Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.8
Sterne
1,784 Bewertungen
766 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

US

Jul 05, 2020

The course teaches a lot on the online learning tools, which can be effectively used in day to day teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective using online tools.\n\nThank you for the course.

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 773 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Victoria

Dec 08, 2016

Good Course, well paced, a bit too focused on Academic Institutions

von Sven R

May 20, 2020

Nur bedingt hilfreich, wenn man im Bereich von innerbetrieblichen Trainings für Erwachsene tätig ist.

von Maria T S

Nov 23, 2017

This course is quite boring and I have not felt it has been really useful.

von Karen W

Jun 26, 2020

Very good course and in more in depth than expected. The videos were well done, even though some were a bit repetitive in terms of the information presented. Many had multiple interviews with different professors all stating the same thing, why x,y, or z is important when teaching online. Other videos were very informative, especially when delving deeper into one area.

I was impressed with the way the course was structured and how individualized resource lists were made. I was sometimes disappointed with the outdated resources, even though some are quite good. I never saw a single resource that was from the past 5 years, so I feel that the course is in need of some updating, especially considering that technology changes fast.

Otherwise, I did learn a lot and felt that I was challenged enough as well. I would recommend this course for sure.

von Dr. s s

Aug 01, 2020

the course is well designed , the assignment very clear mapping . I am really enjoyed and benefit so much from this course, wad an excellent experiences for me that was informative and very well prepared. this course is polishing and reinforced my experiences in teaching and learning, specially I have gained my Postgraduate Certificate in Higher Education (PGCertHE) in the UK 2012 fromUK Higher Education Academy (HEA), and as a Fellow of the Higher Education Academy (FHEA), I am really glad to take part in the informative course , and it is prove my theory of learning in my PhD thesis in the UK. Thank you so much COURSERA and thank you so much for the great instructors DR. Simon Mclntyre and DR. Negin Mirriahr

Best

safaa

von Janet J G

Jul 12, 2020

First I'd like to thank God for this blessing of finishing my course "Learning to Teach Online" with Coursera, to my two Professor Dr.Negim Mirriahi and Simon Mclntyre , to Cousera, and to the all contributors who share their knowledge of expertise and experiences. I've learned a lot from this course, I'd like to commend also my peers fellow classmate in this course for their constructive feedback to help me improve.taking the course help me a lot learning about different technologies as tools ;on how I can plan and deliver my pedagogy of instructions effectively in Digital Learning . Cousera is one of the best online platform to learn and thank you for your great endeavor of helping and sharing knowledge for Free...

von Engr. F U Z

May 19, 2020

Very well organized, presented and implemented. (Y)

I have a suggestion to make: like the two assignments (which were graded) if you can add any such activity which is peer reviewed like the assignments but may not be graded because adding this to grade will make things cumbersome. Why I want to add more peer reviewed (ungraded) assignments? Because it increases the interest level as they are engaged with each other.

But if the (new) assignments are not graded, may be people skip it. Yes!

So, the (new) assignments can be made compulsory requirement for the completion of the course, thus people who want to complete the course will have to go through the (ungraded) assignment too.

Thanks (Y)

von Winnie F I

Jun 24, 2020

This course has a great impact on current and future educators of the world. Anyone who is interested in education will gain important information in this amazing course. The most important information I gained is that technology and Education is the future. I think this course is a great place to start in learning how to integrate online teaching, online technology and exactly how to go about doing it. This program is well designed, its not too heavy and complicated for any learner. I thought I knew enough about Online Teaching when a colleague recommend this course but boy was I wrong. Anyone who takes this course will leave with some greater knowledge on how to become a better teacher.

von Joseph S

Jul 14, 2020

For anyone worried about having to teach online and being thrown into the deep end, this is an excellent starter to finding out about the concepts and theory behind online lessons. While using new technology may seem daunting, the course guides you through the major issues and provides recommendations and support specifically tailored to your individual needs. At no point do you feel you are on your own.

There is also an abundance of good advice, thought provoking questions well-produced materials to help you along the way,

I have recommended this course to a number of my colleagues as an introduction to teaching online.

von Prabhat

Jan 30, 2017

This is my first course in the coursera. I am a clinician and also spend time on transfer of knowledge and and skills to community health care professionals by using blended training. Everything is five star about this course . The important sections for me was different learning tools, learning outcomes, engagement of the learners and assessment. The course is designed very nicely with small video, links to quality materials and peer review. Because of my busy schedule, i would mostly go through the course during my long travel to hospital. Thanks to Simon, Negin and UNSW team to have such a wonderful course. Thanks

von Julia M

May 05, 2020

I really enjoyed getting all these great ideas and an insight in the various aspects related to online teaching and learning. It has been my first online course, and I realise how convenient and flexible online learning can be. What I liked most, was that you always encouraged us to think outside of the box but at the same time made clear that we should design our own learning activities for our student with regards to our own situation at our insititutions and prerequisites. That took away the pressure and gave me the freedom to reflect on my teaching. I got great ideas that I'm trying out with my students now.

von Mendoza

Aug 06, 2020

This course is very helpful to everyone,in my case this widen my knowledge to different online technology that is very helpful in the delivery of my instructional material. Thank you so much Dr. Simon and Dr. Nigen for sharing your expertise, i really appreciate your effort in discussing each topic that can be easily understood by individuals like me who is not a computer savvy. Thank you so much and God bless always.

