Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.8
Sterne
1,713 Bewertungen
732 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

US

Jul 05, 2020

The course teaches a lot on the online learning tools, which can be effectively used in day to day teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective using online tools.\n\nThank you for the course.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 741 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Prof D A N

Apr 27, 2020

A wonderful course offered with passion and dedication by the course leaders. well done and thanks for the immense enlightenment Negin and Simon. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILIES AND OF COURSE UNSW SYDNEY FOR EMPLOYING QUALITY ACADEMICS -- WISH I WAS THERE WITH YOU! (CV AVAILABLE ON REQUEST :)

von Vivek K

May 02, 2020

Hello Dr. Simon & Dr. Negin,

I am Vivek K from Bangalore India. Due to pandemic inour place we are facing the lockdown. We have converted face-to-face classes to virtual classes. This course is relevant and provided fundamentals of online course and I could validate best practices.

Thank you.

von MAXIM B

Jul 24, 2020

Great course for those who are interested in improving their their online teaching. Even though the course does not tell one exactly what should be done, it gives a plethora of useful ideas, which may come in handy in one's teaching practice. I could not recommend it more! Brilliant MOOC!

von Alice G

Apr 19, 2020

A very enjoyable course which is quite easy to fit into a busy day. The advice and activities are incredibly useful, but I think it is the videos with there range of views and experience that really make this a course teachers can return to as their teaching practice grows and improves.

von Lorie A W

Jun 11, 2020

This course gave me LOTS of resources to use to improve my use of technology that I can take with me for later learning and practice on my own time. I am appreciative of the copious amount of resources and links that I can use to improve my own areas of technology use in the classroom.

von umarani J

Jul 06, 2020

ITS REALLY A WODERFUL LEARNING EXPERIENCE. The course material and the supportive resources and activies were planned appropriately in a sequential order. Really gained many new things through the course. The instructors are really helpful. overall i had a wonderful learning experience

von Angeli M T D P

May 27, 2020

I love how the course is full of modules that actually shows how online teaching goes and delves into the theories behind pedagogies.

I Just hope that they will offer one that is more for primary teachers than college or secondary.

GOD BLESS THE PROFESSORS AND TEAM BEHIND THIS COURSE ❤

von Ahmad J

Jul 29, 2020

The course is wonderful as it provides a practical approach to the online teachers. The Vedios in the course resolves all problems faced the teachers teaching online their students. The live comments of Teachers, Lecturers, Professors from different Universities is greatly helpful.

von GLENDA N N

May 28, 2020

this learning to Teach Online course is very helpful to us educators likewise to those beginners who wish to engage themselves in teaching especially online. The modules are very useful that gives relevant information in this current situation. thank you very much and more power!!!

von Mai-Wah C

May 20, 2020

This is a great course. Aside from the learning material, it is great that they have assessment along the course to assess individual student's knowledge on each subject and give personal recommendation on resources individual student can further pursue. Really love this course.

von Sashi B R

Jul 13, 2020

I found this course very useful for teaching online and this was for utmost importance for me during this pandemic and lockdown to reach our students who are sitting at their home. This course also provided lots of means and measures to connect with students interestingly

von Mariangel B G

Apr 29, 2019

This is an outstanding and really professional course I really enjoyed and learned a lot by doing this course. There's a world of opportunities and tools to teach online wether you work completely online or in a blended classroom. This course shows you how to manage both.

von Esteban R

Jun 20, 2020

Learning to Teach Online is practical for many who are new to teaching online and still useful for those with more experience than average. This course be made into a nearly perfect course if only it were organized in a way I could enjoy as much as I enjoyed the content.

von Dr. A M

Jul 07, 2020

I think its an excellent course cover almost all the aspects of oneline teaching. You get a chance to go through lot of relevant material and hear lot of usefull online techniques through the expert teachers . Shor t assignments also help you a lot to polish ur skills.

von Tanusree R

Jun 20, 2020

This online course has opened upvseveral avenues before me to explore, to experiment, to investigate. I take this opportunity to thank my mentors and their associates for their well researched course. For a novice in this field, more demonstrations were in the asking.

von Dr. A K

Jun 11, 2020

Sessions are very useful and informative. When i was joined for the course, i dint have any clue that how to conduct the online teaching. Iam very confident and i have very clear view points about how to move with the classes. Thank you once again for my trainers.

von Dr B K

Jun 26, 2020

I was reluctant to pursue this course in the beginning but once I started viewing videos which are encompassed with very informative contents laid an indelible imprint on my mind. It is indeed an avenue of effective and efficient teaching and learning pedagogy.

von swaminathan P M

May 19, 2020

It was wonderful experience for me. I help to a great extend to create, plan and execute my own course suited to me and my students for better and new way of l experiences . Sure I like to keep all the material , resources , video in my collection permanently.

von Norman M

Jul 31, 2020

The course is very well designed and caters to persons who are either "digital native" or those far removed. It is a must do especially in light of what is happening globally. Additionally it is effective for a teacher at any level of the educational system

von EFE L A

May 20, 2020

The course has given me an insight of what online teaching is. This will be beneficial to my pupils and myself. Thanks to the course coordinators:- Simon and Nagin for doing a great job. I enjoyed every bit of the modules and they were eye openers. Thanks

von Tabe R

Jun 18, 2020

This is a great course and gives you very basic clarity about various online teaching modules , with goods n bads about every medium.

Would recommend everyone who are involved in teaching online courses especially with current covid19 related situation .

von Rajesh K B

May 27, 2020

Really a wonderful course. It is not only about using online tools. It really aligns Learning Outcomes, Teaching Pedagogy and tools together. It helps you to select a suitable activity, a suitable teaching tool and provides excellent learning materials.

von Neha K

Jul 07, 2020

Brilliantly organized, well-paced and well-resourced. Would commend Simon, Negin and Karin for putting in their efforts for this MOOC and going to all lengths to procure interviews and case studies to allow us to understand real-world implementations.

von Mr V C

Jun 28, 2020

This course describe importance of online activity , assessment or resources which we have to adopt to teach future generation. Use of Technology with current method will help teacher to help and achieved outcome which was designed for the curriculum

von Himabindu O

May 29, 2020

As a teacher, I have learned a wide range of aspects of learning to teach online. I am positive that these aspects will help me with the new way of schooling that arose due to the pandemic. Thank you for giving me this great opportunity for learning!