Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,620 Bewertungen
1,099 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

PM
30. März 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,101 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Noelia

4. Mai 2021

Excelente curso, con buena estructura, muy buen contenido y buena manera de calificar. La única cosa que criticaría es que hay muy poco tiempo para hacer las actividades correctamente. Por ejemplo, yo que he tenido que dedicarme al curso de manera intermitente (dado que necesitaba atender otras obligaciones) he tardado casi cuatro meses. Una persona que se implicara en el curso de manera constante calculo que necesitaría, al menos, dos meses y medio.

Por lo menos existía la opción de renovar el curso indefinidamente, única razón por la que he podido completarlo así que espero que no cambien eso nunca.

von Lilly J

16. Nov. 2020

Sincere thanks to Prof. Simon and Dr Nigen for designing this online course comprehensively. I have learned much about the online teaching world and the course has definitely helped alleviate most of my fears regarding the online teaching experience that I will soon have. The course has plenty of resource materials that I found useful (I couldn't access a few sites or 'find the pages' that were listed. I am unsure what went wrong unfortunately. Would have loved to access those materials too.)

On the whole it was a very fruitful course for a beginner like me.

von Zaheera R P

2. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed and benefitted from the course. It touched on all key components that we are currently experiencing as teachers since the pandemic started.

The only suggestion I have is that the University should also be involved in evaluating the assignments that are graded. I feel, from my experience, that the people that did evaluate were not necessarily well experienced or expert enough in doing so.

All in all, I will recommend this course to my teacher friends for sure.

Thank you

von Elizabeth K

27. Okt. 2020

The online course was really detailed with a lot of material for reference and videos to guide the learning. I also enjoyed the discussion forums and learnt a lot from them. The assignment was very practical and ensured that I began figuring out how to start planning and implementing online teaching.

However, I felt that the time was not sufficient to review all the material and videos provided in the said time of 17 hours. I enjoyed the course all the same.

von Ana V

19. Okt. 2021

It would be useful to update the course with new information about online tools/platforms for teaching, training or facilitation. Some links offered in the resources do not work anymore. The pandemic accelerated the development of this activity and the course stays at the level of 2014, as I could understand. However it is well structured and has a lot of useful links and information!

von Dina. M

2. Sep. 2020

THIS Course gives you a great insight to teaching online , Most of us started recently due to the Covid 19 situation. great resources. and you will learn a ton especially from the assignment and the community .

Hope to attend next level course since teaching online is not an option any more, it is the new reality .

Thanks a lot for the journey :)

von Sevil A

28. Nov. 2020

Thank you for all your effort! It was very helpful for me. One little suggestion I have is to update some of the resources becuae the course had been designed n 2015 and some of the resources are outdated. Also, in the year 2020, the need of the instructors ,students and the capability of the technology might probaly have changed.

von Christian F

31. Aug. 2020

A very timely and relevant course at the time most higher-education institutions have been essentially forced to take the digital leap as a reaction to the Covid-19 crisis. Whilst it touches on all the areas relevant in this new normal, it might be worthwhile updating some of the content towards the online only reality.

von Jorge R

30. Nov. 2020

The course is really complete and easy to carry out even with a full-time job, 3 to 4 hours of effort is enough.

I enjoyed the modules and resources, maybe it could be improved by supporting it with more educational theories and literature, but the experience from fellow educators from schools and universities is great.

von Reggie W

24. Sep. 2020

+ Videos = short but informative

+ Self-evaluations = tailored to individual teaching categories (K-12, ESL, etc)

+ Resources = many worthwhile articles to read, consult and download.

+ Projects = challenging and well explained

_ Discussion forums - not so helpful

von Raul U

24. Aug. 2020

Peer review has to be better managed. My work was peer reviewed by colleagues within the same institution to which we have a mutual dislike. This personal rift could have affected my grading outcome.

von Esau S

18. Aug. 2020

It was a nice learning experience. I suggest to give more room (more flexible schedule) to submit tasks and reports. Overall was good.

von Theresa P

1. Dez. 2020

This course offers a tremendous amount of resources. My field is adult continuing education so some of the content did not apply.

von Olaoluwa I

21. Sep. 2020

The course obviously met my desire for a skills upgrade. I can now approach online teaching methodically with confidence. Excited.

von Prof. K V B

18. Sep. 2020

Excellent guidance and online ungraded activity also helps in improving the concept of online teaching learning activity

von Bassem D

21. Nov. 2020

The course is great.

it introduces the audience to many learning online tools that could be perfect to teacher's career.

von GUL M S

29. Dez. 2020

It was amazing but I have not received Certificate, though I paid fees and completed all the requirements.

von Annie Z

9. Sep. 2020

It's a great course with not only fundamental knowledge about online teaching but also great case studies.

von Marilyn F

26. Aug. 2020

I really appreciate the list of resources as well as the Q & A which was good feedback.

von venkataratnam k

15. Aug. 2020

A good course for beginners to start online teaching.Thanks to authors

von Keith E

4. Sep. 2020

I learnt a lot fo new tools and how to use them for online teaching

von English l w S A

14. Nov. 2020

It was great course for teachers to learn how to teach online.

von avinash g

14. Aug. 2020

it gets a bit repetitive for someone already teaching online.