Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,003 Bewertungen
273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 261 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Cynndi N

Apr 08, 2018

The instruction, instructors, teacher observations, peer-reviewing, and feedback are all great assets to improving and encouraging the love going towards "making a difference" in the world WITH AN EDUCATORS HEART!! Thank you, ASU & peers!

von Margaret C

Mar 17, 2017

It was a very fun learning experience. So glad I was able to be part of this learning course.

von Catherine M D

Jun 11, 2018

I learned so much in this course! Thank you!!!

von Ana L G C

Dec 02, 2016

This Capstone Project requires a lot of effort and time, but it is definitely worth it. Anyone who takes this course will learn so much at the end and he/she would be prepared to start teaching.

von Vaiva C

Oct 10, 2016

Hard work, but I feel that I am working for something and learning a lot.

von Yulia L

May 17, 2016

Highly recommend this course for ESL teachers! Puts to practice everything we learned in the previous courses!

von Olga K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

von pamela b

Dec 24, 2016

the entire tesol course from ASU are great courses and fun to take

von Raddy B

Apr 20, 2018

It's a very helpful and interactive course.

von Maria F d O V

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

von Yulia N

Aug 06, 2017

That a course! Every task is clear and even accustomed, but it has a twist - and this twist surprise me every time. That was fun!

Also the main thing here - to get your reviews, so, you review others a lot looking for a possibility to ask them to review your work. To the end of the course you're already remember your course-mates.

I liked this course a lot!

von Alexander

Nov 10, 2016

Very practical!

von CARLOS M P A

Aug 08, 2016

First I would like to thanks all my tutors at "Teach English Now" that have been so helpfull and have made this course specialization so interesting and rewarding for me because I have learnt many experiences and knowledge that I have never thought before. As a matter of fact there are not enough words to say how great and marvelous you have been with this course.

von Kenyc M

May 05, 2017

This course is a great refresher to what I have learned with Teach English Now!

It also helped me with organizing my teacher portfolio and becoming more comfortable with instructing future students online.

Highly recommend this Capstone and looking forward to beginning the final Capstone Project soon!

von Lorena P

Oct 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

von Ayman M

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting, interactive and fun course. I really like it.

von Flor

Aug 01, 2016

Amazing course! Thanks for making this possible.

von Art G T S

Mar 05, 2018

Enjoyable! I am looking forward to teaching in a real class!

von Eloivene B

Mar 17, 2017

Great, challenging course

von Ben M

Dec 21, 2017

This was a really great course. It was engaging also because I had a lot more interaction with fellow students than I am used to. This captsone project made me really think about things like ensuring that I have good text book material lined up and visualising who I would be teaching. The teacher observation provided me with some insight into what it would really be like to interact with the learners that I visualised.

von Hendrik W H

May 30, 2018

It is very valuable and it teaches you how to teach.

von Prasolova S I

May 19, 2016

It was a challenging task but I liked it. Thank you !!! I has been a pleasure!

von Tatiana K M

Jan 16, 2017

I found this course easy to follow and informative.

von Laura N F

Jul 18, 2016

Challenging and excellent!

von Annigje F

May 22, 2016

Great course! Really loved it! Keep up the good work with the course.