Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,020 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 263 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Mahsati S

Nov 20, 2018

excellent !

von 利平 L 卢 L

Nov 08, 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

von Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

von Omary I

Jan 06, 2019

GOOOOOOOOOOD

von Delphine S

Jan 21, 2019

The Capstone project as well as this whole course truly does help us to not only learn this new skill set but also supports us in creating real world useful documents and tools. Excellent! Can't wait for part two.

von Sumeyra T

Aug 01, 2017

This part improved my skills

von Aline A d S

Feb 10, 2019

One step to my TESOL certificate

von Ainagul

Feb 12, 2019

Very interesting!

von Essam E A E A

Feb 11, 2019

thanks coursera , I learned a lot .

von Mishkat A M

Feb 14, 2019

Great course. Thank you.

von Imam A S

Feb 22, 2019

I love this course it was great but alot of challenges

von Bridget M

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

von Sophia B C

Mar 06, 2019

Very useful!

von La Y

Mar 04, 2019

I am very happy to know this course

von Keishia S

Mar 05, 2019

Great course! I found it challenging and it helped me think about my purpose and why I am in the course. It also challenged me with constructing a daily and weekly lesson plan, which is important to have.

von heather m

Mar 09, 2019

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

von Paula R

Mar 12, 2019

The best course, really hard but it worth it!

von Nyaradzo P M

Mar 14, 2019

Hard but worth it! I enjoyed the challenge

von José L V

Dec 27, 2018

Absolutely a must!

von Mouhannad I A

Dec 30, 2018

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

von ANA L G F

Nov 15, 2018

great contents! great platform, great teachers and peers. I am truly very happy to be here! I so completely trust AZU. thank you to the instructional designers, great great job!

von Francine F G

Mar 21, 2019

very good, I recommend

von Larissa C A d S

Jul 18, 2018

Great course that teaches us to teach others. :)

von Marcos S

Aug 13, 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

von Elemar K

Sep 01, 2018

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.