Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,579 Bewertungen
1,083 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

DM
13. Aug. 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,085 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Paul V d E

24. Aug. 2020

This course provided me with enough material to enable me to improve my online teaching skills. Modules were very well presented with some optional activities. The self-evaluation exercises with personalized recommendations were to the point and the reading material suggested will keep me busy for some time to come. Assignments were relevant and will help with future work. The last part with Q&A was a nice touch with numerous examples. Great course and highly recommended.

von Jannat A R

17. Sep. 2020

This course is perfectly designed for pre-service/ in service teachers who are still novice towards technology. Due to the Covid-19, we all had to take a paradigm shift in online education. In this situation, this course really helped me to enrich my knowledge in using technological tool for the benefits of online teaching. Each and every module was beautifully designed with proper information. I would highly recommend this course and I am highly satisfied with this one.

von Moonmee

24. Juni 2021

I​t was an awesome experience. The course exceeded my expectations because when I started I anticipated that it would be just about certain simple tips on how to teach online effectively but the plethora of new age technologies that it mentioned along with the case studies were great. The instructors Simon and Negin had such pleasant personalities that doing this course made it a wonderful experience. One request would be to add more resources related to K-12. Thanks !

von Margarida

30. Aug. 2020

I was very happy with the course, Learning to Teach Online from UNSW Sydney (University of New South Wales). I am sorry to be English, my second language, and not having a command of English. But I confess that the course is good, I made an effort out of my reality, as for English. The course offers you many tools to improve the quality of online work for teachers and their students. I do recommend this course! The lectures are clear and objective.

Thank you very much!

von Faiza R

22. Aug. 2020

Really appreciate each one of the contributions in peer learning and evaluation. This course teaches a lot about online learning tools, which can be effectively used in teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective by using these tools. Really appreciate the course. If a person read all documents carefully and watch videos then he/she can get quite a detailed knowledge. I would apply these tools in my teaching also for my students better learning.

von usha k

27. Okt. 2020

Thank you professor Mr. Simon Mclntyre , Ms. Dr Negin Mirriahi and the rest of moderators. This course was very useful for me in terms of teaching online. I have explored a many topics in the virtual leaning and teaching platform. This course had opened many avenues for me to excel in my career and give my true potential to my students and to my work place. A sincere thank you to everyone to have given in depth knowledge through this online initiative.

von Sudipa C

9. Apr. 2021

This was an amazing learning journey with Coursera. Thanks for introducing such a course which is absolutely incredible in terms of not only its applicability in education industry but also in all other areas where learning is involved such as in Corporates or any jobs online or any group work online. My understanding about teaching has improved to a large extent and I will definitely recommend this course to anybody interested.

von PM C S

21. Sep. 2020

This is an excellent introduction to Online teaching, especially for someone who would like to transit from face to face teaching to online environment. There are loads of case study examples and external resources, to the point of posing a problem of plenty! The most valuable aspect is that the personalized recommendations to address your improvement areas - as diagnosed from your responses to the ungraded activities.

von Lakshmi R

25. Aug. 2020

The course was not easy, it involved a lot of work and referencing but it was so interesting! It took me step by step through the process of getting familiar with online technologies and tools. The periodic feedback was so helpful. As I am a senior consultant, not much accustomed to online teaching-learning till now, it was a great experience to take this course and today feel more confident about teaching online.

von Dr.Mohan P

17. Aug. 2020

I have learnt a lot about On line teaching methods including why online teaching is important specially at the present day senario, open and Institutionally supported technologies, planning on line learning, on line teaching, on line learning activities, on line resourses, on line assessment strategies, engaging and motivating students, and evaluation strategies. I am enriched with all these knowledges.

von Tue D

15. Aug. 2021

I love this course because a smorgasbord of reasons. The course is well-structured, well-developed, well-planned, and covers various high-quality materials. If cultivated carefully, learners can widen new knowledge in the field besides reinforcing past knowledge. Moreover, it is about the all-the-rage topic because of current affairs which helps me sail through challenges.

von Tejinder S

23. März 2021

This course has given me a lot of information about the Online teaching method, got to know various platforms and Methodologies available online.

Appreciate very much the knowledge given by the trainers of Coursera, a well-planned course, will surely come back for other courses and also would recommend others to use this platform for gaining knowledge in various fields.

von Aasiya S

17. Feb. 2021

This is an excellent course and the lecturers are very engaging when presenting the material. This is one of the best courses which I have done on Coursera and I would recommend other courses to take on a similar format. I like the way the material is presented, it is almost like a dialogue and therefore very engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Kelley R

29. Aug. 2021

T​his was such an excellent course! I learned so much! The design was incredibly user friendly and maximized my learning. I found the diverse perspectives in the vdieos to be very helpful. The only thing for the free course is that I could never find out how to see the peer comments about my assignment submissions. Still a fantastic experience! Thank you!

von Jennifer A

10. Dez. 2020

Really great information provided. I didn't 'love' the external reflection tools. I didn't mind reflecting on what I know/don't know...but I get overwhelmed by the number of suggestions recommended. That being said, I thought the nature of the lectures and case studies was super well done and I walked away with lots of great ideas and confirmation. Thank you!

von ANUSHA. T K

14. Okt. 2020

It is a very informative course. I choose this course just only because of current situation in the world, covid 19.During which we cannot go to school and teach pupil. But now i realise that it is a course we should have to done for better teaching and learning. Thank you instructors sooo much for sharing valuable information through this tremendous course.

von B K

26. Sep. 2020

This course has been an eye opener for me on a number of areas. It is a real game changer in these days when teachers have had to learn how to teach online sometimes on their own! I feel grateful that I got the opportunity to learn through this course. The instructors do practice what they preach as I felt their presence through out the entire course.

von CRISTY C R

7. März 2021

I would like to thank the Instructor and Facilitator of this Course for this opportunity to learn and explore the importance of Teaching Online and Open Technology Tools. I will continue to review and re-read what I have gone through in this course. It is one way of preparing me to be a future teacher of our time. Thank you and God bless.

von Dhairya P

27. Mai 2021

I have learned a lot in this course. As a beginner it was a perfect start for me! Thank you very much to Instructors and Coursera for making this wonderful course. I leaned everything in detail and the most amazing part was case studies in different modules which helped to understand on the field implementations.

von Pedro T H

26. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, los videos asi como material de apoyo y recomendaciones de acuerdo a tu experiencia como docente han sido de tremenda ayuda . Ademas la oportunidad de compartir ideas y actividades con otros maestros hacen de este curso una gran oportunidad para mejorar nuestras practicas de enseñanza

von Anita P

19. Aug. 2020

The course was outstanding. The videos were very much helpful in enhancing the knowledge. presentations by Simon and Negin were awesome!! The pedagogy part was most liked by me .Assignments were also interesting. Assessment, evaluation, feedback and interaction part were also very good.

von Harish C

17. Feb. 2021

I recommend this course for all Teachers regardless if its for school, university, workplace, etc.

This is the right course that is even more needed during the Pandemic. Excellent Course, well organized, full of great content and enjoyable. Thank you to all the Lecturers of this course.

von Karl-Heinz S

6. Apr. 2021

Very good course to get the right way to the organization and implementation from online-courses in the training as teacher. There are some new information I didn´t know before and see the teaching from a different view as before. Online Teaching is not only teaching with media!

von Reishma S

6. Aug. 2021

Excellent course! A colleague recommended this course. I was working on my technical online course for staff for August 2021 while doing this course at the same time. I am very satisfied with the information and how I was assessed in it. Thank you very much and great job!