Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,782 Bewertungen
1,170 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

13. Aug. 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

SG

28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 1,179 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Ramya S

28. März 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it helped put a lot of learning (that I have had on the job) in proper perspective. I specifically enjoyed the off platform activities.

von Rodolfo L D

26. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course, many thanks for everyone who helped to produce it! But it is necessary to update some contents. I hope there will be a second version soon!

von c o

23. Juni 2020

For a beginner like me who is new to online teaching, the contents were very useful and it was very practical. The flow of the contents were interesting. thanks a lot.

von Sarosh A

30. Juli 2020

it is a good course, it introduced me with a lot of open internet sources that I can use to enhance my pedagogical strategies/approach. thank you coursera.org

von Tim K

20. März 2017

Some great material, and really valuable insights to the skill of teaching on line. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in on line teaching.

von Martha A G

7. Mai 2020

There is a lot of material to cover, not all of it applies to me. But it is a very interesting topic and the personalized resources are very useful.

von Abdelrahman E D

26. Nov. 2020

The course is outstanding in explaining the materials and have significant resources. the only issue is few of them are outdated but it's okay. ♥

von Dr S S

28. Apr. 2020

Good overview of teaching online . One gets an idea of things to be considered before, during and after the implementation of an online course.

von Petal W

8. Juli 2020

Pretty intense but detailed course. Supply of recommended resources commendable. The videos were simply, useful and easy to follow. Great job!

von Sunita M

16. Juli 2020

Its helpful in understanding how online teaching learning should be designed to use technology aligning it with pedagogy and course outcomes

von Lakshmi D

24. Juni 2020

Explores a lot of new technology while keeping pedagogy in mind. A few links and reading resources are unavailable. Kindly update the list.

von Sergio A P

25. März 2020

Me encanto el curso , quizas me hubiera gustado haber usado casos mas reales (hans on the project ),pero los profesores son muy buenos .

von renuka m

30. Juni 2020

Each module was well designed , informative and quite relevant with numerous good examples.

Thank you for the learning opportunity

von zig z

5. März 2019

The course was interesting and the Case study was quite informative part on how the technology is actually used by real teachers.

von Aditi

5. Aug. 2020

It is a great primer for online teaching experience, and broadens your mind to many possibilities and concerns of the trasition.

von Rustan A

25. Mai 2017

If you are interested in developing Your on teaching into new technology and prepare for the future this is a course for You.

von KAMALA K B E

26. Juni 2020

This course was a very educative and informative for me to work in this pandemic situation which was very helpful indeed.

von JOSE A A S

11. Apr. 2020

I highly recommend this course, to learn the basics about teaching online, but I would like more practice activities.

von SONAM

13. Juli 2020

It was a very well developed course with lots of case studies. It really helped me gain skills I need as a teacher

von Camille M C

16. Juni 2020

Not that applicable to preschool teachers but full of information about online teaching and learning! :)

von Huma N

18. Juni 2020

I m very happy from this course .It is an excellent way to get education. It my first online course

von Alejandro G P

12. Aug. 2020

It was an amazing course, but I would recommend some changes related to the peers assessment

von Jacob J

5. Juni 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Each and every activity and assessment are well connected.

von Nestor A

21. Mai 2018

Its a great place where you can get more great tools for delivering your online classes.

von Piyush P

10. Aug. 2020

Good course for online teaching/teachers. Explores several key areas online teaching.