Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,248 Bewertungen
949 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Aug 20, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

DM

Aug 14, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 947 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Michael M

May 10, 2020

This was an incredible online course that taught me a lot about online teaching. The resources for the course was vast, the instructors were extremely professional and experienced and provided great insights and knowledge into the curriculum. The self-assessments throughout the course were extremely valuable and the resources page paid dividends and provided a wealth of knowledge. I highly recommended this course to my government agency. I took the techniques that I have learned and successfully applied them to my curriculum. I was strictly an in classroom-type teaching person but after completion of this superb course, I changed a few of my courses to blended learning, as well as other courses that I made to work online. I am ready to use the numerous online approaches platforms and modalities I learned from this course. Highly recommend 5 stars!!

von Gabriela F

Mar 05, 2017

I am loving this course! Never did I take an online course with this amount of support and extra reading to help me cope with the lack of face-to-face moments with a teacher. The reading suggestions so far are spot on and I already feel more comfortable with the course itself. They even guide us on how to evaluate better an online course. Thank you so much for this opportunity and for creating this for us teachers!

von Kalaichelvan

Jun 26, 2020

The Course has been structured exceptionally well and helped a senior teacher like I to boot up online teaching! The given resources are excellent and this course itself a model to desing, deploy and to motivate learners by way of videos quizzes! Hats off to the creators and presentors and all the co-participants in teaching this!

von Harsha M B

Jun 09, 2020

I am extremely Grateful to the creators of the course and the mentors for making learning holistic and enjoyable, besides exposing me to the magnitude of possibilities in facilitating teaching and learning in an acceptable and joyous manner.

Got excellent insight into the galaxy of teaching-learning methods ans media available.

von Tatiana B

Jun 23, 2020

Fantastic course! It is really rich and provides tons of content. The teachers explain the material very clearly. I definitely learned a lot due to this course.

The only minor downside is that some links to the resources in this course are no longer available (the websites are too old, the webpages do not exist anymore, etc.)

von Darío G

May 13, 2020

It was my first MOOC and I have to say that I really liked the experience because of how they have structured the course and for the amount of generic and personalized material that they offer you. If you are looking for a course that will help you solve the shortcomings of your online teaching, THIS IS YOUR COURSE.

von Frances A T

Jun 16, 2020

It's thorough. It assesses where we are in terms of online teaching and gives us a multitude of resources to help us journey through this new and complicated process. The videos presented are precise and the quizzes and case scenarios given are very practical. I love this course and I'd go over it again and again!

von Eulises M

Mar 02, 2017

This course is very well structured with very useful contents and resources. I'm really thankful for having this great learning experience. I strongly recommend this course to all teachers and pedagogues in all levels.

von Darlene A W

Sep 23, 2019

This course has taught me the fundamentals of designing an online class. It has been so helpful for me to take the theory from the course and use it in a practical manner in my job as Academic coach.

Thank you

von Jukhruf J

Jun 04, 2020

Please update with some current Platforms in use at academia.

von Ekta T

Jun 02, 2020

Please try to give a live demo on use on different technology mentioned in modules as done in case study

von Lazaros M

May 28, 2020

Not very satisfied with the course here.

It looks like a collection of interviews from various people who have found success in teaching online.

I understand that hearing their opinion helps, but it did not feel like a complete course

von Dr. I M

Aug 14, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

von Solmaz G D

May 06, 2020

Big thanks to Simon and Negin ,the way that they designed the course was one of the best example of using technology for online teaching and get the best outcome of the class .

von Cheong Y D

Nov 29, 2018

Great online module! Recommended to everyone who wants to teach online.

von Jodie L P

Apr 29, 2020

I found that many of the links for the recommended readings were not valid. There was no interactions with the teachers other than the small prerecorded videos at the beginning of each module.

von Jill Y

Jun 17, 2020

The class seems to be mostly a central hub for internet links related to online teaching. There were a few videos by the instructors giving introductions to the topics but not teaching the topics. Also some videos of other teachers' experiences. However, there was little material directly in the class about online teaching. The course format was multiple self-assessments of how comfortable you feel in your pre-existing knowledge about the various topics and then based on how you marked the self-assessment, the software would spit out a huge list of external links to material on the topic. I estimate over 300 links sent to me from the course software. I don't mind a few external references, but I expected the course to cover the material, not act one massive hyperlink doc. Also, the two assignments were a bit vague and graded only by fellow students. So my "grade" and feedback were not from the course instructors who have the knowledge, but opinions by a few students who happen to be taking the MOOC the same time I was. I prefer to get feedback from the instructors--that is why I am taking the course. Also, the LMS would hang after the self-assessment/list of links portions. And when I would reset, I would lose credit for watching the videos. My completion record never did update to show that I watched the required videos. This entire course could be replaced by just sending the complete list of links to the students and skipping everything else.

von Sarfraz M

May 04, 2020

It is well planned, organized, clearly stated course expectations and course requirements. Course materials, videos, activities and resources are relevant and updated. Course faculty members are knowledgeable, experts and updated. I feel honoured to part of this course as I have learnt a lot and being able to move into digital literary and online teaching

von Andrés M C

Mar 09, 2020

A very helpful course that provides the basics for any teacher trying to understand the different elements involved in teaching online and in teaching in a blended situation. LOVE the Case Studies and I am truly grateful for all the references provided because they really make you better understand what are the core issues when teaching online. Thank you.

von Jesus M

May 26, 2020

This is a fascinating course, from start to finish. It takes the participant on an increasingly interesting journey in the aspect of strategies and methodologies for teaching through technology. I have learned a universe of motivating techniques to achieve a more successful class and to get students interested and engaged in the work of learning online.

von Meredith S

Jun 13, 2020

I took this course because due to Covid 19, many schools are moving at least a portion of the learning online and I wanted to be equipped to handle it. This course provided me with a very thorough overview of understanding the why and how to begin online teaching and has excited me to look deeper into some of the topics introduced by the course.

von Roland A

Feb 02, 2020

I've been teaching online for decades and this has given me such enlightenment on how to fully utilise the power of the internet when it comes to online activities. Now I'm pursuing a career in curriculum development, this course has given me deep insights on how to make online activities engaging, enriching and of course educational.

von Mark F

Jun 22, 2020

I have learned a lot from just a short period of time. I have had my own reservations regarding the effectivity of on-line learning but this course opened my mind to a whole bigger world of learning dissemination . the professors were outstanding! I wish there would be a part two! I highly recommend this course! It's life changing!

von Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

von Кристина Г Г

Aug 05, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity to get a lot of valuable information on teaching online. The course is well structured and covers a broad number of topics. It is sure to help me in my work. This experience was involving and sometimes challenging! I really appreciate that doing this course was not just a mere formality.