Chevron Left
Zurück zu So You Think You Know Tango?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für So You Think You Know Tango? von Emory University

4.6
Sterne
52 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How well do you think you know tango? This two-week mini-course is designed for music lovers, musicians, and dancers who are interested in learning more about the Argentine Tango. It will explore the many dimensions of the Argentine Tango music, including its origins, popularization during the Golden Age, dissemination abroad, evolution into an artistic music-dance form, and adoption by Argentine and international art-music composers to date. The goal is to provide learners with an authentic and holistic tango experience by intersecting scholarly studies of the history, theory, and culture of tango with knowledge of instrumental performance practices. Learners can also learn more about basic tango gestures and steps that embody the music, as well as the poetry of tango....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Aug 18, 2020

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

AA

Apr 08, 2020

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 von 19 Bewertungen für So You Think You Know Tango?

von Mousumi C

May 30, 2020

We will be able to know a\about the early history of tango in a nutshell.

von Abel A Á A

Apr 08, 2020

Muy bonito y muy sintético. A pesar de lo corto que es, permite un acercamiento muy satisfactorio al universo del tango desde diferentes perspectivas.

von Deborah K

Dec 31, 2019

Well worth taking, good overview and insight into tango history and emerging tango , would like to see the course more expansive for more experienced tango dancers, a free course offering and an entertaining and informative way to learn

von Gary M

Dec 02, 2019

As a tango dancer, I found the material to be very good and providing a great overview of the dance, music, culture and history. I found the quizzes sometimes 'wrong' where the text of the course says one thing and but the correct answer to the question expected something different. This happened only a few times and wasn't a showstopper. Overall, kudos to Kristin for so much detail and thorough work and an excellent presentation that was so well organized including multi-media. Really superb.

von Greg C

Jan 28, 2020

Very good course. Very informative and interesting.

von Haniel L

Sep 08, 2020

Really warming. I connect with something I wanted to connect long time ago and this course really bring out these to me. More than informative I find it humanistic, passionate and welcoming. Hope everyone can enjoy it as I did. Thanks for collecting these passion and knowledge for us! Blessings!

von Sarah R

Jul 26, 2020

Good for independent learners that are looking for a general dive into tango history of dance, poetry, and music. Two weeks is a good length of time. Lots of resources presented for each module. Tests did an ok job reflecting the course material.

von Maciej G

Apr 10, 2020

It is very good course to get a big picture what tango really is. No way to cover extensively the richness of tango music, dance, poetry in a short course, but here you can decide what you are the most interested in ... and you can go from there!

von Isabella T

Apr 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I felt like I received a comprehensive learning of all aspects of tango (music, dance and poetry). For anyone interested in learning about tango or different cultural art forms I highly recommend taking this course!

von Isadora B S

May 01, 2020

A great summary of the history of tango, from the first figures to the contemporary and new composers. It's a short course but great for people with no knowledge at all as well as tango dancers, musicians and singers.

von Maria C F L

Aug 18, 2020

Very interesting course on a very interesting dance. But don't take it if you want to learn how to dance it. This is about its history. Several good links to several online sources.

von DR. V P P

Aug 31, 2020

Got a clear preliminary awareness about the art Tango

von Vivek S

Jul 31, 2020

Very short course on the history and basics of Tango

von Agata J

May 30, 2020

very interesting and knowledge expending course

von Gary B

Apr 15, 2020

This learning resource is fantastic!!

von Kleber L d S

Jun 15, 2020

Ótimo.

von Armando M

Jul 16, 2020

The most interesting part of this course was the history of the Tango. It does a decent job in describing the musical aspect of it, although the dance and lyrics (poetry) could have been a little deeper. Someone should do a revision of the text and translation of the videos since it has many mistakes. The professor tries to do her best to pronounce the words in Spanish but the text (captions) doesn't help clarify when in doubt. Great resources too!

von Karen S

May 14, 2020

Well-informed teacher. The course materials were not easy to follow and the Spotify list is outdated - some of the songs no longer are on Spotify.

von Nicole M

May 06, 2020

Definitely interesting, but it seems multiples of us could not access all of the resources.