Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,596 Bewertungen
1,088 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

SG
28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

PM
30. März 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,091 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Pedro T H

26. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, los videos asi como material de apoyo y recomendaciones de acuerdo a tu experiencia como docente han sido de tremenda ayuda . Ademas la oportunidad de compartir ideas y actividades con otros maestros hacen de este curso una gran oportunidad para mejorar nuestras practicas de enseñanza

von Anita P

19. Aug. 2020

The course was outstanding. The videos were very much helpful in enhancing the knowledge. presentations by Simon and Negin were awesome!! The pedagogy part was most liked by me .Assignments were also interesting. Assessment, evaluation, feedback and interaction part were also very good.

von Harish C

17. Feb. 2021

I recommend this course for all Teachers regardless if its for school, university, workplace, etc.

This is the right course that is even more needed during the Pandemic. Excellent Course, well organized, full of great content and enjoyable. Thank you to all the Lecturers of this course.

von Karl-Heinz S

6. Apr. 2021

Very good course to get the right way to the organization and implementation from online-courses in the training as teacher. There are some new information I didn´t know before and see the teaching from a different view as before. Online Teaching is not only teaching with media!

von Reishma S

6. Aug. 2021

Excellent course! A colleague recommended this course. I was working on my technical online course for staff for August 2021 while doing this course at the same time. I am very satisfied with the information and how I was assessed in it. Thank you very much and great job!

von LUIJOY F S

8. März 2021

This course is very informative and really helpful especially for students like us who are aspiring to be teachers in the near future.

I liked the way it is constructed, in a way that we can go through it at our own pace since I have other subjects in our very own LMS.

von Ifeoma M

6. März 2021

The course is very effective because of varieties of learning approaches applied for examples the case studies, the way lecture of delivering the lecture, discussion group, assignments and practice questions. All these really make one feel the impact of the course,

von Francia A P Z

11. Feb. 2021

An excellent and practical introduction of a hybrid or blend course with the power of educational technology to promote learning. The course is a guide with improves the quality of instruction and the quality of learning by engaging the success of divers students

von Heinz P W

6. Jan. 2021

This course has been developed very well to meet the needs of those who want to teach online effectively. I like the resources shared. Although some of them seem a bit exhaustive, but they are excellent. I would definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

von Meenakshi F P

2. Sep. 2020

It was a great course! The Instructors were lucid, pleasant and reassuring. The Course is well thought out and the design is learner friendly. The videos are really interesting and informative. The reading material is a treasure. I loved the journey--thank you.

von Amara F

2. Nov. 2020

This course was so apt for the learning environment today. The course material really helped me align the goals of an educator whilst learning how to keep students motivated within an online framework. Very easy course to absorb , great resources and tips.

von solongo t

11. Nov. 2020

I've learnt importance of persuasive teaching using online technology. I can sound tricky but the main point is teachers' presence and instruction are not enough, we need to show how to learn and allow students to experience advantages of technology.

von Dr. I A S

5. Sep. 2020

its was a beautifuly made comprehensive easy and objective oriented learning experience .being a medical teacher I learned so many things

I thankfuk to my both teachers in special for their politeness and very intelligent explanation

von Chapupu W M

17. Aug. 2020

I have learned quite a lot of information on this course. As a teacher who has recently started teaching online it has equipped me with new knowledge of motivating students online,and the use of analytics in my teaching. Good course

von ASIFA S J

20. Sep. 2020

Very Well designed course thanks for both of our instructors for making things easy for us.

Didn't have any knowledge about different apps their use and benefits of their implementation completely cleared our concepts. Thanks

von Kenia L G M

16. Aug. 2020

It has been a great experience, I have learned so many skills and new tools to teach online. Teachers' support was so relevant as well. Thank you for all your searching and links that you share with us in each of the units.

von Moses T

20. Nov. 2020

This was a very good course. It was my first with Coursera and it prove to me that this a a perfect way to achieve a few certificates at very high caliber program. I will definitely be taking more courses using Coursera.

von Saima S

25. Juni 2021

Thank you instructors... I found this course very useful and learnt a number of new things for online teaching. I recommend this course particularly to those teachers/instructors/learners who work in online environment.

von YUVARAJ S

30. Sep. 2020

I really appreciate the way the course is organised. This course will help lot of beginners who is interested to use online teaching. The resources provided were really made me to improvise my online teaching skills.

von Zukhra B

29. Dez. 2020

This course helpted to gain a lot of online skills such as building online environment, encourging my students, most importantly be confident that online teaching isn't different or less than face-to-face teaching.

von Nygyzbaeva R

2. Sep. 2021

The course is very interesting and useful. I have found a lot of new things for myself and have significantly improved the methods of teaching online. I am grateful for the opportunity to become better in my field

von لانا ا

22. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot in this course. It really opened my eyes to different options available for teaching online that I would like to integrate in my class. It was a well structured course with so many resources!

von REBECCA A M

21. Sep. 2020

A well-designed course that equips and refreshes any educator into the art and skill that is teaching and learning. I feel more confident after the completion of this course. I am a better teacher now.>

von Ann M

4. Juni 2021

This course is quite intensive but I got the best out of it by spending a lot of time and making notes along with my reflections on the changes I need to work on for the future. It is worth the effort.

von Jessica K

28. Juni 2021

I have paid for online teaching courses before, and this one was the most beneficial to my practice. About one week in I opted to pay for the certificate because this course was so worthwhile.