue learning about system engineering via this platform. I could not afford commitment to the master degree at this stage but would like to take a few more courses to deepen my knowledge.

von Alan K

31. Mai 2020

An excellent introduction course and provides insight and tools addressing the many areas of Systems Engineering and is helpful in project management. Provides value on its own, and a good foundation to continue learning the more in depth systems engineering topics.

von Martin N M

7. Jan. 2022

Introduction to Systems Engineering is instructive, so that after you have obtain the certificate you feel ready for an opportunity because it give you all the tools necessary for a job. I am glad to receive this certificate.

Thank you

Martin Ntawoussa Mpak

von Jose D S

2. Okt. 2019

Excellent introductory course to the discipline. It gives a good base to continue exploring and studying Systems Engineering. I am a Mechanical Engineer an I took this course to give a formal structure to my own knowledge of Systems Engineering.

von Mich M

4. Apr. 2021

I work in the aerospace industry and this course has given me a very solid understanding and importance of the different formal reviews that take place. It has also given me a new perspective in specification writing. Highly recommended course!

von sagar v

30. Aug. 2020

Very useful course. Instructors and Training material is good. Exercises provided helps in better understanding of the course content. Overall, It is a well designed course which would give a good overview into the discipline of System Engg

von Rostyslav N

12. Dez. 2016

Very helpful course for those who want both to get more theoretical information and learn practical foundation of Business Analysis. I recommend this course as a part of preparations to Certification of Competency in Business Analysis exam.

von Jorge G

12. Juni 2016

Very good content and delivered in an effective manner. Lots of information and examples are quite valuable and not provided in the slides so I recommend everyone to have the handouts at hand when studying for the assignments and exams.

von Adeniran A

14. Juni 2020

The course was insightful especially the basic ideology of system engineering, though not much about the technical aspect, but it was good and some accolades to the course instructors for their efforts and generosity towards knowledge.

von James C

17. Juli 2020

A well-paced course with a gradual learning slope. The visuals used in the lectures are very effective and make learning easier. Peer reviews and forums offer a supportive environment that works really well. Highly recommended.

von vijayagopal p

13. Sep. 2020

Well structured and apt for awareness level and refresher course on Systems Engineering, course exposes the learner to fundamental concepts and key stages. Worth learning for anyone seeking to know about Systems Engineering.

von Birsu A Ş

28. Dez. 2021

This course provides a good understanding of system engineering and related processes. Highly recommended to all disciplines especially to personnel from project management, ILS, design, test and configuration management.