Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,889 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Bewertungen)

Intensive practice course

(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26. Juni 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 577 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Mallory S

7. Okt. 2020

Appreciated the content of this course but I was very disappointed that my final micro lesson had nothing but "good job" and "Well done" for feedback. I took the time to review 3 micro lesson videos and give constructive feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is unacceptable to me that I can't be guaranteed the same in return.

von Nancy T

21. Feb. 2017

There was more work put into this Capstone Project, but each assignment had a purpose and was thoroughly explained, modeled and ready for you, as the student, to create. Great way to grow and learn by teaching and doing!

von Maria Z Q F

8. Jan. 2021

I like the method of this course, however it will be good to have more support from a Mentor, or better yet, each student is assigned a specific mentor (a Teacher herself/himself and not another fellow learner)

von Susan C

20. Jan. 2021

Schedule was sometimes uneven without sufficient attention to how long work can take. Some assignments can be done quickly while others take much longer. Very assignment doesn't merit the same time frame.

von ROCIO B

19. Sep. 2016

I really like the course, there are many interesting things to improve our teaching practice. However I have found that it is not really easy to do it in the classroom.

von xiaoyuqiong

15. Mai 2016

please be nice to Chinese mainland students, the net probelm, just like we can't use google in China, but we need to upload some assginments on it.

von Sandy A

22. Sep. 2017

The course is fantastic and so engaging! Dr. Shane and Ms Cinco are a true inspiration!

von Rossella B

14. Mai 2016

the timing was a problem, with part 2 starting before the planned end of part 1

von ALIA A H

8. Sep. 2020

it was great. It took me a lot of time,but worth the effort.

von Sunny W

6. Nov. 2017

A bit repetitive and tedious, but I am glad I took it.

von Nathanial G

6. Juni 2020

The video upload feature needs improvement.

von Senguttuvan M

21. Sep. 2020

It was indeed a great learning experience.

von Justin S

30. März 2020

The content was very engaging.

von Erick A A

27. Dez. 2020

great , thank you

von Wilson M

22. Sep. 2021

vveryveryvery

von RICHIE A S

16. Okt. 2020

great content

von Mohammad I K

9. Jan. 2017

Great it was

von Denise M B

30. März 2022

Good course

von Kevin M

16. Mai 2016

Challenging

von Claudia I O O

31. Juli 2020

As per the knowledge share is 5 stars, I need assistance but can not find any way to contact someone. I had received authorization for financial aid and the Capstone 1 for Teach English Now is demanding payment. It does not allow me to advance in the project. I do not know how to clear this situation, please help

von Alba R S

19. Juni 2018

A bit hard, and I would have liked real teachers to have reviewed our assignments. In spite of this, I believe that the course achieved the goals of the certificate.

von zainab

7. Juni 2022

good

von Olga M

9. Mai 2017

Unlike previous courses, very few videos, all the information is text... Very little new information..

von Nghĩa P

14. Sep. 2021

Take too long for review.

No interaction with teacher.

Though the knowledge is valuable :)

von Gabriela M V K

21. Juni 2017

I am very,very disappointed with this last course of the Teach English Now! Part 1 specialization. It involved three times as much work as the previous parts and I was unable to stay on track. I don´t understand why this fourth part is so much more time consuming that the previous. It could be divided into three or four different courses so that they each require a similar amount of work time during the week. I had to re-enroll so many times I finally lost my money, cause the specialization should be accomplished within the first year since payment.

I feel fooled because the two courses where very easy to follow, and when purchasing the third I decided I could pay for the third and fourth at once and save 10$. Unfortunately, the third course was easy as well, but the fourth was not and I have not been able to stay on track and work at the same time. Now that the school year is over, the deadline for accomplishing the fourth course is over.

TOO BAD. You could be more flexible. It is an online course and that would´t cost Coursera any extra money.