Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,805 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

SG

28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,193 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Jacek S

3. Mai 2021

— the course is very good though abandoned by the authors

— coursera promising to have the assignment marked in 3 days then 10 days and then, despite early submission by 4 days offering a minimum mark ‘as a courtesy’ because they cannot secure a peer marker within the timeframe — academically groundless, unfair and against basic tenets of learning

— tech glitches all over - web version displays conflicting info to the app

— serviced by zendesk - some poorly paid extrernal gig workers (not coursera) with access to your personal data and gawd knows what else

— overall: shonky

— result: yearly subscription cancelled

von Joe M

28. Dez. 2020

The class was excellent and I learned a lot from it. I took this class to benefit myself. My biggest issue with class dealt with how I was assessed. I don’t understand how I was graded. I was given a number out of 10 on evaluations that were done but said did not count towards grade. I was told I successfully completed class and can print certificate but my grade for 2 assignments was 60??? I also thought that their was a final at end of class. Once I turned in second assignment I have had difficulty trying to navigate my class. I had one more week to go but said I have completed course. It was hard to figure out what I needed each week to complete module. I would do readings and videos but would say I had 10 minutes to go in readings but could not find what I needed to complete. The most important thing was the course content was excellent and I learned a lot from it. Thank You! Joe Moore

von Maybellyn Z

16. Aug. 2020

Before, I embarked on enrolling the course, I consider my experience in online teaching as below par since I believe i still lack the knowledge needed to carry out an effective online course. The course covered almost all of the rudiments of online teaching. The modules were well designed to students both beginners and with moderate level of online knowledge. The lecturers/resource persons in each module showed high level of expertise in their own fields. At first, I had a hard time coping with the earlier part of the course probably due to much distraction brought by the Covid-19 pandemic, however all my anxieties disappeared as the course progressed and I became more focused with the lessons/modules. Finishing the course, really boosted my confidence. Thank you so much.

von GABRIELA A P

24. März 2021

It was a great course, very detailed and thorough. This made me reflect about my teaching practices and the importance of thinking about the learning outcomes MORE than just using technology. Learning online can be challenging, but if you pay attention to what your students need to learn, it is a lot easier to plan accordingly. The videos made me think the instructors were with me during the whole process and just receiving the comments from the persons that were doing the course made me realize how many teachers are in the world (and all of us are in this together!). I recommend to anyone who is currently teaching or wants to pursue a teaching career, even if it is not using online classes (which we all really need to use nowadays!).

von Muhammad N

7. Nov. 2020

A sort of good attempt. There is very logical reasoning in it that shall help every student in front of each student.A sort of good attempt. There is very logical reasoning in it that shall help every student in front of each student. A sort of good attempt. There is very logical reasoning in it that shall help every student in front of each student.A sort of good attempt. There is very logical reasoning in it that shall help every student in front of each student. A sort of good attempt. There is very logical reasoning in it that shall help every student in front of each student.A sort of good attempt. There is very logical reasoning in it that shall help every student in front of each student.

von Darrian B

2. Okt. 2020

This course was excellent in getting one to think about teaching online. It highlighted for me that thought our students might be digital citizens and digitally competent, they may not be digitally literate with the technology/software that I decide to use to impart instruction in class. It helped me to understand that our role is not reduced as teachers simply because our students are now online, but if anything, our role has now become increasingly important to facilitate the engagement of students and to ensure that no one is left behind or feels left out of the teaching/learning experience.

von Rena

6. Sep. 2020

Digital environment becomes a crucial part of our lives. In order to stay relevant and increase students' interest, we should take it into consideration by incorporating various virtual tools and methods into our educational process. The situation with Covid-19 has made us all realize the importance of acceleration of this process. It was beneficial for me to take into account the experience and opinions of other teachers and in the area. This course helped me understand the diversity of digital methods and tools that exist, and thus, become better equipped to use them in my work

von Shaheed K

14. Juni 2021

Prof Simon and team and all the faculty members and facilitators who spoke in the videos provided for phenomenal inputs and gave me an opportunity to unlearn/learn about Learning to Teach Online. The live illustrations and reading materials were exceptional and will keep me in good stead to adopt to Blended Teaching and ensure success for the Learners and the Teaching Community. Looking forward to an Advanced Programme if Prof. Simon and Team can offer in the near future. Thank you and warm regards, Shaheed

von Paul V d E

24. Aug. 2020

This course provided me with enough material to enable me to improve my online teaching skills. Modules were very well presented with some optional activities. The self-evaluation exercises with personalized recommendations were to the point and the reading material suggested will keep me busy for some time to come. Assignments were relevant and will help with future work. The last part with Q&A was a nice touch with numerous examples. Great course and highly recommended.

von Jannat A R

17. Sep. 2020

This course is perfectly designed for pre-service/ in service teachers who are still novice towards technology. Due to the Covid-19, we all had to take a paradigm shift in online education. In this situation, this course really helped me to enrich my knowledge in using technological tool for the benefits of online teaching. Each and every module was beautifully designed with proper information. I would highly recommend this course and I am highly satisfied with this one.

