Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
425 Bewertungen
175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

SI

May 24, 2020

An excellent course to the introduction of Systems Engineering. This course can be helpful and act as a foundation course in preparing oneself for C-SEP (Systems Engineering Professional)

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 167 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Jimm G

Apr 02, 2018

The course was well thought out and relevant. It seems to still be actively maintained and supported to an adequate degree by live staff.

von Luis W D M

Mar 10, 2017

This is an great introduction course for Systems Engineering. I wish I had known it before! Thanks for all the team who has developed it!

von Farhad H

Apr 21, 2017

thank you very much for this course. i had a really great time studying it and i hope this course will be useful for me in the future

von Nancy B

Jul 04, 2020

Course was very educational and re-enforced my prior knowledge of SE and taught me things I needed to know for doing SE in my job.

von Muhammad Z

Apr 06, 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

von Charu B

Feb 02, 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

von Nitish S

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent course to start a new career or change a role as a system engineer.Feel happy to join such a nice course.Thanks.

von Fabio G d S

Apr 29, 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive material. Tests and exercises are a perfect support in order to reinforce the content.

von Skandarama K

Mar 14, 2020

Good. But extensipn practice exercises must be be in relation with prace exericises. so that we can solve easily.

von laura

Oct 12, 2019

The Lectures are well structured and delivered clearly. It's a great course for some formal training in SE.

von Pradeeskumar S

Jul 20, 2020

Very informative and detailed. helps to understand the basics of system engineering to start with. Thanks

von Daniel M

Mar 13, 2018

Very good introduction to systems engineering and the engineering design life cycle process in general

von Jason D

Apr 08, 2017

This was a great course and very relevant and useful. A big thanks to the lectures, UNSW and Coursera!

von Mahmoud I

Nov 25, 2019

it was really a good course i learnt so much from it, thank you for providing us with this course

von Ashlea M

Jul 27, 2020

Very good introduction to the fundamentals of requirements engineering and lifecycle concepts.

von olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course: very detailed and informative. Absolutely worth taking. Highly recommended!

von Tejeswar N

Apr 22, 2019

Provides good information on system engineering. Must learn course for a system engineer

von Hesham O

Sep 15, 2018

Thank you to the instructors for the course and knowledge introduced by the course

von Ibrahima T

Jan 04, 2019

Great introductory course, Covers a lots of issues related to system engineering.

von Alex M d C

Jun 26, 2018

Great course. Help me a lot to understand better the systems engineering process

von Milton F V J

Aug 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and already started to apply the concepts at my job

von Laurent G

Dec 12, 2016

Thanks a lot to Dr Mike Ryan and Dr Ian Faulconbridge for this excellent MOOC.

von Kort W

Mar 02, 2018

Great introduction to Systems Engineering! Very well put together and taught!

von TJM t W

Jan 29, 2019

Nice course thanks. I learned much and hope i can practice it in the future!!

von Tahir I

Apr 05, 2016

its good to learn this subject free of cost and amazing teaching method.