Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
1,833 Bewertungen
563 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Application focused instruction

(20 Bewertungen)

Intensive practice course

(80 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JJ

31. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS

26. Juni 2021

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 552 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Deeksha s

19. Jan. 2021

It was great learning. I observed teachers and made lesson plans which are going to help me in the future.

von Nargiza A

3. Aug. 2020

This course is professionally handled. I learned new skills necessary for teaching ESL. Thank you so much!

von sornavalli

6. Okt. 2018

Had a fantastic time!! Preparing one week lesson plan and recording a teaching video - was the best part!!

von Johleen K

2. Aug. 2020

This is an awesome course with very interesting and refreshing approach in delivering the course content.

von Happy L D C

9. Juni 2017

Excellent course, I've been teaching EFL for years and this course certainly has added onto my knowledge.

von Polina B

27. März 2021

I really enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all the lecturers, keep the hard work and dedication

von Yvon M

17. Juni 2018

This is an excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to be a better ESL Instructor.

von Than N

11. Feb. 2022

W​onderful! I do love this course provision perfectly. It seemed that I was learning in the classroom.

von Nancy H

28. Mai 2020

It was a lot of hard work but very rewarding. Thank you for creating this challenging Capstone Project.

von Ibrahima D

20. März 2020

This is a great course with so much information and knowledge about how to effectively design a lesson.

von Elena I

26. Aug. 2021

T​hank you our educators Dr.Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! Very amazing and incredibly useful course.

von Tzion O

23. Juni 2017

very good instructions, excellent explanations, I like it very much.

Simple to understand modelling !!!

von Donna N D

11. Feb. 2017

This has been great for me! I have learned some very useful techniques and ideas to use in my classes.

von Dr. B D Д Б

3. Mai 2016

All the courses from the great Language teacher Dr. Shane Dixone are simply excellent !!!

Recommending!

von Vicki L H

25. März 2020

Thank you to everyone, this course was excellent and I look forward to continuing. Bravo to the team!

von Jhohana A D A G

27. Mai 2020

This was an incredible experience! I learned a lot watching the lessons of the university professors

von Diana I S

9. Feb. 2017

I don't find the feedback from other students helpful, but I love the work I've done in this course.

von Aleksander M

25. Juni 2020

It was an amazing experience to be learning with ASU! Thank you for helping me grow professionally!

von Anna G

3. Okt. 2018

It was great experience! Thanks all peers who have reviewd my works and given me kind feedbacks! ))

von Kenty D

10. Juli 2020

Great course! It really brings food for thought!

It was hard work but I enjoyed every piece of it.

von Kazuko H

26. Nov. 2018

Great project!! You will have great opportunity to be a great teacher when you finish the course.

von Luis R B P

23. Dez. 2021

Excellent course, it really makes you practice all the abilities learnt in the previous courses.

von DAVID S

12. Dez. 2021

This course taught me how to write my weekly lesson plan that focus on the student's objectives.

von Qianqiang L

15. Aug. 2019

Excellent course with step by step guidance and a lot of practical tips for teaching. Great job!

von Zac B

3. Mai 2017

Very intensive and rewarding course. I'm feeling more and more prepared to teach english now! :)