Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.8
Sterne
1,832 Bewertungen
784 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

US

Jul 05, 2020

The course teaches a lot on the online learning tools, which can be effectively used in day to day teaching. Teaching can be made simple and effective using online tools.\n\nThank you for the course.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 788 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Deep J G

May 10, 2020

The course is designed in a very interactive manner. The exercises are very helpful. This course doesn't only teach but ensures that we realize the utility & benefits of online teaching. My big thanks to the instructors.

von SHIJUMON K J

May 13, 2020

It was a great experience to learn new technological and pedagogical tools and its application to the teaching field. Its appreciable to include very good references through out the course. A big thank you to the team.

von Viviana R

Jan 10, 2020

THis is an excellent course. The activities are really well planned and the orientation to references adapted to previous knowledge is fantastic! Thanks to teachers and peers who reviewed my tasks.

Great experience!!!

von Paola A S C

Jul 13, 2020

I love this course, it was interesting and engaging, it gave me a lot of interesting and relevant pedagogical strategies and a lot of ideas of how Technology could improve the learning experience. Fully recommended.

von Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

von Marta P O

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course with up-to-date information and practical examples to apply to teaching practice. Thank you very much, I really enjoyed this course and have grown both personally and professionally with this course.

von SAWMYA S

May 03, 2020

Thank You Respected faculty for providing such a wonderful and informative online learning experience. I will definitely incorporate the learning methodology that i had studied through this course in my teaching

von Robert J D D l C

Jun 23, 2020

This course is carefully crafted to teachers who want to learn how to teach online in an effective way. The modules in this course were written inclusively. All types of learners can easily adapt to the course.

von ANEESH K P

May 07, 2020

This course is very informative and supportive for faculty members who are planning to teach online. This course has been the right tool for professional development and engagement during this Covid-19 period.

von REHENUMA J

Aug 09, 2020

This course is a amazing opportunity for me to increased my knowledge about online teaching. And I really thankful to Coursera Course for giving me such a beautiful experience,learning topics by the teachers.

von Alberto J E O

Aug 02, 2020

I found very valuable tips and recommendations to improve my online practice especially in this time of global pandemic. I highly recommend it if you´re looking for practical examples and tools to use online.

von HOUCINE A

Jun 15, 2020

In the beginning, I thought it would be something boring and superficial. However, I think it is one of the most valuable, rich and enlightening experiences I have ever gone through.

BIG THANKS FOR EVERYONE.

von Mohamed H B A

Aug 13, 2018

This course gave me an insight of other teaching methodology that I can adopt. The main focus is online engagement where it is lacking in my organization. The materials provided are engaging and interesting.

von Ma. A L B

Jul 08, 2020

I really find this course very useful in the preparation of online classes in August from Module 1 to 8. I learned a lot. Thank you very much. Application on what I have learned here will be the next step.

von Geeta T

Jun 26, 2020

Its a very well designed course. The various aspects like peer review assignments and review your peers added value to learning. It was a great experience to be a part of this course. Thanks to entire team.

von Patrícia A d S L

Jan 09, 2018

This course reached and even overpassed my expectations about it. Very well built, scheduled and with amazing teachers and case studies. More than happy to have concluded it and I´ll certainly recommend it.

von Paulo R J

Jul 20, 2020

The course is great, well organized and really a must for anyone concerned with the quality of online teaching activities. What impressed me most were the references, which were always relevant and useful.

von Maria P

May 04, 2020

I would recommend this course to everybody who is a teacher and would like to explore many technologies and apply them in the classroom. Very interesting course with interesting, knowledgeable instructors.

von Чікарькова М

May 03, 2020

Great course! Lots of practical tips and specific resources for developing online learning. Easy, affordable form and, of course, incredible charming teachers who turn the learning process into a pleasure!

von Rukhsana R

Jul 16, 2020

An excellent training. I enjoyed the course continuously. I was having overwhelming engagements in last few weeks. But so accommodating as per need of students and so possessive to facilitate the students

von MD I H

May 30, 2020

They course gave me a proper understanding of pedagogy behind the teaching with technology. I could evaluate the mistakes I already made as a teacher and gave me a good start for advancing in my carrier.

von Dr. H A S S

Apr 08, 2020

I rate this course 5 stars as this is one of the best online courses I did. The main instructors are awesome. The assignments really involve you and make understand the objectives of the course outcomes.

von Liselott B

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent course. I have learned a lot about teaching online: online resources, planning activities, assessment, methods and strategies. Thank you so much to the instructors and all the people involved.

von Diego R C

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent course, since it provides you with essential tools for planning and executing curricula of all kinds of strategies and courses that you teach in virtual, remote and technology-assisted mode.

von rishant j

Jun 22, 2020

it really helped me in understanding online teaching in depth and also provided better understanding in context of using online content and resources in context of terms and conditions of use.