Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.8
Sterne
1,713 Bewertungen
732 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

US

Jul 05, 2020

The course teaches a lot on the online learning tools, which can be effectively used in day to day teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective using online tools.\n\nThank you for the course.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 741 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von RUPESH K M

May 19, 2020

Great Efforts by the Instructors in designing the Course. Really the Instructors have spent a lot of time in designing the course, which was evidently seen in the content. Moreover both the Instructors were very good in putting the things right on the Platter. Hats off to the Instructors for designing this course. Really it was a good Learning Experience.

von Sarfraz M

May 04, 2020

It is well planned, organized, clearly stated course expectations and course requirements. Course materials, videos, activities and resources are relevant and updated. Course faculty members are knowledgeable, experts and updated. I feel honoured to part of this course as I have learnt a lot and being able to move into digital literary and online teaching

von Andrés M C

Mar 09, 2020

A very helpful course that provides the basics for any teacher trying to understand the different elements involved in teaching online and in teaching in a blended situation. LOVE the Case Studies and I am truly grateful for all the references provided because they really make you better understand what are the core issues when teaching online. Thank you.

von DR. J V M

May 26, 2020

This is a fascinating course, from start to finish. It takes the participant on an increasingly interesting journey in the aspect of strategies and methodologies for teaching through technology. I have learned a universe of motivating techniques to achieve a more successful class and to get students interested and engaged in the work of learning online.

von Bella R M

Dec 09, 2016

The course was truly helpful in my ability to learn new technologies and novel teaching strategies. I am so grateful to have taken part in this course under such amazing facilitators -- Dr. Negin Mirriahi and Simon McIntyre. They were magnanimously patient, gracious towards the participants, and awesome in their own ways! Thank you so much to you both!

von Anshu B

Oct 14, 2017

I think it is a well designed course,very useful for those in Higher learning/college teaching/technological field teaching situations.

A little more on School level options and work would make it more holistic in approach,though I understand the constraints,obligations-smaller children,restrictions on using options etc.

Overall great learning option!

von Chalinda B

May 09, 2020

Excellent course. Well done duo. I really appreciate the way Simon and Negin have developed the course, assessed the learning outcomes, and specifically the communication skills of both. Throughout the course, they both set us an excellent delivery of an online course. The course itself is a fabulous example for that. keep up all your good work!!

von Meredith S

Jun 13, 2020

I took this course because due to Covid 19, many schools are moving at least a portion of the learning online and I wanted to be equipped to handle it. This course provided me with a very thorough overview of understanding the why and how to begin online teaching and has excited me to look deeper into some of the topics introduced by the course.

von Roland A

Feb 02, 2020

I've been teaching online for decades and this has given me such enlightenment on how to fully utilise the power of the internet when it comes to online activities. Now I'm pursuing a career in curriculum development, this course has given me deep insights on how to make online activities engaging, enriching and of course educational.

von Mark F

Jun 22, 2020

I have learned a lot from just a short period of time. I have had my own reservations regarding the effectivity of on-line learning but this course opened my mind to a whole bigger world of learning dissemination . the professors were outstanding! I wish there would be a part two! I highly recommend this course! It's life changing!

von Кристина Г Г

Aug 05, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity to get a lot of valuable information on teaching online. The course is well structured and covers a broad number of topics. It is sure to help me in my work. This experience was involving and sometimes challenging! I really appreciate that doing this course was not just a mere formality.

von june r d l

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful experience! This is not only free but very timely. We all need to take time to understand what technology means when it comes to education.

It's fun learning with Teacher Simon & Negin, you won't even feel you are only watching their recorded videos, they're so lively! Thanks to virtual peers, too.

von Sunita R

Jul 21, 2020

I enjoyed this learning. Simon sir and Negin mam are very encouraging and straight forward.

The assignments made us look where we are standing.

I wish you all the best for your future because you are training so many teachers who are in turn training so many students (the future). Stay safe, happy and peaceful..

Sunita Rajamani

von Dr. S B

Apr 19, 2020

This course is very well designed. Both the mentors explain each module, each concept in detail.

Their style of connecting with the learner is amazing! The assignments to be completed in this course are very thought provoking, it really tests the learner's understanding of each module.

Thanks a lot!

Sunita Bhagwat, India.

von Clement S

Apr 28, 2020

Coursera is very good for all the teacher those who are engaging in online teaching class. It provides to learn various tools for online classes. It helps us to adopt new technologies in our day to day online classes in very simple and effective ways. It helps us also to have a communicative and peer learning methods.

von Mohamed A S K

May 24, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. I have already put my learned knowledge into practice confidently. Thanks to the facilitators for the simplified and well-planned execution of course. The discussion forums also played a major role in knowing various perspectives and practices which will definitely come handy.

von Janeth T

Aug 01, 2020

This course offers valuable content to those who want to develop some knowledge in the field. The platform is intuitive and flexible as it makes suggestions of content to fit your particular needs and background. I want to thank UNSW for creating these learning resources and making them available to many of us.

von Thoha

Jun 23, 2020

The design of the course, its content and the assessments are very well aligned and give you a feel of profound learning taking place. I would recommend any teacher to enroll in this course. You will love it. The resources available as course materials and optional ones are well-researched selections.

von Camille A Z

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing course! It was well made. This is the first extensive course that I finished.

When I got a low score during my 1st assignment, it pushed me to do better. The peer feedback helped me realize the things I need to work on and made me open my eyes to ideas shared by fellow colleagues in the course.

von Muhammad R

May 15, 2020

This course really enabled me to improve my teaching skills for online teaching. It taught me how to develop, align, deliver and assess online components into a blended course. The best part of the course is that it discusses how to engage, motivate and drive student to get their best for the course.

von Heng F C N

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you Coursera. I have learnt that knowledge created by learners is more powerful than information given to them so share respectfully, suspend judgement, keep an open mind, have courage to ask questions and participate actively with new online technologies to gain wisdom for the greatest results.

von Beena R

May 25, 2020

This course was excellent and has given me an overview of using technology appropriately to enhance my teaching skills. What I liked is the quality of videos and well-spaced assignments.The instructions were very clear. Thank you Dr. Negin and Prof. Simon for your wonderful sessions . Best wishhes!

von Cecilia A

May 13, 2020

THis is a great online course. It is comprehensive and the lecturers have explained important and relevant topics well and very professional in their delivery of the course. Videos, case studies, resource materials, modules and many more are all beneficial and useful. I've learnt a lot. Thank you.

von Ma. F C T

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you. I learned so much from this MOOC.

Unfortunately, for both assignments I had a peer rater who gave me a zero all throughout (despite getting a high evaluation from the other two). This was something I did not learn from. I wish I received constructive reviews so I can really improve.

von Zachary G

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course. The best part about it was that there was so much material available to learn about various aspects of teaching online, so there was always opportunities to get a deeper understanding of things. Self-directed, self-paced, and well-organized. I really enjoyed taking this course.