Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,133 Bewertungen
903 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Aug 20, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

DM

Aug 14, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 897 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Rachel S

Jun 01, 2020

This course helped me develop my thinking and research skills. I have been able to acquire more knowledge on online teaching and learning and I am proud to be able to put this in use in my everyday life as a K-12 facilitator.

von Muhammad H N T

Jun 15, 2020

I found this course very useful in learning many things to teach courses online. This will, no doubt, help me a lot in designing and teaching courses online during the pandemic scenario of COVID 19 and even afterwards.

von Nilam k P

Jun 15, 2020

It was really a good course which gave me overview of all the open tools and technology used for online teaching. It also upgraded my educational knowledge and skills which will help me throughout my teaching journey.

von Lavanya S

May 04, 2020

I really enjoyed being a part of this course.. Suggestion for next run is include more global tools. More tools were restricted to either higher education or something that needs to be purchased by the organisation.

von Alonso A

May 04, 2020

Very good for starting to look into online teaching, It also serves as reinforcement of crucial pedagogical elements such as curriculum alignment. formative assessment and student's engagement and motivation.

von Nette L

May 13, 2020

Very good for beginners! I hope the course provider can also assign raters for the submitted output to provide balance with the peer review. Overall, I learned a lot and will recommend this to my friends.

von Jessica D

Jun 11, 2020

This was quite interactive and had a lot of good resources, curated to what you wanted to gain. My biggest issue, however, is some of the resources are either slghtly dated or no longer available.

von Arsala B

Jun 30, 2020

This was a great learning experience. My only suggestion is that a lot of links shared for resources didnt open it was page not found. I would have loved to take a look at those as well.

von Oyedele A

Jul 20, 2020

I really appreciate going through this course. Eventhough I have been teaching online but there are lot of knowledge skills and reasoning I developed when I am exposed to this course.

Q

von Laura K F E

May 25, 2020

My expectations were different from the reality of this course, nevertheless the tools I learned will be of much help in developing and improving the finance courses I teach.

von Nashrin P

May 28, 2020

I liked the course as it provided some insights of how to conduct online teaching, various online platforms/applications, and many other facets to teach online successfully.

von Sree

Jun 05, 2020

A very well explained and thoughtfully designed course that gives one a basic idea and the avenues of online teaching. Each of the module is simple and clearly explained.

von Ramya S

Mar 28, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it helped put a lot of learning (that I have had on the job) in proper perspective. I specifically enjoyed the off platform activities.

von Rodolfo L D

Jul 26, 2020

This is an excellent course, many thanks for everyone who helped to produce it! But it is necessary to update some contents. I hope there will be a second version soon!

von c o

Jun 23, 2020

For a beginner like me who is new to online teaching, the contents were very useful and it was very practical. The flow of the contents were interesting. thanks a lot.

von Sarosh A

Jul 30, 2020

it is a good course, it introduced me with a lot of open internet sources that I can use to enhance my pedagogical strategies/approach. thank you coursera.org

von Tim K

Mar 21, 2017

Some great material, and really valuable insights to the skill of teaching on line. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in on line teaching.

von Martha A G

May 07, 2020

There is a lot of material to cover, not all of it applies to me. But it is a very interesting topic and the personalized resources are very useful.

von Abdelrahman E D

Jul 19, 2020

The course is outstanding in explaining the materials and have significant resources. the only issue is few of them are outdated but it's okay. ♥

von Dr S S

Apr 29, 2020

Good overview of teaching online . One gets an idea of things to be considered before, during and after the implementation of an online course.

von Petal W

Jul 08, 2020

Pretty intense but detailed course. Supply of recommended resources commendable. The videos were simply, useful and easy to follow. Great job!

von Sunita M

Jul 16, 2020

Its helpful in understanding how online teaching learning should be designed to use technology aligning it with pedagogy and course outcomes

von Lakshmi D

Jun 24, 2020

Explores a lot of new technology while keeping pedagogy in mind. A few links and reading resources are unavailable. Kindly update the list.

von Sergio A P C

Mar 25, 2020

Me encanto el curso , quizas me hubiera gustado haber usado casos mas reales (hans on the project ),pero los profesores son muy buenos .

von renuka m

Jun 30, 2020

Each module was well designed , informative and quite relevant with numerous good examples.

Thank you for the learning opportunity