Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,576 Bewertungen
1,081 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

SG
28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

RR
19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filtern nach:

1026 - 1050 von 1,085 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Santiago J F

24. Nov. 2020

Excelent

von Süleyman A

5. Juni 2021

Helpful

von srilathaindira v

25. Aug. 2020

Good

von Dr A C S

20. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von Dr. C R S

19. Aug. 2020

Good

von Charlotte B

9. März 2021

I really enjoyed this course but I do have one complaint: the majority of references, whether academic or links to websites, were several years old. Online teaching is a relatively new discipline that has matured tremendously during the pandemic. I therefore expected a lot more up-to-date further reading.

That said, I'm pleased I've done the course. I'm a digital marketing trainer and spend most of my time online yet I still picked up some ideas on how to use hybrid (online and offline systems simultaneously). I also learned some (regular) teaching theory.

I was surprised that my assessment was peer-reviewed (I guess I should have read the terms and conditions!) But actually I did enjoy assessing other students' work. I enjoyed the quizzes and I found the assignments useful (I am planning to launch a Learning Management System). I thought the teachers were great and would recommend this course; however I strongly believe that UNSW should update their references and further reading as I feel I missed out on that aspect.

von Ariadne A

8. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent course, full of information, insight and different perspectives from education professionals working across a diversity of disciplines. It is well structured and well thought out, and has been a pleasure to take.

That said, I do agree with some previous comments in that many of the links are dead. Also, this is 2021, and while the theory remains pretty much the same, in practice we know that tech changes and quickly. Some of the videos and recommendations are from several years ago and recommended software or platforms are now outdated or have changed ownership, terms of use, etc.

Perhaps most importantly, as we are now in the midst of a pandemic education has had to adapt, and very quickly, to online tech, sometimes to the point of being the only form of education available. Teachers were asked to teach fully online and students asked to learn fully online, and neither community was prepared for the challenges that this brought. Perhaps the course can be updated to consider this new reality?

von Anne L

5. Jan. 2021

Thanks for a well-constructed course, clearly aligned to its own principles. I found the course worthwhile in terms of making me think about ways I could improve my online teaching.

However, as an experienced teacher of face to face and online classes, I was disappointed by the contributions from other participants - discussions and assignments that I saw tended to be very general, low level and vague. I was hoping to learn from them and engage in conversations about others' experiences.

One other thing was that a number of the links provided in the course resources went nowhere. I know it is difficult to keep links current, but nonetheless as part of practising what you preach, you really should!

von Michael V

4. Sep. 2020

I think the concepts and the information presented, plus the peer evaluation process and the wealth of resources make this course a great overview for anyone teaching online for the first time, especially those of us forced into Distance Learning. I am taking away a lot of good conceptual ideas, plus many bookmarked websites and pdfs.

At the same time, some of the course materials, especially when referring to specific technologies, is outdated. More than a few links to the online resources are broken or absent, and should be checked and replaced as needed.

Overall, thank you for a 4 out of 5 star experience!

von Noelia

4. Mai 2021

Excelente curso, con buena estructura, muy buen contenido y buena manera de calificar. La única cosa que criticaría es que hay muy poco tiempo para hacer las actividades correctamente. Por ejemplo, yo que he tenido que dedicarme al curso de manera intermitente (dado que necesitaba atender otras obligaciones) he tardado casi cuatro meses. Una persona que se implicara en el curso de manera constante calculo que necesitaría, al menos, dos meses y medio.

Por lo menos existía la opción de renovar el curso indefinidamente, única razón por la que he podido completarlo así que espero que no cambien eso nunca.

von Lilly J

16. Nov. 2020

Sincere thanks to Prof. Simon and Dr Nigen for designing this online course comprehensively. I have learned much about the online teaching world and the course has definitely helped alleviate most of my fears regarding the online teaching experience that I will soon have. The course has plenty of resource materials that I found useful (I couldn't access a few sites or 'find the pages' that were listed. I am unsure what went wrong unfortunately. Would have loved to access those materials too.)

On the whole it was a very fruitful course for a beginner like me.

von Zaheera R P

2. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed and benefitted from the course. It touched on all key components that we are currently experiencing as teachers since the pandemic started.

The only suggestion I have is that the University should also be involved in evaluating the assignments that are graded. I feel, from my experience, that the people that did evaluate were not necessarily well experienced or expert enough in doing so.

All in all, I will recommend this course to my teacher friends for sure.

Thank you

von Elizabeth K

27. Okt. 2020

The online course was really detailed with a lot of material for reference and videos to guide the learning. I also enjoyed the discussion forums and learnt a lot from them. The assignment was very practical and ensured that I began figuring out how to start planning and implementing online teaching.

However, I felt that the time was not sufficient to review all the material and videos provided in the said time of 17 hours. I enjoyed the course all the same.

von Dina. M

2. Sep. 2020

THIS Course gives you a great insight to teaching online , Most of us started recently due to the Covid 19 situation. great resources. and you will learn a ton especially from the assignment and the community .

Hope to attend next level course since teaching online is not an option any more, it is the new reality .

Thanks a lot for the journey :)

von Sevil A

28. Nov. 2020

Thank you for all your effort! It was very helpful for me. One little suggestion I have is to update some of the resources becuae the course had been designed n 2015 and some of the resources are outdated. Also, in the year 2020, the need of the instructors ,students and the capability of the technology might probaly have changed.

von Christian F

31. Aug. 2020

A very timely and relevant course at the time most higher-education institutions have been essentially forced to take the digital leap as a reaction to the Covid-19 crisis. Whilst it touches on all the areas relevant in this new normal, it might be worthwhile updating some of the content towards the online only reality.

von Jorge R

30. Nov. 2020

The course is really complete and easy to carry out even with a full-time job, 3 to 4 hours of effort is enough.

I enjoyed the modules and resources, maybe it could be improved by supporting it with more educational theories and literature, but the experience from fellow educators from schools and universities is great.

von Reggie W

24. Sep. 2020

+ Videos = short but informative

+ Self-evaluations = tailored to individual teaching categories (K-12, ESL, etc)

+ Resources = many worthwhile articles to read, consult and download.

+ Projects = challenging and well explained

_ Discussion forums - not so helpful

von Maria S K L

29. Juni 2021

Excellent course material created well before the time of need. The instructors were enthusiastic and brilliant in their delivery. Would be great if the instructors could update the module with recent technologies that became popular during the pandemic.

von Raul U

24. Aug. 2020

Peer review has to be better managed. My work was peer reviewed by colleagues within the same institution to which we have a mutual dislike. This personal rift could have affected my grading outcome.

von Esau S

18. Aug. 2020

It was a nice learning experience. I suggest to give more room (more flexible schedule) to submit tasks and reports. Overall was good.

von Theresa P

1. Dez. 2020

This course offers a tremendous amount of resources. My field is adult continuing education so some of the content did not apply.

von Olaoluwa I

21. Sep. 2020

The course obviously met my desire for a skills upgrade. I can now approach online teaching methodically with confidence. Excited.

von Prof. K V B

18. Sep. 2020

Excellent guidance and online ungraded activity also helps in improving the concept of online teaching learning activity