Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,579 Bewertungen
1,083 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DM
13. Aug. 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,086 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Joyce

25. Juni 2020

This course helped me a lot in improving my knowledge in strategies and assessments. Thank you for creating this course! I hope many people could see this, enroll themselves and also learn for the betterment or work performance.

von I D M B A D

22. Juni 2020

This course is systematically packaged. You will see several short videos that are not boring. External links from UNSW provide learning resources that are suitable for your needs. I am grateful to have been part of this course.

von Anna O

7. Mai 2020

A very well structured course, helpful tools and really a lot of material to read through. I am so happy to have found this opportunity. Now I can say that I CAN teach online. Many thanks to all the participants and the mentors!

von Sahar S

7. Apr. 2020

It is a very useful course.

Built in a very organized way. I was able to enlarge my knowledge, and to have a better understanding of lots of topics.

I would like to thank the instructors for all the support shown in this course.

von FIROS K

3. Mai 2020

What a wonderful course to impart a lot of insight on teaching online. Well-designed and delivered stuff ! One who takes this course will definitely enhance the teaching potential in the face of ever-changing techno world !!

von Carolina M C

12. Juli 2020

It is an excellent course very well designed, I loved reviewing online teaching, I learned about evaluating my work online, I learned new ways to motivate my students and new resources that can improve my teaching practice.

von Narasimman S

13. Juli 2020

Very well organised and conducted course. The course instructors facilitated the learning very effectively. Now I gained more confident in conducting my online classes. I would recommend sure this course for my colleagues.

von ALMA C

13. Juli 2020

fue una buena decision la toma este curso sobre " learning Online ". Me dio una idea introductoria miy precisa y clara que es lo que necesitaba por lo menos para comenzar la nueva gestion escolar . Muchas Graciaa

von josephine r

13. Juli 2020

getting older in the academe is partly a difficult thing to be onset with the latest trend in delivery. i find this course very helpful with my line of work and i wish to use all the learnings gained through this course.

von Dr M K

11. Juli 2020

Though I started online teaching using WebEx, Zoom, and G Meet, by undergone this I clearly understood the concept, blended learning, Students. psychology and many more. Hope I could still better in the ensuing semester.

von Manana R

30. Juli 2020

There are so many practical suggestions, so many tips and advises, useful links to different applications in the course and forum, and what I like most is pedagogy behind the online courses, very understandable explained

von Viviana R

10. Jan. 2020

THis is an excellent course. The activities are really well planned and the orientation to references adapted to previous knowledge is fantastic! Thanks to teachers and peers who reviewed my tasks.

Great experience!!!

von Ajey S

13. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It was very accessible even for the first time learner like me. It also provided a wealth of reading materials that I shall continue to refer to. Thanks for putting this course together.

von Rehenuma J

9. Aug. 2020

This course is a amazing opportunity for me to increased my knowledge about online teaching. And I really thankful to Coursera Course for giving me such a beautiful experience,learning topics by the teachers.

von Ma. A L B

7. Juli 2020

I really find this course very useful in the preparation of online classes in August from Module 1 to 8. I learned a lot. Thank you very much. Application on what I have learned here will be the next step.

von Ajit S

15. Jan. 2021

wonderful experience and a very helpful course.. The tutors and videos were wry helpful and resourceful. . Thank you for all your cooperation. Hope to see more of you in future. Thank you once again.

von Renuka A

10. Aug. 2020

I found this very course to be very useful as i gained a lot of knowledge and confidence .I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their knowledge and skill in online teaching.

von Emily S

24. Juni 2020

Thorough course. You do receive so many helpful links, and you definitely get out of this course what you put in. Good for this point in time, but definitely not Covid specific.

von Nessreen A M

8. Aug. 2020

The course is well organized and really beneficial, the assignments are challenging and add more to your experience,

I recommend it for every teacher.

von Joseph K K

6. Apr. 2021

Very educative.

The trainers are a real depiction of what online training should look like.

I feel so energised to conquer the online training space!

von Luis F E B

24. Apr. 2020

Totally recommended. I learned a lot, and I feel secured to planning, asses, and innovate methodologies in my teaching process. Thank you very much!

von Lannie P

28. Juni 2020

I've learned a lot and it adds my confident to pursue online teaching. Thanks for the ideas, advised, and shared instructional designed/platform.

von LORLIE B T

27. Mai 2020

Excellent Course! This helps me a lot to upgrade my skills in teaching online. Thank you so much and God Bless you All.

LORLIE B. TANJAY

Philippines

von Andrea F H

18. Juli 2018

A marvelous and generous check-list with the do's and don'ts to conceive a successful online course (or a blended one). Really great ! Thank you.

von Abraham S

23. Juni 2020

This is a very good course and I would recommend this to anyone who plans on teaching online or looking to improve their teaching effectiveness.