Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,881 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Bewertungen)

Intensive practice course

(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26. Juni 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 574 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Drea J

28. Aug. 2020

I appreciate all of the great experience that I had along this educational journey. I want to thank every Professor that gave of themselves to make us better professionals in the world of English learning. I had an Awesome Experience to prepare me for whats a head. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

von Muazzam R

7. Nov. 2020

excellent course for teachers to enrich their teaching style as well as to integrate effective methods to provide students a wonderful environment with a chance to learn and improve their English. I would recommend this course to all of my colleagues. Thank you Shane and Jessica, you are fantastic!

von Kenyc M

5. Mai 2017

This course is a great refresher to what I have learned with Teach English Now!

It also helped me with organizing my teacher portfolio and becoming more comfortable with instructing future students online.

Highly recommend this Capstone and looking forward to beginning the final Capstone Project soon!

von Learning J

25. Mai 2022

Indeed this course is a gem! If you want to learn how to teach English, you should not miss this opportunity to take this specialization. Shout out to all the instructors here. I have never been so dedicated to an online system like this before. Big big thanks to the ASU institute and Coursera! :)

von Omar O

21. Aug. 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

von Luis S

29. Sep. 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for, a smart blend between theories and practice. It´s providing me a new set of teaching tools and projects designed to master my skills. Also, allows you to take a look to other points of view and experience from teachers from different places.

von Anıl Y

23. Nov. 2021

It has been a massive experience being part of this course. I have been given the opportunity to reflect the theoretical background in ELT that I have learned and lectured by the lectures given in the previous parts of this course. Thanks for your effort. I am enormously appreciated.

von Mir H H

5. Aug. 2022

actually i cxannot deny how this course is great. it teaches us what we need for teaching. that is highly effective for every teacher.

i appreciated dr. dixon and his dedicated coleagues dr. Justin Swell and Jessica Cinco

you teach really energetically and i love it

good luck

von Sean R

1. Feb. 2022

A very positive, meaningful and helpful experience. Prior to this course, I was concerned if I would have the ability to write one week lesson plans. Not anymore! I have learned so much and really appreciated the perspectives provided throughout the field experiences.

von Brenda D M

9. Okt. 2021

I have learned a lot and gained more confidence to practice all the skills I have learned from this course. I thanked Coursera so much for the opportunity to learn for free and the Instructors of the course, Arizona University and the Team. Thank you very very much!

von Yadi S

2. Juni 2021

I​ definitely fall in love this course. I'm currently teaching in my village voluntarily because I teach English to make the world a better place. They have the right to education. AND this course help boost my teaching skills. I can't say thank you enough for this.

von ToshieSaito

13. März 2021

Thank you very much for this TESOL program. I'm very enjoyable to make a progress to the goal.

But sometimes I cannot help facing the technical difficulties. I'm willing to learn more these courses deeply to improve the four skills not only me but also the students

von Annabe M

17. Juli 2021

This course was an eye opener for me, exposing me to new technology based ideas and how to best apply them to my learners.

It was very interesting discovering that I could comfortably and interestingly use WhatApp in my teaching. Thank you our course directors.

von Katia b

26. Juli 2022

​jthanks for this very nice course , really very helpful .Really enjoyed it , giving so much tips that i ignored and lighten my way in teaching , perfecting my teaching aspects .

t​hank you so much for the course , and I'm taking know the second specialization.

von Irina S

25. Juni 2021

T​his has been a fairly hard course for me. The most complicated part was a weekly plan. Although, I consider myself an experienced teacher I had to contemplate a lot to make it work out! The micro lesson was also a challenge from the technical point of view.

von Alexandros T

31. Jan. 2018

This course only gets better and better. I don’t have the time I wish I had to dedicate to describing everything I am taking away from this experience, so I’ll try to do it in three words: this class was global, fundamental, and inspiring. And it’s not over!

von Karen S

8. Juli 2022

That is a very good course. It's a lot but it's really good. It's practical and highly useful. I really like the form to lay out a weekly lesson plan, then go into the details for each day with the lesson plan form and the rubric for overall assessment.

von Çağla K

25. Okt. 2021

The course was full of smiling faces and offered me good knowledge about english education. As a French teacher, I refreshed my pedagogical background. Plus, All lecturers in this course are excellent! I admire their love of teaching. Highly recommended!

von Orrathip G

5. Okt. 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

von JENNIFER O

30. März 2019

This course is so dynamic and easy to learn. Kudos to the team of ASU Teach English Now! More power to your endeavors.

I have recommended this course to friends who are Interested to have a TESOL certificate and two has already enrolled in the class.

von Daphne M M

7. Dez. 2016

i was very challenged with the modules that at one time wished i had not started on it. but i am now grateful, i soldiered on and now i can enjoy and look back just to say "THANK YOU SO MUCH COUSERA ASU"! grate buddies when it comes to empowering us.

von David B

20. März 2020

This course reinforced the topics from the previous lessons. It was hard! I feel like I have worked so hard to reach the halfway point, and I hope to move on to the next part soon. ASU's TEN TESOL specialization is very very good. Thanks guys.

von Cynndi N

8. Apr. 2018

The instruction, instructors, teacher observations, peer-reviewing, and feedback are all great assets to improving and encouraging the love going towards "making a difference" in the world WITH AN EDUCATORS HEART!! Thank you, ASU & peers!

von maria v

19. Juni 2016

Fantastic course. It was an amazing experience and learned so much. Highly recommend for anyone to do this course as it really is an amazing journey with yr peers and instructors. You will really have built your confidence on completion.

von Sofia B

8. März 2017

The course gives you the opportunity to have a go at creating your own lessons. The first lesson I did was a bit amatour, but it gave me the confidence to make better lessons in the second specialisation. Thanks a lot to the creators!!!