Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,022 Bewertungen
276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 263 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Reesa D J

May 29, 2019

Everyone, regardless of profession, should take these courses; my presentation skills are on a totally better level now that I've gone through these classes!! Seriously one of the best educational experiences of my life!! I recommend these courses to anyone who would like to learn how to be a better educator or a better human:) Not only are these classes educational, but they are also incredibly fun!!

von Jennifer B

May 16, 2019

Great course! Very practical and useful for actual teaching.

von Gustavo N I

Jun 19, 2019

Awesome course! Many opportunities to one develops their teaching skills!

von EL M B

Jul 17, 2019

A lot of writing assignments, but it is great for building a teacher background

von Deborah O

Jul 18, 2019

It was a wonderful and challenging experience.

von Jason H

Aug 08, 2019

Great Course

von Sandra M T

Aug 10, 2019

amazing course

von Clarise P

Aug 11, 2019

This course was great! I learned a lot about preparing Lesson Plans and received wonderful tips. Thank you ASU and Coursera for creating such a complete and wonderful Capstone Project!

von Qianqiang L

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

von Paula C H

Aug 22, 2019

Awesome course! it was fun, interesting and all your materials took me step by step without any trouble. Thank you Dr. Shane and Ms. Jessica you kept me entertain and learn more than what I expected.

von Shamsutdinov T

Aug 28, 2019

It is a very useful course!

von Paul A H

Jul 08, 2019

Great class. Really pushed me to work beyond what I was comfortable with. I am so glad that I didn't give up because I have learned so much from this series of classes. The teachers are very, very good.

von Paula G

Sep 07, 2019

I learned so much from this course! My educational training has been greatly enhanced by this program. I appreciate and will implement all aspects of this new knowledge. I'm thankful to my instructors for their expertise and my classmates' valuable input. I will be a better future ESL teacher for their support.

von Shahbaz A S

Sep 05, 2019

Challenging and exciting.

von IVIE

Sep 21, 2019

Incredible!

von Steven D

Sep 23, 2019

Challenging final project for this course

von Ma V C

Sep 24, 2019

Love the teachers and the program. Thanks

von Mariia T

Sep 26, 2019

Beneficial course that includes a lot of practice!

von WENYUAN Y

Oct 01, 2019

learnt a lot from all kinds of assignments

von Leslea M H

Oct 21, 2019

This program is simply fantastic.

von Kutaibah A E

Oct 07, 2019

Wonderful Course. Thank you so much.

von Javed I H

Oct 05, 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

von Elisangela L

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course! I am acquiring a lot of knowledge!

von Shahd M B

Oct 09, 2019

The course took a long time and a lot of effort.

But in general it was amazing.

von YOUSIF A S A

Oct 12, 2019

very good