Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
535 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. While this growth has been impressive, inadequate attention has been paid to teachers’ social and emotional learning. In this course Dan Liston and Randy Testa introduce you to various rationales for why teacher SEL is needed as well as examine and reflect on various emotions in teaching and learning. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

26. Juli 2020

It is an amazing course for all teachers and educationists who want to dig deep into the subject of social and emotional learning. I learned so many things and I hope it will benefit me in the future.

A

4. Jan. 2019

I was feeling down about my recent teaching experiences and this course has reconnected me to why I began teaching in the first place. I will return to the readings for future enlightenment.

Filtern nach:

151 - 174 von 174 Bewertungen für The Teacher's Social and Emotional Learning

von Ananda M

26. März 2018

This course includes many interesting reading passages on SEL. However, the scans could have been made a little bit more reader-friendly by cropping them to individual pages rather than double-page spreads.

von Hern�ndez G L L

6. März 2022

Una visión interesante y neesaria para compender mejor la dinámica dentro del aula. Poteniar la relaión alumno-docente. Una oportunidad para desarrollar las habilidades blandas de los alumnos.

von Richard G

29. März 2020

I originally took this course believing that it was designed on teachers implementing SEL but I kept going because I felt that I could apply this with my colleagues and my students.

von VCaddel

3. Aug. 2020

The material is mostly relevant. There are some multiple choice questions which are so finite it is difficult to find the answers. I am a careful reader and took notes.

von Tara O

1. März 2018

Helpful course and enjoyed the process. To improve the course it may be beneficial to add more modern articles and some more information on contemporary research.

von Kandice S

21. Jan. 2020

Dewey promotes racial disenfranchisement and I didn't like that we ended promoting his believes. Other than that, I very much enjoyed the entire process.

von Cory J

2. Juni 2018

The video are nice and the chapters are interesting. I haven't seen how I can implement any of the concepts into my own class room or life.

von Miguel A L M

28. März 2022

Un curso útil para tomar decisiones sobre los Programas que se han puesto en marcha en SEL y reflexionar sobre su pertinencia.

von Michelle H

3. Juni 2018

The content offered in this course gave me lots of food for thought in terms of my own personal self-awareness.

von Ivette A D V R

29. Sep. 2020

Es un curso increíble de trabajo interno y reflexión personal

von Heather R

27. Apr. 2020

Dewey's Creed at the end of the course didn't seem necessary.

von Casey C

22. Jan. 2020

It's a good intro to why SEL is really important for teachers

von YW K

18. Aug. 2022

Good support for the understanding of good teaching! Thanks!

von Gita S

28. März 2022

very infromative and interesting way of looking at teaching.

von Lola C V

15. Dez. 2021

R​evealing introduction to SEL and teacher´s wellbeing.

von TENZIN D

9. Mai 2020

It was good experienced to learned something new .

von Lisa W

23. Juli 2022

Thoughtful and thought-provoking. Thank you!

von Saleh M A

16. Okt. 2020

Important insight on learning

von Ph.D A P

15. Jan. 2021

Thank you!

von Uma S

22. Juni 2020

very good

von Nabila A H

17. Juli 2021

Too many pdf in each lesson. i hope i can see the summary version than download and reading by myself. thanks

von Mark H

21. Sep. 2019

It was ok. too academic with little link to the practical environment.

von Laura H

29. Juli 2021

Tedious articles and very hard quizzes

von Abdurrachman M

20. Apr. 2018

Not interesting