Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,880 Bewertungen
581 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Bewertungen)

Intensive practice course

(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26. Juni 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 572 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Jessyca M

15. Nov. 2016

This is a wonderful and motivating course that teaches how to be a great teacher, using your own characteristics.

von 贾一凡

24. Feb. 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

von Ulas A

15. Dez. 2016

Perfect Course which gives teacher candidates so valuable information that they can use throughout their career!

von Anar H

8. Dez. 2020

I have finished 4 sections, but i have gotten only 4 certificates, Why can I not get one certificate for all 4?

von Konstantin U

28. Mai 2019

I love these courses from ASU. A lot of thought and care has been put into creating them, and this is palpable.

von Yulia L

17. Mai 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

von Angelina K

1. Juni 2020

It's a very good course. Learners have to practice what thy have learned. I find this course very effective.

von Jenilyn L

13. Apr. 2021

In this course, I was be able to update my teaching knowledge in facilitating language learning. Thank you.

von Darya S

10. Apr. 2020

This course helps develop practical skills and I've learnt a lot from my peers. Thank you ASU and Coursera!

von Olha S

10. Jan. 2022

Very greateful to all course creators for such huge work done and a chance to improve professional skills!

von Deeksha s

19. Jan. 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

von Nargiza A

3. Aug. 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

von sornavalli

6. Okt. 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

von Johleen K

2. Aug. 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

von Happy L D C

9. Juni 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

von Polina B

27. März 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

von Yvon M

17. Juni 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

von Than N

11. Feb. 2022

W​onderful! I do love this course provision perfectly. It seemed that I was learning in the classroom.

von Nancy H

28. Mai 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

von Ibrahima D

20. März 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

von Elena I

26. Aug. 2021

T​hank you our educators Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! Very amazing and incredibly useful course.

von Tzion O

23. Juni 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

von Donna N D

11. Feb. 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

von Dr. B D Д Б

3. Mai 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

von Vicki L H

25. März 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!