Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
805 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by doing practice teaching. You will build on your assignments from the previous courses to refine your lesson plans and video-tape yourself presenting the lesson. You will submit a total of ten videos. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....

Top-Bewertungen

GW

27. Apr. 2020

Without a doubt the best TESOL course online. The content has been put together by the best in their field and I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to enter or re-train the TESOL community.

PM

1. März 2021

I gained a memorable experience with this course and will always treasure it. Thank you so much to all those who took part in this course creation. I hope you'll inspire other people to teach as well.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 252 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 2

von Dr. B D Д Б

27. Apr. 2017

EXCELLENT!!!

MANY MANY HEARTIEST CONGRATULATIONS AND WARM REGARDS TO Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell, Jessica Cinco, AND OTHERS! Dr. Shane Dixon MADE THIS WHOLE TESOL (CAPSTONE-1 & 2) COURSE SIMPLY VERY VERY INTERESTING & WORTHY! HE'S SIMPLY INCREDIBLE! MY SPECIAL GOOD WISHES & REGARDS TO THIS VERY SPECIAL PERSON! THANK YOU, ALL!!!

von Irina

12. Juli 2017

Thank you very much for this wonderful course! There are not enough words to express my feelings how far this course is good. I really enjoyed it. I've gained a lot from this course. The team of teachers is great and really professional. I hope to use all those hints that the teachers told me about. I love you! Thank you so much! <3

von ELMA J O C

16. Juni 2021

I​t has been such a wonderful experience. Being an experienced teacher does not mean you are well-knowledgeable in the field. Getting a not-perfect grade in the final project, indeed proved it. LOL. I am grateful for this course, and the professors of course, for providing a very theory- and practice-based learning-teaching.

von Halima M

3. Juni 2022

Hello,

My name is Halima Moudouji I am taking TESOL courses. I am on the last step which is Capstone Project 2 and I have a problem with the deadline of my teaching portfolio. I hope that you can help me and fix that problem, that will allow me to get my certificate.

Thank you in advance.

Kind regards,

Halima Moudouji

von Abigail C

18. Dez. 2019

Great course! Looking forward to the certification. I definitely feel like I earned more than a sheet of paper. I developed teaching skills I didn't have and grew ones that I had already started to grow. Both my students and I will be served by the learning I got through this course and will continue afterward.

von Iryna K

29. Jan. 2019

Dear educators! I am really grateful for your genious lectures, for perfectly planned course, for challenging tasks. I did it. I coped with the specialization because you can share knowledge in a wonderful way! "Language is a cake"( TEN. Foundational Principles) and teaching language becomes a piece of cake!

von Zhanat S T

14. Jan. 2021

I had a number of questions to improve my teaching skills. I was given those responses. Now I can impress my colleagues and students via the numerous teaching techniques and strategies given through these courses. As a result, I can be effective as a teacher of English and well paid as well. Thanks so much.

von Pedro S R S d S

13. Juni 2020

The whole specialization is fantastic! It really provides you with the tools to teach English as a foreign language. It helped me even more than my undergraduate degree. Practical and valuable content that makes you evolve as a teacher, but be ready to work hard, it does demands some dedication and time.

von Furaiha H

10. Jan. 2021

These two specializations will upgrade you from a good teacher to one of the best indeed! the lecture panel conducts the course in a very friendly, informative and interesting way opening a vast door for the students to spread their wings and provide for the community with their abilities and skills.

von Mallikarjuna S M

14. Okt. 2020

I cherish this achievement as one of the best in my 30 years of teaching career. It was a great learning experience for me. The Capstone projects have provided me with richest learning experience. I am ever grateful to the faculty who developed and taught the course. Best Regards to all the faculty.

von Omar O

21. Aug. 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

von Stephen B

19. Aug. 2021

Excellent course. I am not new to the profession but this served as an excellent review of methods and proceedures and has got me thinking how I can further develop and improve my teaching. Highly recommend this course to anyone involved with teaching English as an additional language.

von Alejandra J C S

28. Juni 2020

A great course if you want to start teaching or if you need some update in the field. Instructions were always clear and presented in a great way (just like we need to do), and I found the assignments were great. Amazing instructors, learnt a lot from all of you. Thank you very much!

von Irina S

28. Okt. 2020

I had real pleasure to take part in this course. It really helped me get together my teaching practice.

It was very intense and interesting, because I had a chance to see many different teachers at work and share their experience.

I want to thank all my teachers and peers!

von Jairo d J H T

22. Jan. 2021

This course was indeed the hardest and the one that required most of my time, but it was also the one that helped me the most to develop my skills and gain the confidence to teach. I am so grateful for the opportunity I had to participate in this amazing course.

von Deleted A

8. März 2021

With the lessons prepared with great effort by creative instructors, I have learned many details about the English language without getting bored. I really thank the respected instructors of this course and Coursera and I would like to say that I am grateful.

von Sapronova D

14. Juli 2021

I got a great and priceless experience & knowledge. Outstanding instructors. I feel beyond gratitude to each and every ASU dedicated team member. It's a great chance for every one who sincerely strives to improve as an educator or wants to enter this field.

von NAKITENDE R

9. Okt. 2020

It has been a great hands on experience.Our instructors;Dr.Shane Dixon,Dr.Justin Shewell,and JessicaCinco deserve all the merit for imparting such skills into us.All The ASU teamThe ,Coursera team,MOOC,it is a commendable job you have done.

Rovina Nakitende

von Ioannis T

13. Dez. 2017

It was a great experience being part of "Teach English Now!" initiative. I honestly fully enjoyed all the content of this course! Finishing this course means that I now know how to serve! I mean.... If Language is cake, of course... Thank you, once again!

von Ngoan T

13. März 2022

I don't know how to express my thanks to You. All courses are wonderful. The trainers, the experts are great. I learned so much from all of You! I promise I will apply what I learned in these courses for teaching and helping my students as a thank to You.

von Dilli R K

30. Nov. 2020

One of the best professional courses in the field of ELT. The course paves your way to be an efficient English language teacher across the globe.

I completed all the 8 courses of the specialization which sighted me with practical classroom skills in ELT.

von Uno t E

28. Jan. 2021

I will surely miss all the faculties who designed this Course. I want to thank Ms. Jessica Cinco, Mr. Justin Shewell and everyone. I got teary-eyed on the Graduation Video. Taking this long course is WORTH IT! It MUST be taken by all ESL Teachers!

von Marina H

28. Juli 2018

Masterpieces become easier when we know exactly what we need to do, and deliberately work every day towards finishing them. This course helps us create at our full potential, producing a motivator that’s stronger than any external pat on the back.

von Muazzam R

14. Nov. 2020

One of the best courses I've ever taken! I found this course beneficial, informative and interactive, in short it has been a wonderful experience. Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco are sophisticated, charismatic and engaging.

I appreciate it!

von NEHA

30. März 2022

This has been one of the most amazing courses I have learned that have definitely helped me imporve my teaching skills. The teachers are great and I am so grateful to Coursera and the experts to provide us this platform for learning!