Chevron Left
Zurück zu Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
84 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of corporations and their shareholders. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapter C of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing corporate formation, operations, distributions, and liquidation. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

Top-Bewertungen

NM

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

VD

Dec 25, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

Filtern nach:

1 - 15 von 15 Bewertungen für Taxation of Business Entities I: Corporations

von Abdel B

May 22, 2018

Hello

My name is Abdel Fatah Bengeloune and I just completed the course which I greatly appreciated. However, would like to share my concern of not having a case study applied to the form 1120 for corporation. We should be able to know how to fill out the form 1120 properly with a typical scenario case. This should have been included in the course. Thank you.

von Nazneen N M

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent Course Structure. But need more Comprehensive Form 1120 Tax Return Series Problems for more practice & retention for a US Tax Career.

von Vikrant P D

Dec 25, 2019

The instructor is good. The course material is exhaustive and all efforts are taken to cover all relevant material.

von Shareef A

Mar 02, 2018

The test of any course is the level of knowledge attained from the course. In comparison to the Income Tax Acts of lesser countries, The Federal Income Tax codes and regulations are comprehensive and perceived as intimidating by non-US tax practitioners. This course has relieved me of such fears.

von Guilherme C

Jan 24, 2020

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

von Stan F

Apr 27, 2020

Prof. Donohoe is an excellent teacher and I find his examples useful in learning the concepts.

von Calli O

Nov 04, 2019

Michael was a pretty active and animated instructor

von KOUSHIK P

Jul 16, 2020

It's very helpful

von Pierrick R

Apr 09, 2020

Great!

von Bipradeb M

Jul 30, 2020

good

von Soudhamini P

Oct 10, 2019

good

von Bruce F

Jun 05, 2020

Some of the questions are overly tricky where the focus for me is on understanding the question rather than the substance. The instructor speaks a little too quickly.

von Nisha Y

May 18, 2020

All the concepts are explained thoroughly

von Anurag c

Jun 17, 2020

nice courses

von Ekaterina U

Mar 12, 2019

The course has not been updated for the Tax Reform changes. For a reference, I took the course almost 12 months after the Tax Reform legislation went in effect.