Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,040 Bewertungen
283 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

251 - 270 von 270 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Sara B

Dec 03, 2019

This course was 100% useful and helpful, I have learnt so much in this course and I believe that I got improved my skills and my teaching methods throughout this course.

Thank You!

von Malinovskaya S

Dec 05, 2019

not really good system of checking. Can be quite long

von Kimberly C

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent Course! Great teachers with creative presentations! Kept my interest and I learned a lot. Thank you!

von Abigail C

Nov 24, 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

von Andrea A

Nov 28, 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

von Hanna

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!

von Maria d R B V

Sep 19, 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

von Kevin M

May 17, 2016

Challenging

von Mohammad I K

Jan 09, 2017

Great it was

von Rossella B

May 14, 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

von Sandy A

Sep 22, 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

von Sunny W

Nov 06, 2017

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.

von Nancy T

Feb 21, 2017

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

von xiaoyuqiong

May 15, 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

von Alba R S

Jun 20, 2018

A bit hard, and I would have liked real teachers to have reviewed our assignments. In spite of this, I believe that the course achieved the goals of the certificate.

von Olga M

May 09, 2017

Unlike previous courses, very few videos, all the information is text... Very little new information..

von Gabriela M V K

Jun 21, 2017

I am very,very disappointed with this last course of the Teach English Now! Part 1 specialization. It involved three times as much work as the previous parts and I was unable to stay on track. I don´t understand why this fourth part is so much more time consuming that the previous. It could be divided into three or four different courses so that they each require a similar amount of work time during the week. I had to re-enroll so many times I finally lost my money, cause the specialization should be accomplished within the first year since payment.

I feel fooled because the two courses where very easy to follow, and when purchasing the third I decided I could pay for the third and fourth at once and save 10$. Unfortunately, the third course was easy as well, but the fourth was not and I have not been able to stay on track and work at the same time. Now that the school year is over, the deadline for accomplishing the fourth course is over.

TOO BAD. You could be more flexible. It is an online course and that would´t cost Coursera any extra money.

von Chris K

Jun 24, 2016

c

von Hewa S

Jun 12, 2016

This was the worst course I have taken with ASU on Coursera. Feedback was minimal and the system had many technical issues. Videos didn't start properly and there was no help or feedback from the instructors or the peers. I have wasted a lot of time resubmitting my assignments due to technical issues. Waste of my time.

von Eric F

Nov 20, 2019

I've liked all the courses until this one. There was very frustrating and I found 0% helpful in the long run. Assignments were very unclear and often students would rate low on the assignments with little no reason why only saying generic lines like, "You missed something." The last one for example also, two people rated me low saying I either went too long or too short on the video. My video when I recorded it was about 7-8 minutes long which met the rubric. The assignments were also very suggestive and little guidance was given. 99% of the feedback I got on the assignments was just "good job" or "you missed something." Would have preferred if the professors graded these things, as I know they would say more then saying "good job" and would say what could be improved. Also the teachers we observed were not very good and I don't think any of them knew how to teach ESL. Finally the lesson plan parts were very, very redundant, and not needed to teach ESL.

I've liked the first 3 courses but this one needs a lot, and this is about the first half of the final course so I'm not sure what I did right or wrong. Please improve things in this course based on what i am saying.