Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,022 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 263 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Heidi R M

Jun 19, 2017

Nice follow up t o great courses.

von Olga P

Feb 09, 2017

Great how everything is put together!

von Asuka S

Sep 12, 2016

Great!!!

von Andrew N

Aug 11, 2016

A general test of the things learnt in the previous courses, quite comprehensive.

von josefina t r

Mar 29, 2017

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

von carlos e r o

Jun 05, 2016

it is an excellent course!

von Muhammad Q

Aug 14, 2016

Very good course

von Ana R P

Jun 04, 2017

Thank you so much for the instruction.

Ana Pelayo.

von seungmanlee

Nov 15, 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

von Partha S

Oct 22, 2016

It was nice to receive formative assessment through Capstone Project. Anybody interested in practicing what they've learned during the first three modules, Capstone Project is the course for them. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Alesya T

Jan 02, 2017

very helpful in building your teachers portfolio

von Cherli C L

Jul 11, 2017

it was very challenged. I learnt a lot.

von Weiyan J

Jun 21, 2016

I have gain a lot .thank you very much

von Chopy A

Dec 13, 2016

Thanks.

von ISAAC A

May 02, 2016

it is worth doing

von Antonio J M V

Aug 08, 2016

Awesome!

von Massimiliano S

Sep 19, 2017

Rich in lots of building activities!

von 孙艳

Jun 21, 2018

fabulous courses

von Serah A

May 08, 2018

I love love love this course so much. so informative, educational and very taxing. Although rigorous, we were held by the hands through it all. Thank you all Dr Shane Dixon and Ms. Jessica Cinco, you did amazing

von Golub V

Jan 29, 2018

super!

von Anna M C

Feb 07, 2018

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

von Zac B

May 03, 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

von Dubenskaya M

May 24, 2017

You're amazing teachers! It's been really helpful! Thank you very much!

von Marina H

Mar 20, 2018

The purpose of this final project is to put to work the tools and knowledge that we gain throughout the courses. It helps us become a self-directed learner and st starts to build our teaching portfolio.

von Aghasif G M

Apr 11, 2018

thanks