Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,783 Bewertungen
1,171 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

30. März 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

SG

28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 1,179 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von ANUSHA. T K

14. Okt. 2020

It is a very informative course. I choose this course just only because of current situation in the world, covid 19.During which we cannot go to school and teach pupil. But now i realise that it is a course we should have to done for better teaching and learning. Thank you instructors sooo much for sharing valuable information through this tremendous course.

von B K

26. Sep. 2020

This course has been an eye opener for me on a number of areas. It is a real game changer in these days when teachers have had to learn how to teach online sometimes on their own! I feel grateful that I got the opportunity to learn through this course. The instructors do practice what they preach as I felt their presence through out the entire course.

von CRISTY C R

7. März 2021

I would like to thank the Instructor and Facilitator of this Course for this opportunity to learn and explore the importance of Teaching Online and Open Technology Tools. I will continue to review and re-read what I have gone through in this course. It is one way of preparing me to be a future teacher of our time. Thank you and God bless.

von Ayesha K

17. Mai 2022

A well structured course for learners who are in online teaching industry and instructional designers. I have learnt various types of methods to incorporate into my online teaching practices.

I would highly recommend this course to other ambitious instructional designers to improve their current skill level and take it to next level.

von neetha p

26. Apr. 2022

It is an excellent experience. Mr Siman and Ms Nagin have given a clear picture about how far we can make an online class efficient , comfortable and get the learning outcome. I have come to know about lots of resources that I didn't know previously. Now I am going to try each and every resource which are suggested to me. Thank you.

von Dhairya P

27. Mai 2021

I have learned a lot in this course. As a beginner it was a perfect start for me! Thank you very much to Instructors and Coursera for making this wonderful course. I leaned everything in detail and the most amazing part was case studies in different modules which helped to understand on the field implementations.

von Pedro T H

26. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, los videos asi como material de apoyo y recomendaciones de acuerdo a tu experiencia como docente han sido de tremenda ayuda . Ademas la oportunidad de compartir ideas y actividades con otros maestros hacen de este curso una gran oportunidad para mejorar nuestras practicas de enseñanza

von Francine L

4. Mai 2022

T​he information provide was invaluable to my career pursuit. As a novice in this field this couse has given me a stong base as I'm preparing for a career switch that I plan to become involved and engage me students. Kudos to Simon and Negin and their colleagues for assembling such a great course.

von Lisa C

15. März 2022

Excellent course. The course ensures that you think beyond the technology and it's application and think about the curriculum design which underlies it. Real examples are provided in the form of videos. An evidence based approach is used and the assignments can be applied to your own applications.

von Anita P

19. Aug. 2020

The course was outstanding. The videos were very much helpful in enhancing the knowledge. presentations by Simon and Negin were awesome!! The pedagogy part was most liked by me .Assignments were also interesting. Assessment, evaluation, feedback and interaction part were also very good.

von Harish C

17. Feb. 2021

I recommend this course for all Teachers regardless if its for school, university, workplace, etc.

This is the right course that is even more needed during the Pandemic. Excellent Course, well organized, full of great content and enjoyable. Thank you to all the Lecturers of this course.

von Claudette M

14. Nov. 2021

The Learning to Teach Online Course is excellent. The information shared enhanced my knowledge and understanding of how to design the course, select the appropriate technology, communication tools, student engagement, evaluation strategies, and the significance of online teaching.

von Karl-Heinz S

6. Apr. 2021

Very good course to get the right way to the organization and implementation from online-courses in the training as teacher. There are some new information I didn´t know before and see the teaching from a different view as before. Online Teaching is not only teaching with media!

von Reishma S

6. Aug. 2021

Excellent course! A colleague recommended this course. I was working on my technical online course for staff for August 2021 while doing this course at the same time. I am very satisfied with the information and how I was assessed in it. Thank you very much and great job!

von Angel R C

16. Mai 2022

This course help me big time. It makes me understand the essence of the importance of learning about different technologies and social media platforms. It will help by using these in teaching online. It will be a lot easier for me because of what this course taught me.

von LUIJOY F S

8. März 2021

This course is very informative and really helpful especially for students like us who are aspiring to be teachers in the near future.

I liked the way it is constructed, in a way that we can go through it at our own pace since I have other subjects in our very own LMS.

von Ifeoma M

6. März 2021

The course is very effective because of varieties of learning approaches applied for examples the case studies, the way lecture of delivering the lecture, discussion group, assignments and practice questions. All these really make one feel the impact of the course,

von Francia A P Z

11. Feb. 2021

An excellent and practical introduction of a hybrid or blend course with the power of educational technology to promote learning. The course is a guide with improves the quality of instruction and the quality of learning by engaging the success of divers students

von Heinz P W

6. Jan. 2021

This course has been developed very well to meet the needs of those who want to teach online effectively. I like the resources shared. Although some of them seem a bit exhaustive, but they are excellent. I would definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

von Meenakshi F P

2. Sep. 2020

It was a great course! The Instructors were lucid, pleasant and reassuring. The Course is well thought out and the design is learner friendly. The videos are really interesting and informative. The reading material is a treasure. I loved the journey--thank you.

von Amara F

2. Nov. 2020

This course was so apt for the learning environment today. The course material really helped me align the goals of an educator whilst learning how to keep students motivated within an online framework. Very easy course to absorb , great resources and tips.

von solongo t

11. Nov. 2020

I've learnt importance of persuasive teaching using online technology. I can sound tricky but the main point is teachers' presence and instruction are not enough, we need to show how to learn and allow students to experience advantages of technology.

von Dr. I A S

5. Sep. 2020

its was a beautifuly made comprehensive easy and objective oriented learning experience .being a medical teacher I learned so many things

I thankfuk to my both teachers in special for their politeness and very intelligent explanation

von Chapupu W M

17. Aug. 2020

I have learned quite a lot of information on this course. As a teacher who has recently started teaching online it has equipped me with new knowledge of motivating students online,and the use of analytics in my teaching. Good course

von ASIFA S J

20. Sep. 2020

Very Well designed course thanks for both of our instructors for making things easy for us.

Didn't have any knowledge about different apps their use and benefits of their implementation completely cleared our concepts. Thanks