Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,803 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

13. Aug. 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR

19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,192 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von solongo t

11. Nov. 2020

I've learnt importance of persuasive teaching using online technology. I can sound tricky but the main point is teachers' presence and instruction are not enough, we need to show how to learn and allow students to experience advantages of technology.

von Dr. I A S

5. Sep. 2020

its was a beautifuly made comprehensive easy and objective oriented learning experience .being a medical teacher I learned so many things

I thankfuk to my both teachers in special for their politeness and very intelligent explanation

von Chapupu W M

17. Aug. 2020

I have learned quite a lot of information on this course. As a teacher who has recently started teaching online it has equipped me with new knowledge of motivating students online,and the use of analytics in my teaching. Good course

von ASIFA S J

20. Sep. 2020

Very Well designed course thanks for both of our instructors for making things easy for us.

Didn't have any knowledge about different apps their use and benefits of their implementation completely cleared our concepts. Thanks

von Kenia L G M

16. Aug. 2020

It has been a great experience, I have learned so many skills and new tools to teach online. Teachers' support was so relevant as well. Thank you for all your searching and links that you share with us in each of the units.

von Moses T

20. Nov. 2020

This was a very good course. It was my first with Coursera and it prove to me that this a a perfect way to achieve a few certificates at very high caliber program. I will definitely be taking more courses using Coursera.

von Saima S

25. Juni 2021

Thank you instructors... I found this course very useful and learnt a number of new things for online teaching. I recommend this course particularly to those teachers/instructors/learners who work in online environment.

von YUVARAJ S

30. Sep. 2020

I really appreciate the way the course is organised. This course will help lot of beginners who is interested to use online teaching. The resources provided were really made me to improvise my online teaching skills.

von Zukhra B

29. Dez. 2020

This course helpted to gain a lot of online skills such as building online environment, encourging my students, most importantly be confident that online teaching isn't different or less than face-to-face teaching.

von Nygyzbaeva R

2. Sep. 2021

The course is very interesting and useful. I have found a lot of new things for myself and have significantly improved the methods of teaching online. I am grateful for the opportunity to become better in my field

von لانا ا

22. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot in this course. It really opened my eyes to different options available for teaching online that I would like to integrate in my class. It was a well structured course with so many resources!

von REBECCA A M

21. Sep. 2020

A well-designed course that equips and refreshes any educator into the art and skill that is teaching and learning. I feel more confident after the completion of this course. I am a better teacher now.>

von Ann M

4. Juni 2021

This course is quite intensive but I got the best out of it by spending a lot of time and making notes along with my reflections on the changes I need to work on for the future. It is worth the effort.

von Isaac M

15. Juni 2022

So much I learned on teaching online. Add to it planning and evaluation. I also appreciate the recommendations part where I can improve on how to use technoogies for effective teaching and learning.

von Dr. B B

8. Aug. 2022

THIS IS REALLY A GREAT COURSE. I WAS WONDERING ABOUT USE OF MANY TECHNOLOGIES AND THIS COURSE MADE IT LOOK SO EASY AND ACCESSIBLE. THE READINGS AND VIDEOS HAVE BEEN CURATED VERY APPROPRIATELY.

von Jessica K

28. Juni 2021

I have paid for online teaching courses before, and this one was the most beneficial to my practice. About one week in I opted to pay for the certificate because this course was so worthwhile.

von Remigio V G

16. Feb. 2022

Thanks to the course teachers and others associated with designing such a wonderful learning experience. Appreciate each one of your contributions is peer learning and evaluation. Best wishes

von Jonathan D J

24. Jan. 2022

The training videos are well worth the time. The transcription is spot on. The questions in the activity will make the student think again.

The learnings are worth takeaways for the course.

von Marta H O F

16. Okt. 2021

Fue de gran satisfacción darme cuenta las diferentes formas de trabajar en línea; específicamente como gran una gran opción en el tiempo actual que se vive en todos los países de la Tierra.

von Destari S

14. Sep. 2021

thank you UNSW and coursera, I am very grateful to have the opportunity to study this course, the material is very complete and interesting, I will use the knowledge I get as best as I can.

von Anshu S

18. Aug. 2020

Thanks to the course instructors for creating such an engaging, and informative course. The videos, self-assessment and other resources shared were very helpful. I truly enjoyed the course!

von GURUDUTT S

4. Sep. 2020

Its and Excellent Course, where we have learnt the Importance of Online Teaching, How to Adapt to the same. have Learnt on The various Tools and the process of navigating through the tools

von Tirfie B N

22. Sep. 2020

In my opinion, this is a valuable course for teacher who involved online teaching .

I used some of the technologies like audacity , mediawik, etc . It is wonderful course in all standard.

von Onkar P S

27. Dez. 2020

Wonderful course to learn the importance of online learning and also learn about how to plan and execute an online course for your students or newly recruited graduates.

von Mercedes L A

11. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, I highly recommend it. Very interesting and useful the resources they provide. For everyone who wants to update their knowledge about online learning.