Chevron Left
Zurück zu Systems Thinking In Public Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Systems Thinking In Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
787 Bewertungen
183 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to systems thinking and systems models in public health. Problems in public health and health policy tend to be complex with many actors, institutions and risk factors involved. If an outcome depends on many interacting and adaptive parts and actors the outcome cannot be analyzed or predicted with traditional statistical methods. Systems thinking is a core skill in public health and helps health policymakers build programs and policies that are aware of and prepared for unintended consequences. An important part of systems thinking is the practice to integrate multiple perspectives and synthesize them into a framework or model that can describe and predict the various ways in which a system might react to policy change. Systems thinking and systems models devise strategies to account for real world complexities. This work was coordinated by the Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, the World Health Organization, with the aid of a grant from the International Development Research Centre, Ottawa, Canada. Additional support was provided by the Department for International Development (DFID) through a grant (PO5467) to Future Health Systems research consortium. © World Health Organization 2014 All rights reserved. The designations employed and the presentation of the material in this publication do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the World Health Organization concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. Dotted and dashed lines on maps represent approximate border lines for which there may not yet be full agreement. The mention of specific companies or of certain manufacturers’ products does not imply that they are endorsed or recommended by the World Health Organization in preference to others of a similar nature that are not mentioned. Errors and omissions excepted, the names of proprietary products are distinguished by initial capital letters. All reasonable precautions have been taken by the World Health Organization to verify the information contained in this publication. However, the published material is being distributed without warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied. The responsibility for the interpretation and use of the material lies with the reader. In no event shall the World Health Organization be liable for damages arising from its use. Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health has a non-exclusive license to use and reproduce the material....

Top-Bewertungen

NM

7. Juni 2019

This is an excellent-excellent course and provides a good primer even to somebody (like me) who has only a very limited exposure to public health and none to the concepts of systems thinking.

VS

11. März 2018

The course is one of the best that I've attended on Coursera. This will be highly useful in my current course "Healthcare Operations Management" that I am offering for MBA students in India.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 180 Bewertungen für Systems Thinking In Public Health

von Gisele R

4. Okt. 2019

Muito útil e de ampla aplicação. A falta de vídeos o torna um pouco cansativo, mas vale a pena ir até o final.

von Abhishek A

30. Sep. 2020

The questions in the week 4 are a little tricky, but overall it's a good overview of the public health system

von Sayan D

29. März 2017

A very hands on approach to systems thinking that introduces you to modeling software for real life use.

von Okpetu E

30. März 2017

Broadens my view of how to solve public health problems involving multiple stakeholders and actors

von Annabella R

30. Apr. 2017

Great materials, variety of speakers, lectures,examples and models !! Thank you.

von Ana L M

12. Okt. 2020

Very interesting course to explore the overall perspective of systems thinking

von Alex S

21. Juli 2017

Relevant new information, presented in an understandable format!

von Rashidi W

5. Juni 2017

This increased my thinking around how systems thinking work.

von Oluwasegun J O

9. Aug. 2019

Great course. I regularly looked forward to my next class.

von Adan R V

24. Feb. 2018

Better quality in the presentation and graphics used,

von Robert J P

17. Mai 2020

A great mix of theory and practice

von GIRISH B

20. Mai 2019

More hands-on modelling will help.

von Sultan A

10. Mai 2021

It's a very hard course

von Gunther B

31. Mai 2017

Very good.

von Tara D

15. März 2022

von Rachel A B

24. Okt. 2016

There was a lot I liked about this course, especially the weeks focusing on background and theory. However, about half the course focused too much on the software that could be used for systems analyses in public health. I would have preferred more of an overview of systems thinking and less diving into the nitty gritty of technology. The other systems course (Systems Science and Obesity) seemed to balance these aspects much better - and moved the technical aspects to labs.

von Elle L

21. Apr. 2020

This is a great course if you're looking for a high level introduction and overview into Systems Thinking, with a public health spin. It would have benefited from a deeper dive into case studies. I felt it could have gone much more into detail on the public health aspect, but the overview and explanation on public health systems modeling was helpful.

von Catherine C

29. Jan. 2021

This was a good intro to systems thinking for complete beginners, however it did look rather dated and it's unlcear how much of the content presented using the suggested software can now be done using other more widely used tools such as R, Python or statistical packages.

von Hani A

10. Apr. 2016

I had rated the course earlier but would like to amend my statement. By some uncanny chance, I have just managed to pass the final assignment on my fourth try, which means I have passed my course. I still believe my original observations are valid. Thank you.

von Noushin

10. Dez. 2017

I found this course to be very technical and not practical enough.

von Mildred M

24. Juni 2022

computer concepts difficult to understand

von Beka K

3. Nov. 2017

I didn't really like the course, because it was overwhelmingly detailed and, in my opinion, it is not an introduction in this field, because it requires some background knowledge and it is not sufficient to have only desire for passing the course. Ultimately, I'm not satisfied with this course.

von Jonathan G

19. Mai 2016

Dry and boring as hell.

von Dimple K

12. Apr. 2022

Very dull