Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,043 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 273 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Marianela R

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent!

von Marc N D

Aug 30, 2018

beautiful experience

von Lyana K

Jul 26, 2018

Lots of interesting and useful information! Great experience!

von Hasan A

Jul 15, 2018

Needs a lot of work, but it is worth it!

von Prasolova S I

May 19, 2016

It was a challenging task but I liked it. Thank you !!! I has been a pleasure!

von Raddy B

Apr 20, 2018

It's a very helpful and interactive course.

von Yulia N

Aug 06, 2017

That a course! Every task is clear and even accustomed, but it has a twist - and this twist surprise me every time. That was fun!

Also the main thing here - to get your reviews, so, you review others a lot looking for a possibility to ask them to review your work. To the end of the course you're already remember your course-mates.

I liked this course a lot!

von Alexander

Nov 10, 2016

Very practical!

von CARLOS M P A

Aug 08, 2016

First I would like to thanks all my tutors at "Teach English Now" that have been so helpfull and have made this course specialization so interesting and rewarding for me because I have learnt many experiences and knowledge that I have never thought before. As a matter of fact there are not enough words to say how great and marvelous you have been with this course.

von Kenyc M

May 05, 2017

This course is a great refresher to what I have learned with Teach English Now!

It also helped me with organizing my teacher portfolio and becoming more comfortable with instructing future students online.

Highly recommend this Capstone and looking forward to beginning the final Capstone Project soon!

von Ayman M

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting, interactive and fun course. I really like it.

von Art G T S

Mar 05, 2018

Enjoyable! I am looking forward to teaching in a real class!

von Annigje F

May 22, 2016

Great course! Really loved it! Keep up the good work with the course.

von Sanjay K B

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent Course!

von Sherry

Oct 06, 2016

Excellent!

von Charlotta S R

Jan 29, 2017

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .

von Rocio d P P L

Jan 10, 2018

I am very happy with these courses, I have learned a lot!

von Gerardo A M

Jul 31, 2017

Just great, thanks a lot.

von Jessica R S

Feb 03, 2017

A lot of work but an incredibly rewarding learning process. I'm very glad I took it.

von David S B B

Aug 01, 2016

It was a nice experience, I really put in practice all topics that I learnt during the former three courses, although it was a lot of hard work, it's really worth of doing!

von arshid B

Jul 26, 2016

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

von Maria F d O V

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

von Lorena P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

von Flor

Aug 01, 2016

Amazing course! Thanks for making this possible.

von Ana L G C

Dec 02, 2016

This Capstone Project requires a lot of effort and time, but it is definitely worth it. Anyone who takes this course will learn so much at the end and he/she would be prepared to start teaching.