Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
636 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG

17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

19. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 272 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Nancy B

4. Juli 2020

Course was very educational and re-enforced my prior knowledge of SE and taught me things I needed to know for doing SE in my job.

von Muhammad Z

5. Apr. 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

von William B

7. Juli 2021

Really good introduction to Systems Engineering or a good reminder of Systems Engineering theory for more experienced engineers.

von James Y

25. März 2021

Very good course that explores many aspects of systems engineering using terms that any person could understand and appreciate.

von Jonathan R

1. Okt. 2020

Great info. Even though this is meant to be an overview I feel like I've learned a lot that I can apply in my daily work life.

von Charu B

1. Feb. 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

von Joseph H

19. Dez. 2020

A great introductory course to the field of systems engineering. A practical gateway to further studies in this broad filed.

von Nitish S

17. Jan. 2020

Excellent course to start a new career or change a role as a system engineer.Feel happy to join such a nice course.Thanks.

von Faris A

7. Feb. 2022

Great for building a basic understanding of systems engineering and can serve as a solid foundation for a further study!

von Anthony D

18. Juli 2021

A comprehensive course that briefly covers the entire systems engineering lifecycle using easy to understand examples.

von Fabio G d S

29. Apr. 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive material. Tests and exercises are a perfect support in order to reinforce the content.

von Skandarama K

14. März 2020

Good. But extensipn practice exercises must be be in relation with prace exericises. so that we can solve easily.

von Jake Y

29. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed the weekly challenge of interesting practical work. It really gave a good understanding of the course.

von aakash S

24. Aug. 2020

Courser provides a nice introduction to systems engineering and is full of theory examples related to the field.

von laura

12. Okt. 2019

The Lectures are well structured and delivered clearly. It's a great course for some formal training in SE.

von Pradeeskumar S

19. Juli 2020

Very informative and detailed. helps to understand the basics of system engineering to start with. Thanks

von KUMAIL A

1. Sep. 2020

The way these both instructors tought, I like it, and I understood every thing, Thankyou for the Course

von Daniel M

13. März 2018

Very good introduction to systems engineering and the engineering design life cycle process in general

von Jason D

7. Apr. 2017

This was a great course and very relevant and useful. A big thanks to the lectures, UNSW and Coursera!

von Alia P

23. Apr. 2021

Nice Post-Grad level course suitable for even less technical back-grounds. Good variety of exercises.

von Rashid L

15. Okt. 2020

Very informative course. Needs more visual aids especially for the processes within the value chain

von Hüseyin Ş

30. März 2021

I am newbie in systems engineering and it was so helpful for me. Thank you for this great course.

von Mahmoud i

25. Nov. 2019

it was really a good course i learnt so much from it, thank you for providing us with this course

von Ashlea M

27. Juli 2020

Very good introduction to the fundamentals of requirements engineering and lifecycle concepts.

von olgakl77

29. März 2017

Wonderful course: very detailed and informative. Absolutely worth taking. Highly recommended!