von Moonmee

24. Juni 2021

I​t was an awesome experience. The course exceeded my expectations because when I started I anticipated that it would be just about certain simple tips on how to teach online effectively but the plethora of new age technologies that it mentioned along with the case studies were great. The instructors Simon and Negin had such pleasant personalities that doing this course made it a wonderful experience. One request would be to add more resources related to K-12. Thanks !

von Margarida S

30. Aug. 2020

I was very happy with the course, Learning to Teach Online from UNSW Sydney (University of New South Wales). I am sorry to be English, my second language, and not having a command of English. But I confess that the course is good, I made an effort out of my reality, as for English. The course offers you many tools to improve the quality of online work for teachers and their students. I do recommend this course! The lectures are clear and objective.

Thank you very much!

von Nathalie B

28. Feb. 2022

This course is really well designed and delivered; I learnt so much! The presence of the tutors (and Assistant tutor) is very strong and appreciated. I totally recommend it. However, quite a few links are obsolete (reading materials); also peer review and marking of assessments can be tainted: there is the risk of being graded by someone whose English is not good enough to comprehend everything in your assessment. I totally loved doing this course, many thanks!

von Faiza R

22. Aug. 2020

Really appreciate each one of the contributions in peer learning and evaluation. This course teaches a lot about online learning tools, which can be effectively used in teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective by using these tools. Really appreciate the course. If a person read all documents carefully and watch videos then he/she can get quite a detailed knowledge. I would apply these tools in my teaching also for my students better learning.

von usha k

27. Okt. 2020

Thank you professor Mr. Simon Mclntyre , Ms. Dr Negin Mirriahi and the rest of moderators. This course was very useful for me in terms of teaching online. I have explored a many topics in the virtual leaning and teaching platform. This course had opened many avenues for me to excel in my career and give my true potential to my students and to my work place. A sincere thank you to everyone to have given in depth knowledge through this online initiative.

von Chiqui M

28. Jan. 2022

The course if very engaging and informative. It opens all the possbilities for the teacher to develop his skill in various applications. With so much access to various recommnendadtions based on what I really need. I will still comeback to page and keep on studying and reviewing the topics that I love most. It can be done in just completing the course a lot of updates and infromaton are still needed to really make the most out of it.

von Sudipa C

9. Apr. 2021

This was an amazing learning journey with Coursera. Thanks for introducing such a course which is absolutely incredible in terms of not only its applicability in education industry but also in all other areas where learning is involved such as in Corporates or any jobs online or any group work online. My understanding about teaching has improved to a large extent and I will definitely recommend this course to anybody interested.

von PM C S

21. Sep. 2020

This is an excellent introduction to Online teaching, especially for someone who would like to transit from face to face teaching to online environment. There are loads of case study examples and external resources, to the point of posing a problem of plenty! The most valuable aspect is that the personalized recommendations to address your improvement areas - as diagnosed from your responses to the ungraded activities.

von Lakshmi R

25. Aug. 2020

The course was not easy, it involved a lot of work and referencing but it was so interesting! It took me step by step through the process of getting familiar with online technologies and tools. The periodic feedback was so helpful. As I am a senior consultant, not much accustomed to online teaching-learning till now, it was a great experience to take this course and today feel more confident about teaching online.

von Melih -

29. Dez. 2021

I have really enjoyed how detailed this course is. It does provide the teacher nearly all the websites and tools that may be necessary for online courses. Videos does also describe all the issues briefly and doesn't leave any question mark about what to conduct, why or how to do it. I also enjoyed how this course encouraged learners to engage with each other. I will definitely tell my colleagues about it.

von Dr.Mohan P

17. Aug. 2020

I have learnt a lot about On line teaching methods including why online teaching is important specially at the present day senario, open and Institutionally supported technologies, planning on line learning, on line teaching, on line learning activities, on line resourses, on line assessment strategies, engaging and motivating students, and evaluation strategies. I am enriched with all these knowledges.

von Tejinder S

23. März 2021

This course has given me a lot of information about the Online teaching method, got to know various platforms and Methodologies available online.

Appreciate very much the knowledge given by the trainers of Coursera, a well-planned course, will surely come back for other courses and also would recommend others to use this platform for gaining knowledge in various fields.

von Aasiya S

17. Feb. 2021

This is an excellent course and the lecturers are very engaging when presenting the material. This is one of the best courses which I have done on Coursera and I would recommend other courses to take on a similar format. I like the way the material is presented, it is almost like a dialogue and therefore very engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Jennifer A

10. Dez. 2020

Really great information provided. I didn't 'love' the external reflection tools. I didn't mind reflecting on what I know/don't know...but I get overwhelmed by the number of suggestions recommended. That being said, I thought the nature of the lectures and case studies was super well done and I walked away with lots of great ideas and confirmation. Thank you!