Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.8
Sterne
1,698 Bewertungen
727 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

US

Jul 05, 2020

The course teaches a lot on the online learning tools, which can be effectively used in day to day teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective using online tools.\n\nThank you for the course.

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 726 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Ciaran M

Jun 27, 2020

An excellent course, which has helped me prepare to turn my teaching from a face to face environment to an online one. I hope to refer again to the many useful links and sources of information provided by the course team. Thanks and well done!

von Munazza F

May 21, 2020

I really learn a lot from this course.This course gave me confidence to use technology.It is very beneficial and even a person with a very little knowledge of technology,after doing this course could be skillful.I liked my teachers very much.

von Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

The course course has been of great help to me in teaching online. From here, I have found my own online teaching method to apply in my current job. At the same time, this is also the field that I have been studying and working for many years

von Waseem H M

May 19, 2020

The course is wonderful. Its very comprehensive and interactive. I found it very engaging and it went very smoothly. It is very well-designed. It's going to be very helpful in my teaching during these Covid-19 times and in future. Thank you.

von Abdulrahman A A

Jul 13, 2020

A wonderful experience provided by Simon and Negin. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is facing the prospect of teaching online as this will definitely help you gain an understanding of everything that happens behind the scenes.

von Delson B

Jul 29, 2020

I gained so many insights and learning from this course! Thank you very much to our instructors, Associate Professor Simon McIntyre and Dr. Negin Mirriahi, and to all fellow educators who took part in this Learning to Teach Online course.

von Chris S

Jun 29, 2020

Really fantastic course. I was able to learn at my own pace and focus on the things that I needed to learn about. I did not have to spend time learning about things I already knew and was able to just learn around the gaps in my knowledge

von Justin L S

Jan 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the thought starters. I am a practitioner in a relatively forward-thinking institution. This was pitched at the right level with lots of additional resources for those who needed more.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

von Melinda V T

Jun 28, 2020

Very informative and everything is explicitly explained. In this course one would be able to assess oneself as to their knowledge and effectiveness in teaching inline. Highly recommendable for all teachers to go through this course.

von Regine C

Jul 11, 2020

This course is very helpful especially now that the world faces covid-19 and most of the affected countries switched into online learning. This course gives many strategies on how can online class be more engaging to the students.

von SRINIDHI L K

May 11, 2020

This course enables teachers who are teaching online for the first time to plan the topics which can be covered online, prepare a lesson plan, plan online activity, online assessment techniques, effective ways of engaging online.

von Joyce

Jun 25, 2020

This course helped me a lot in improving my knowledge in strategies and assessments. Thank you for creating this course! I hope many people could see this, enroll themselves and also learn for the betterment or work performance.

von I D M B A D

Jun 22, 2020

This course is systematically packaged. You will see several short videos that are not boring. External links from UNSW provide learning resources that are suitable for your needs. I am grateful to have been part of this course.

von Anna O

May 07, 2020

A very well structured course, helpful tools and really a lot of material to read through. I am so happy to have found this opportunity. Now I can say that I CAN teach online. Many thanks to all the participants and the mentors!

von Sahar S

Apr 07, 2020

It is a very useful course.

Built in a very organized way. I was able to enlarge my knowledge, and to have a better understanding of lots of topics.

I would like to thank the instructors for all the support shown in this course.

von FIROS K

May 03, 2020

What a wonderful course to impart a lot of insight on teaching online. Well-designed and delivered stuff ! One who takes this course will definitely enhance the teaching potential in the face of ever-changing techno world !!

von Carolina M C

Jul 13, 2020

It is an excellent course very well designed, I loved reviewing online teaching, I learned about evaluating my work online, I learned new ways to motivate my students and new resources that can improve my teaching practice.

von Narasimman S

Jul 14, 2020

Very well organised and conducted course. The course instructors facilitated the learning very effectively. Now I gained more confident in conducting my online classes. I would recommend sure this course for my colleagues.

von ALMA C

Jul 13, 2020

fue una buena decision la toma este curso sobre " learning Online ". Me dio una idea introductoria miy precisa y clara que es lo que necesitaba por lo menos para comenzar la nueva gestion escolar . Muchas Graciaa

von josephine r

Jul 13, 2020

getting older in the academe is partly a difficult thing to be onset with the latest trend in delivery. i find this course very helpful with my line of work and i wish to use all the learnings gained through this course.

von Dr M K

Jul 11, 2020

Though I started online teaching using WebEx, Zoom, and G Meet, by undergone this I clearly understood the concept, blended learning, Students. psychology and many more. Hope I could still better in the ensuing semester.

von Manana R

Jul 30, 2020

There are so many practical suggestions, so many tips and advises, useful links to different applications in the course and forum, and what I like most is pedagogy behind the online courses, very understandable explained

von Deep J G

May 10, 2020

The course is designed in a very interactive manner. The exercises are very helpful. This course doesn't only teach but ensures that we realize the utility & benefits of online teaching. My big thanks to the instructors.

von SHIJUMON K J

May 13, 2020

It was a great experience to learn new technological and pedagogical tools and its application to the teaching field. Its appreciable to include very good references through out the course. A big thank you to the team.

von Viviana R

Jan 10, 2020

THis is an excellent course. The activities are really well planned and the orientation to references adapted to previous knowledge is fantastic! Thanks to teachers and peers who reviewed my tasks.

Great experience!!!