Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,025 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 265 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Alexandros T

Jan 31, 2018

This course only gets better and better. I don’t have the time I wish I had to dedicate to describing everything I am taking away from this experience, so I’ll try to do it in three words: this class was global, fundamental, and inspiring. And it’s not over!

von Elena L

Apr 29, 2016

Nice, but demands hard work.

von Camila G

Jun 30, 2016

The most useful course I have ever done!

von Jayrome N

Apr 02, 2017

This is an amazing experience. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

von Rafael M

Feb 05, 2017

The best teaching course ever. I have learned so much and I am thankful to all ASU and COursera team to upload such an amazing course. I have learnede how to improve my teaching methodology and the importance of keeping the lesson conversational, how to understand each kind of teaching approach to use their advantages to the fullest. I am thrilled!!1

von Miguel Á G Á

Mar 28, 2017

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

von Michel T

Nov 16, 2016

Great course! Very instructive.

von Catherine M D

Jun 11, 2018

I learned so much in this course! Thank you!!!

von Vaiva C

Oct 10, 2016

Hard work, but I feel that I am working for something and learning a lot.

von Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

von pamela b

Dec 24, 2016

the entire tesol course from ASU are great courses and fun to take

von El M E H

Feb 28, 2017

Very good experience, Thanks.

von SULIMAN A S A

Jun 20, 2016

It was an amazing course. I loved it.

von Amr A W

Aug 16, 2017

Excellent course, greetings from Egypt.

von Alan D D S

Nov 13, 2016

Great learning indeed!

von Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

von Livio I C G

Jun 13, 2016

Awesome quite demanding but I guess quality standarts are intertwined... Great!

von raina s

Jan 20, 2017

A best Paltform to enhance your knowledge.

von Dimitrios F

May 16, 2016

Demanding but worthy; brilliant and well organized!!

von Happy L D C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

von Marc P

Nov 20, 2016

Fantastic !

von Mary S

Jun 12, 2017

It was amazing experience. Thanks to my professors and of course all the community of Coursera.

von Aya-tulRahman W G

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

von Liakhova T A

May 23, 2017

Thank you! It was a very useful and practical course indeed.

von Prasolova S I

May 19, 2016

It was a challenging task but I liked it. Thank you !!! I has been a pleasure!