Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,262 Bewertungen
360 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Jun 01, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 348 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Kelley L K

Jun 24, 2020

This Capstone is a killer in terms of the breadth and depth of the content, which is excellent. But I think it would better serve the student to split this capstone into two so the student can focus and absorb more. The content is rich and very worthwhile in terms of the teacher observations, but there is so much to look at in one go, that we would be better served to look at these more than once. Each time we would get more out of it.

von Ben M

Dec 21, 2017

This was a really great course. It was engaging also because I had a lot more interaction with fellow students than I am used to. This captsone project made me really think about things like ensuring that I have good text book material lined up and visualising who I would be teaching. The teacher observation provided me with some insight into what it would really be like to interact with the learners that I visualised.

von Francisca R R

Jan 17, 2018

A pesar de las grandes cantidades de tarea y de trabajo que requirió este curso, no podría estar más satisfecha con el curso. Todo el trabajo aquí realizado tiene el propósito laboral de crear una portafolio profesional que luego servirá para postular a un trabajo, ¡perfecto! Contenidos esenciales, evaluaciones de conocimientos y trabajos prácticos y útiles. Lo recomiendo a todo aquel que realmente desee superarse.

von Reesa D J

May 29, 2019

Everyone, regardless of profession, should take these courses; my presentation skills are on a totally better level now that I've gone through these classes!! Seriously one of the best educational experiences of my life!! I recommend these courses to anyone who would like to learn how to be a better educator or a better human:) Not only are these classes educational, but they are also incredibly fun!!

von Rayapeddi S

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks a lot, Coursera and ASU. My biggest takeaway from this course would be gaining confidence. The course material and the lectures have boosted my concepts and understanding by many folds. I thoroughly enjoyed the assignment, presentation, and peer assessments. Now, I know my weak areas and want to improve in those. Looking forward to doing part2 course.

von Yulia N

Aug 06, 2017

That a course! Every task is clear and even accustomed, but it has a twist - and this twist surprise me every time. That was fun!

Also the main thing here - to get your reviews, so, you review others a lot looking for a possibility to ask them to review your work. To the end of the course you're already remember your course-mates.

I liked this course a lot!

von Rafael M

Feb 05, 2017

The best teaching course ever. I have learned so much and I am thankful to all ASU and COursera team to upload such an amazing course. I have learnede how to improve my teaching methodology and the importance of keeping the lesson conversational, how to understand each kind of teaching approach to use their advantages to the fullest. I am thrilled!!1

von Paula G

Sep 07, 2019

I learned so much from this course! My educational training has been greatly enhanced by this program. I appreciate and will implement all aspects of this new knowledge. I'm thankful to my instructors for their expertise and my classmates' valuable input. I will be a better future ESL teacher for their support.

von Kenyc M

May 05, 2017

This course is a great refresher to what I have learned with Teach English Now!

It also helped me with organizing my teacher portfolio and becoming more comfortable with instructing future students online.

Highly recommend this Capstone and looking forward to beginning the final Capstone Project soon!

von Omar O

Aug 21, 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

von Luis S

Sep 29, 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for, a smart blend between theories and practice. It´s providing me a new set of teaching tools and projects designed to master my skills. Also, allows you to take a look to other points of view and experience from teachers from different places.

von Alexandros T

Jan 31, 2018

This course only gets better and better. I don’t have the time I wish I had to dedicate to describing everything I am taking away from this experience, so I’ll try to do it in three words: this class was global, fundamental, and inspiring. And it’s not over!

von Orrathip G

Oct 05, 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

von JENNIFER O

Mar 30, 2019

This course is so dynamic and easy to learn. Kudos to the team of ASU Teach English Now! More power to your endeavors.

I have recommended this course to friends who are Interested to have a TESOL certificate and two has already enrolled in the class.

von Daphne M M

Dec 07, 2016

i was very challenged with the modules that at one time wished i had not started on it. but i am now grateful, i soldiered on and now i can enjoy and look back just to say "THANK YOU SO MUCH COUSERA ASU"! grate buddies when it comes to empowering us.

von David L B

Mar 20, 2020

This course reinforced the topics from the previous lessons. It was hard! I feel like I have worked so hard to reach the halfway point, and I hope to move on to the next part soon. ASU's TEN TESOL specialization is very very good. Thanks guys.

von Cynndi N

Apr 08, 2018

The instruction, instructors, teacher observations, peer-reviewing, and feedback are all great assets to improving and encouraging the love going towards "making a difference" in the world WITH AN EDUCATORS HEART!! Thank you, ASU & peers!

von maria v

Jun 19, 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.

von Sofia B

Mar 08, 2017

The course gives you the opportunity to have a go at creating your own lessons. The first lesson I did was a bit amatour, but it gave me the confidence to make better lessons in the second specialisation. Thanks a lot to the creators!!!

von Wang D

Mar 24, 2020

Great course!Through the journey I learned a lot about my own teaching philosophy. What's more, I gain some really useful techniques by observing their teachers. So, I highly recommand to those what want to be professional teachers.

von Muhammed E E

Apr 08, 2018

It was a great course and I learned a lot about lesson plan and how I can prepare a daily lesson plan and weekly lesson plan and I have learned a lot of methods when I watched lessons and wrote my observation about lessons.

von Partha S

Oct 22, 2016

It was nice to receive formative assessment through Capstone Project. Anybody interested in practicing what they've learned during the first three modules, Capstone Project is the course for them. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Delphine S

Jan 21, 2019

The Capstone project as well as this whole course truly does help us to not only learn this new skill set but also supports us in creating real world useful documents and tools. Excellent! Can't wait for part two.

von Serah A

May 08, 2018

I love love love this course so much. so informative, educational and very taxing. Although rigorous, we were held by the hands through it all. Thank you all Dr Shane Dixon and Ms. Jessica Cinco, you did amazing

von Gunarti T

May 14, 2020

The Observation Reflection really helping me to have clearer description of teaching English and equip me to analyze and improve my own teaching style. Thank you very much for the wonderful tutors and Coursera.