Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,893 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

30. März 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

SG

28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,215 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von PRATIK K S

12. Sep. 2020

very good

von KODAVATI U

25. Aug. 2020

excellent

von A V L N S H H

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent

von Surakrai N

26. Sep. 2022

Helpful

von Santiago J F

24. Nov. 2020

Excelent

von Melvin R

31. März 2022

thank u

von Süleyman A

5. Juni 2021

Helpful

von جمال ف ح م

23. Juni 2022

ممتازة

von Mohamed A

26. Aug. 2022

great

von Nelly E R O

14. März 2022

Good!

von (FUG H v T N H T H

22. Nov. 2021

Good!

von Nguyễn T M T

10. Nov. 2021

Good!

von Phan T V ( D

2. Apr. 2022

good

von Phan T L

2. Apr. 2022

Good

von Phan T B H

2. Apr. 2022

Good

von Nguyễn T S

2. Apr. 2022

good

von srilathaindira v

25. Aug. 2020

Good

von Dr A C S

20. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von Dr. C R S

19. Aug. 2020

Good

von Charlotte B

9. März 2021

I really enjoyed this course but I do have one complaint: the majority of references, whether academic or links to websites, were several years old. Online teaching is a relatively new discipline that has matured tremendously during the pandemic. I therefore expected a lot more up-to-date further reading.

That said, I'm pleased I've done the course. I'm a digital marketing trainer and spend most of my time online yet I still picked up some ideas on how to use hybrid (online and offline systems simultaneously). I also learned some (regular) teaching theory.

I was surprised that my assessment was peer-reviewed (I guess I should have read the terms and conditions!) But actually I did enjoy assessing other students' work. I enjoyed the quizzes and I found the assignments useful (I am planning to launch a Learning Management System). I thought the teachers were great and would recommend this course; however I strongly believe that UNSW should update their references and further reading as I feel I missed out on that aspect.

von Ariadne A

8. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent course, full of information, insight and different perspectives from education professionals working across a diversity of disciplines. It is well structured and well thought out, and has been a pleasure to take.

That said, I do agree with some previous comments in that many of the links are dead. Also, this is 2021, and while the theory remains pretty much the same, in practice we know that tech changes and quickly. Some of the videos and recommendations are from several years ago and recommended software or platforms are now outdated or have changed ownership, terms of use, etc.

Perhaps most importantly, as we are now in the midst of a pandemic education has had to adapt, and very quickly, to online tech, sometimes to the point of being the only form of education available. Teachers were asked to teach fully online and students asked to learn fully online, and neither community was prepared for the challenges that this brought. Perhaps the course can be updated to consider this new reality?

von Anne L

5. Jan. 2021

Thanks for a well-constructed course, clearly aligned to its own principles. I found the course worthwhile in terms of making me think about ways I could improve my online teaching.

However, as an experienced teacher of face to face and online classes, I was disappointed by the contributions from other participants - discussions and assignments that I saw tended to be very general, low level and vague. I was hoping to learn from them and engage in conversations about others' experiences.

One other thing was that a number of the links provided in the course resources went nowhere. I know it is difficult to keep links current, but nonetheless as part of practising what you preach, you really should!

von Michael V

4. Sep. 2020

I think the concepts and the information presented, plus the peer evaluation process and the wealth of resources make this course a great overview for anyone teaching online for the first time, especially those of us forced into Distance Learning. I am taking away a lot of good conceptual ideas, plus many bookmarked websites and pdfs.

At the same time, some of the course materials, especially when referring to specific technologies, is outdated. More than a few links to the online resources are broken or absent, and should be checked and replaced as needed.

Overall, thank you for a 4 out of 5 star experience!

von Noelia

4. Mai 2021

Excelente curso, con buena estructura, muy buen contenido y buena manera de calificar. La única cosa que criticaría es que hay muy poco tiempo para hacer las actividades correctamente. Por ejemplo, yo que he tenido que dedicarme al curso de manera intermitente (dado que necesitaba atender otras obligaciones) he tardado casi cuatro meses. Una persona que se implicara en el curso de manera constante calculo que necesitaría, al menos, dos meses y medio.

Por lo menos existía la opción de renovar el curso indefinidamente, única razón por la que he podido completarlo así que espero que no cambien eso nunca.

von Lilly J

16. Nov. 2020

Sincere thanks to Prof. Simon and Dr Nigen for designing this online course comprehensively. I have learned much about the online teaching world and the course has definitely helped alleviate most of my fears regarding the online teaching experience that I will soon have. The course has plenty of resource materials that I found useful (I couldn't access a few sites or 'find the pages' that were listed. I am unsure what went wrong unfortunately. Would have loved to access those materials too.)

On the whole it was a very fruitful course for a beginner like me.