Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
398 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

SI

May 24, 2020

An excellent course to the introduction of Systems Engineering. This course can be helpful and act as a foundation course in preparing oneself for C-SEP (Systems Engineering Professional)

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 157 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Ginikachi O

Aug 20, 2018

very interesting, highly engaging.

von Andreas F

Feb 27, 2018

Well presented and easy to follow!

von Christopher A

Jan 02, 2019

Good intro to systems engineering

von Marelise H

Jun 01, 2017

Insightful. Definitely recommend.

von Ryan s

Apr 14, 2017

Very well put together course.

von Rolandas R

Mar 18, 2017

I think it is a best course to

von Marius J v V

Mar 11, 2018

Very good introductory course

von เทอดเกียรติ ล

Jun 15, 2020

Very well organized course.

von Muhammad A I

Aug 25, 2017

A well organized course!!!

von Shamil M

Apr 06, 2017

Best choise for engineers!

von JACOB O O

Jul 23, 2018

The course is excellent!

von Txinto V

Nov 09, 2017

Best MOOC of this topic.

von Manuel L

Nov 27, 2019

Good course!! commended

von Khalid W A

Apr 01, 2018

Very nice course

von Hermanus P P

Mar 29, 2018

very interesting

von Abed A A

Jul 16, 2018

Great Course

von yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

von Carlos E G R

May 25, 2018

Excelent!!

von alex d

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

von Olammy E

Dec 22, 2016

Great app

von John M G

Jul 02, 2017

Excelent

von Jules M

Jun 02, 2020

GOOD

von Ayog K R

Nov 23, 2017

I

von S S P

Oct 13, 2016

e

von Valtteri O

Apr 13, 2020

The course was for the most part well set up. The lectures were informative and easy to follow. The course gave important tools and templates for dealing with systems engineering properly and things to look out for.

The course, however, was much from the old "British Imperial" perspective, which is quite rigid. What I mean is that, much time was used to list terms and acronyms of things, rather than learning to understand their contents and context.

The significance of knowing a specific name of a certain step in a process is hardly the most important thing to remember. I'd rather remember, what is supposed to be done in each particular step.

The names are not the same across the world and acronyms of names, that mean nothing to me, do not stick.

Other than the over emphasis on vocabulary, I think this is one of the better courses I've attended.