Hoping you can help me to obtain my certificate, i enroll this course for free but as i go along i thought i want to have certificate from this course. Once again thank you so much.

von Herwin B C

Jun 07, 2020

Thank you for this opportunity to learn from the best! Our university has now shifted to fully online class in order to respond to what the world needs right now as we face challenges brought to us by this pandemic. Taking this course "Learning to Teach Online" from UNSW has provided me the necessary knowledge, skills, and strategies on how to deliver my online classes effectively and efficiently. Definitely, I recommend this one! Our course instructors Simon and Negin are great! I am a proud university teacher from Manila, Philippines and I should say "Maraming Salamat po" (Thank you very much)!

von Aisulu K

Jul 01, 2020

The course was extremely helpful and interesting. I learned so many useful things. And now I can easily differentiate between open access and institutionally supported technologies, select necessary technology for facilitating online activities and design and evaluate the online activities to maximize my students ' learning. Before taking this course I had doubts about my digital skills, no idea of online activities which can be helpful for my students and engaging all students in active learning. Now thanks to this course I have obtained many skills necessary for successful online teaching!

von Hugo C U

Aug 05, 2020

This is an excellent choice for teachers or any professional that has a corporate trainer role. Regardless of your level, if you take this course you will clearly analyze and evaluate the role of the technologies, e.g: Web 2.0, LMS and others, and the common challenges found when trying to use them. For instance, I understand that we cannot use technology just to amplify or extend our teaching status quo. Students will react differently and they have different self-realization aims while experiencing the ever-changing real world and professional challenges. Come and see!

von Ekaterina A

Jan 29, 2017

A fantastic course!!! An incredibly substantial one, containing a multitude of useful links and recommendations. The latter are flexible, individual-oriented and depend on how familiar you are with certain aspects of online teaching and certain technical issues. I have been interested in online teaching for a while and have watched a number of webinars, but I had never seen anything of the kind! That's fabulous. really. Expressing my profound gratitude to the creators of the course who have contributed so much to switching my online teaching to the brand new level.

von Britty R T

Jul 27, 2020

'Learning to Teach Online' course helped me to develop my teaching competencies and skills using technology. As the education is completely shifted to online platform all over the world, due to the pandemic situation, this course has very much importance and relevance nowadays. The excellent lectures by Associate Professor Simon McIntyre and Dr. Negin Merriahi, enabled me to learn the content with more ease and efficiency. Thank you coursera and UNSW for providing this excellent course to all learners around the world.

von Hema N

Aug 04, 2020

Good opportunity to learn through the course and through the peer members in the discussion forum. It was very much interesting and helpful during their pandemic, where we are all looking forward to online learning practice. This course has helped me to shape up my online teaching plan and, strategies to be followed, the ethics, the requirement of necessary tools, the do's and don't during online teaching. The wonderful and most useful course at the right time by the right people. Thank you for the opportunity.

von Vijay S

Jun 12, 2020

An amazing course conducted extremely well by Simin Mckintyre and Negin Merriahi. I have been into e-learning for over 20 years now. However, this course has given me so many insights and markers into planning, setting up and evaluating a vibrant e-learning environment. I would highly recommend this course for teachers from school level to teachers in higher education institutes. The Covid Pandemic has created a situation where all teachers need to go online. This course is pure gold.

von Visuanathan G

May 12, 2020

The Learning to Teach Online was a well organized and structured course, appropriate course materials and academic literature, video guidance and tips to look for when reading recommended text and in completing each of the parts n the course. It has help me to review several new online teaching tools available in the technology market. It was certainly a very good exposure and I am excited to future my learning on how to use the different types of online software. Thanks and Cheers.

von CHETAN M

Jul 27, 2020

The course is excellently designed. Making training interactive, interesting is the NEED OF THE HOUR. The course structure covers each topic systematically and is easy to understand and implement.

The design of assignments is amazing. It makes you think of ideas to make sessions more interactive and interesting. The videos prompts the practical ideas.

The Case studies videos shares vital experiences for industry experts. It was really inspiring.

Special thanks SIMON and NEGIN

von teacherpen

May 26, 2020

It's deeply substantial. It is very relevant now more than ever since schooling will really be online until a vaccine on COVID-19 is discovered. This course has equipped me with the tools I need to improve my teaching. I have saved all the websites for future readings; plus, you provided us with other platforms that we have never seen or discovered before. I shall be recommending some of them to our institution so the license can be institutional as well.

Thank you.

von Myronets O

Jul 19, 2020

I liked the course much. I have got many different interesting things, and I have changed my own position in some things. I began to use many of the advised mechanisms in my own teaching practice to improve learning. I may conclude that my own courses became better and more interesting. Online and blended learning may be interesting and useful. This course helped me to understand this and accept it. Thank you very much for the possibility! Wish you all the best!

von Ashishkumar V K

Jul 04, 2020

A very unique course, with a detailed questionnaire-based activity helping one find his or her current status when it comes to online teaching, lots of resource materials to read depending upon your need, case study videos, methodologies on different aspects of online teaching, and sincere efforts by course administrators Prof. Simon Mclntyre and Dr. Negin Mirriahi in Q&A sessions, helping millions of educators to be confident in using online teaching tools.

von Lavanya J

Jun 29, 2020

It was detailed and helped me to understand a lot on online teaching. In india, online teaching had not been practised. Just when the COVID pandemic striked India, has India taken a sudden leap towards online teaching. Mobiles had been banned for use for college students inside the campus even the day before the pandemic struck and immediately when personal contact was not possible, they expect the teachers and students to shift to online mode overnight.....