Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,894 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

30. März 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

SG

28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filtern nach:

1176 - 1200 von 1,215 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von English l w S A

14. Nov. 2020

It was great course for teachers to learn how to teach online.

von Anjana S

25. Apr. 2022

It was a good course to learn the nuances of online teaching.

von avinash g

14. Aug. 2020

it gets a bit repetitive for someone already teaching online.

von Mustafa N

8. Sep. 2020

how you benefited from the course and the duration it took.

von ELMADDAHI Z

1. Dez. 2022

good course and very useful, I enjoyed it, thank you.

von Michele P

15. März 2022

A thorough foundation for moving to online lecturing.

von Rehab R

21. Sep. 2020

Very well planned. Provided fruitful information.

von Kelly R

24. Jan. 2021

Very nice, but not that deep.

von praveen k

2. Juli 2021

very useful and informative

von Dr Y A

29. Aug. 2020

It's well designed course

von Dr S S

20. Aug. 2020

Very help ful all the way

von Mahire A R

16. Aug. 2020

It is very good course

von Prof. G L

30. Sep. 2020

It's really awesome

von Sapana S Y

28. Sep. 2020

program is awesome

von NURIA G

22. Okt. 2020

Very interactive

von carlos e b f

7. Juni 2021

outstanding

von VinhTP5

21. Juni 2022

very useful

von rajeshkumar t

26. Aug. 2020

Nice course

von Phạm T H ( C

15. Mai 2022

Good

von Hue P

12. Mai 2022

Good

von Kenia C

19. Jan. 2021

This course was an inspiration to me but I thought it would have been more interesting in its delivery and arrangements of the modules. furthermore, I was disappointed that most of the relevant videos did not show how to use some of the online tools discussed in the MOOC. I liked that they answered questions in the modules in week 5; however I was disappointed that the relevant Q&A was not placed in the module that the questions were referring to. I assumed that this would have been one of the best structured courses but I was somewhat disappointed. Overall, it was fair but improvements should be made to the course to make it outstanding.

von Katia F

31. Okt. 2022

There is a wealth of knowledge in this course. The creators put a lot of time and resources into making the course relatable to teachers. However, I do not recommend this course for early childhood teachers. I found the videos from other teachers within the modules unrelatable. While there is acknowledgement of the early childhood grades, I found that the course relates more to high school and university level teaching.

The structure of the course is well organized and I like that they offer suggestions of resources based on the participants areas of growth.

von Sasha d

6. Nov. 2020

This course offered some great information, but the recommendations and course materials are mostly outdated, especially during a time in history where the need for online teaching has skyrocketed. Several of the links provided in the recommendations are dead, and there are dozens of newer support technology options available, especially with the rise of online teaching during COVID-19. There was also minimal mention of the use of "live" teaching online via Skype/Zoom/Google Meet, etc. There is a great need for a course like this, so PLEASE update it.

von Paula S

13. Okt. 2020

This class was listed as being for beginners. I don't agree with that. It assumed too much prior knowledge and was way over my head! I was hoping to get some instruction in actually using online tools to create classes. This was more propaganda for why online instruction is so good. I was kind of disappointed.

von Yuliana O

17. Okt. 2021

I really liked the course, however, I noticed it is kind of old, therefore there are some things that nowadays are not that relevant, there are some new platforms that fit very well into what the course is about.