Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,579 Bewertungen
1,083 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DM
13. Aug. 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,085 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Christine S

18. Juni 2020

A very helpful overview of issues and approaches to online pedagogy. I found the case study videos to be the most helpful aspect of the course.

von Fareed K K

22. Apr. 2020

Thanks to Associate Professor, Simon McIntyre, and Dr. Negin Mirriahi for their valuable guidance throughout the course. I really appreciate it.

von Dave C

29. Juli 2020

The course was excellently presented and gave me a fantastic stepping-off point to start integrating online learning into my teaching practice.

von Naman G

13. Juli 2020

one of the best course i have come across the instructor are well trained and explained everything very nicely thanks coursera and UNSW Sydney

von Vivek V

4. Juli 2020

It was a great learning. Many new thing I learned and it would be definitely helpful for me. A big thank you to the coordinators of the course

von Rekha K

27. Apr. 2020

Thank You coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn. The videos or the description related to this course are very simple to understand.

von anass s

21. Apr. 2020

Excellent course - I particularly like the idea of letting the participants benefit from each other's experience and evaluate each other's work

von Anand M

19. Apr. 2020

This course really enlighten my knowledge in Online Teaching and its various measures.

One of the best course for any people in teaching field.

von Samuel K

23. März 2020

Excellent course, has all the basics (and more) you need to be able to teach online. Would recommend it to anyone seeking to develop this skill

von Zoltan K

28. Juni 2020

It was a very useful experience. I introduced online teaching in practice while I was doing the course and got crucial insight and resources.

von Gayatri D

11. Mai 2020

This course has incorporated most of the material it has taught and shared. With the confidence it has instilled, I now have to 'just do it'!

von Roger M

3. Juni 2020

It was exactly what I was looking for as move to remote of blended learning. Excellent, practical assignments with wonderful course content!

von Dallas R

11. Dez. 2016

This course is very practical and provides many actionable resources. This course has taking my online teaching abilities to the next level!

von Bruna N L

15. Juni 2020

Curso muito completo. Fiquei impressionada com a quantidade de informação nova e interessante que recebi. Agradeço muito pela oportunidade!

von Jenna W

22. Mai 2020

Perfect course to take for educators with all of the changing circumstances due to COVID-19. A lot of great resources and very informative!

von Leticia M E A

29. Juli 2020

It is an incredible course. It is sooo complete and full of resources. I was really surprised by the quality and depth of all the material

von Sudipta K R

5. Juli 2020

Very helpful especially the videos and Forum Discussions. Not sure if I can share any resource with my colleagues. Thanks for this course.

von Luis R G C

19. Juli 2020

Creo y considero que es un excelente curso sin duda y esta muy alineado al trabajo que desarrollamos en las aulas los que somos docentes.

von Prajakta G

3. Juli 2020

An awesome, in-depth course on learning to teach online. I found the case study videos with student and teachers experiences very useful.

von Kavitha A

10. Mai 2020

A detailed description of the mandate components. I would like to thank the faculty for their contributions. A very useful, timely course

von Yatharth V

2. Mai 2020

This course has given me so much in terms of my teaching capability. I am really grateful to be a part of this. Kudos to the instructors.

von Deryabkina N

3. März 2017

Thanksa lot forthe course! It was very useful and Ienjoyed each evening when I met you guys online in two months! iTWAS AN EXCITING TIME!

von Dr. S S

26. Juni 2020

Wonderful Course. Extensive pedagogical tools for online teaching is discussed. Great learning. Trust me worth going for it. Good Luck

von Margaret P

17. Feb. 2020

Very informative and enjoyable course. I learned far more than I thought I would and I'm putting my new skills into practice already.

von Winnie G

27. Juli 2020

it was very well organised and the student support was excellent. Well resourced and the progress check was really helpful. Thank you