Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
593 Bewertungen
258 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB
19. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 254 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Ganesh R

12. Jan. 2019

Very good introduction to Systems Engineering. Before , this course, I used to hear a lot about why System Engineers are a rare commodity. After this course, I understand why .

THANK YOU

Warm Regards

Ganesh Ramakrishnan

von Pavel S

7. Mai 2017

Field is covered from perspective of military complexity and focused generally on waterfall approach. Test are complex and require thorough analysis. Excersises are interesting and usefull for day to day life. Thanks

von Frank C

21. Juli 2020

Good material, delivered thoroughly.

Only criticism is that more real world examples could be given, however I understand it is only an introductory course hence why this did not impact my final score in the review.

von Jerry A K

30. Aug. 2018

Great introductory course surveying the Systems Engineering discipline. Laid down a solid foundation and provided resources for further learning. Recommended for anyone who's interested in Systems Engineering.

von Daniel R

25. Juli 2020

This course was very interesting and well organised, I am fully satisfied. I was already familiar with Systems Engineering at work, and this training gave me a much better understanding. Thank you very much.

von 赵剑羽

10. Sep. 2017

This course is great. I have learned a lot in this course. This course list lots of examples ,which making some problems clear and vivid. However, I think the logic of teaching is a little deficiency.

von William B

20. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

von N P N

11. Nov. 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

von Richard D G

17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!

This course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

von Elwin C

23. Aug. 2021

Great introduction to Systems Engineering, with clear, easy-to-follow video lectures and some thought-provoking exercises and quizzes to help consolidate the learning process. Highly recommend.

von Salman I

24. Mai 2020

An excellent course to the introduction of Systems Engineering. This course can be helpful and act as a foundation course in preparing oneself for C-SEP (Systems Engineering Professional)

von Juliana J F d S R

16. Apr. 2020

I am very happy to have finished the course, it was a very positive experience and learning was easy. The quality of the course is high and the teachers are very good. I thank everyone!

von LEENEN Y Y

1. Dez. 2019

A course that exceeded all my expectation. A thorough and concise introduction to what could be an upcoming academic interest that best suits an engineering management application.

von Hamad E A

5. Apr. 2018

Excellent course, learned a lot about System Engineering in general and its concepts. Great tutors and excellent real life examples from real life situations. Strongly recommended!

von Emre Ş

23. Aug. 2018

This course is very beneficial to understand the System Engineering Concept. Now, what I should do in my worklife is more clear. Special thanks to whoever prepared this course!

von Reece W

17. Nov. 2019

A great introduction to systems engineering. I wish I had studied something like this before actually entering industry in what is essential a systems engineering company!

von Alex B

29. Juni 2021

Excellent, professionally delivered overview of systems engineering.

Quizzes and assignments are straighforward, while getting you to think about the material presented.

von David G O

27. Juli 2020

content is very well structured and explanations are accurate, using practical examples to help understanding. Very useful as an introduction to Systems Engineering.

von Davide B

23. Dez. 2019

Very well scheduled and taught. I had valuable support from the teachers and the contents are interesting and can be extremely useful in many professional contexts.

von Karthikeyan B

13. Okt. 2019

This course strengthens my knowledge which I gained over my working experience. Certainly, this is good course to begin understanding about the Systems Engineering.

von Солонин А

24. Jan. 2018

I`ve passed this course to understand whole picture of projects I`m working on, as well as to learn to manage them in more professional manner and more efficiently.

von Kevin R

28. Aug. 2017

it's really good all the thigs you learn for free all the knowledge you can get, and only payment for certificate they don't take out sessions if it's free amazing

von Amit D

13. Juli 2021

Great course, very relevant!! Special thanks to the faculty for putting and creating the course. Very interesting with practical example, assignments and quizzes.

von Ricardo M

23. März 2018

I enjoyed the course and will consider pursuing systems engineering as a future career. The examples used in the course was helpful in understanding the material.

von Napoleon V M

27. Juli 2017

Very interesting information, new way to improve the way you look to a project and a lot of tools that let you and your tea, to optimize and understand processes