Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,025 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 265 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von JUSTIN C N

Oct 12, 2017

its really a good course

von RUFAT G

Dec 14, 2017

THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER PARTICIPIATED!

von Muhammed E E

Apr 08, 2018

It was a great course and I learned a lot about lesson plan and how I can prepare a daily lesson plan and weekly lesson plan and I have learned a lot of methods when I watched lessons and wrote my observation about lessons.

von Omar O

Aug 21, 2018

It has been a wonderful experience to work with you over the last few weeks!. I loved how you taught us theoretically and practically in the field of teaching English. I think it's too important for people who want to teach English to apply for all the courses in the TESOL certificate program.

von Anastasia S

Sep 09, 2018

Very useful! I have learnt a lof of things and my teaching skills are way better now!

von Mariana C

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent, it takes time and work but it is worth it every week.

von Marianela R

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent!

von Ankita J

Oct 24, 2018

This project is really helpful.

von Marcos S

Aug 13, 2018

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

von Marc N D

Aug 30, 2018

beautiful experience

von 利平 L 卢 L

Nov 08, 2018

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

von ANA L G F

Nov 15, 2018

great contents! great platform, great teachers and peers. I am truly very happy to be here! I so completely trust AZU. thank you to the instructional designers, great great job!

von Kazuko H

Nov 26, 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

von Andria S

Nov 18, 2018

Very good at helping discover how to make usable lesson plans.

von Mahsati S

Nov 20, 2018

excellent !

von sornavalli

Oct 07, 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

von SONGU T

Oct 09, 2018

Very engaging, challenging, and expository!

von Rebecca B

Oct 11, 2018

Thank you for your clear direction on how to create a lesson plan!

von Anna G

Oct 03, 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

von Elemar K

Sep 01, 2018

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

von Haiking E F

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent

von Jairo M

Sep 22, 2018

Really enjoyed it!

von Orrathip G

Oct 05, 2018

This course challenges me to synthesize the principles of teaching and learning and to exhibit the teaching following the lesson plan I designed. Also, I have seen other teaching in class observation which give me wider visual in teaching and learning.

von Tara D

May 01, 2019

Extraordinary experience learning with exceptional classmates and wise teachers!!!

von Gustavo N I

Jun 19, 2019

Awesome course! Many opportunities to one develops their teaching skills!