Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,211 Bewertungen
342 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

Jun 01, 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 328 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Angelina K

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

von Darya S

Apr 10, 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

von sornavalli

Oct 07, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

von Happy L D C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

von Yvon M

Jun 17, 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

von Eliza C

May 28, 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

von Ibrahima D

Mar 20, 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

von Tzion O

Jun 23, 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

von Donna N D

Feb 11, 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

von BIPLAB D

May 03, 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

von Vicki L H

Mar 25, 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

von Jhohana A D A G

May 27, 2020

This was an incredible experience! I learned a lot watching the lessons of the university professors

von Diana I S

Feb 10, 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

von Anna G

Oct 03, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

von Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

von Qianqiang L

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

von Zac B

May 03, 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)

von Mary S

Jun 12, 2017

It was amazing experience. Thanks to my professors and of course all the community of Coursera.

von 王云慧

May 26, 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

von Sergey D

Apr 12, 2017

It's such a great course! Thanks to all the teachers who made it because I have learnt a lot!

von Margaret C

Mar 17, 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.

von seungmanlee

Nov 15, 2016

Thanks for your brilliant course! It was very helpful to understand teaching English course.

von Hanna

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!

von Kristy Z

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent format with guidelines and support in place to make every student successful.

von Lindsay J

Oct 20, 2016

This one is more labor intensive than the other courses but worth it. I learned a lot.