Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,005 Bewertungen
274 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 262 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von Phuong X P

Mar 10, 2017

The course tightens back everything that was taught in the 3 previous courses. It helps me recall important information and reinforce my understanding of developing good lesson plans not only for daily but also weekly classes. The teachers, both instructors and teachers for observation sessions are fun, lively, and very helpful in conveying many useful take-away for my own class development.

Thank you so much Dr. Shane and Ms. Jessica for producing such a high quality and helpful course!

von Larisa Z

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent course!

von Ramil H

Jun 13, 2018

Just perfect in a word.

von Ayman s

Jan 05, 2017

It is very helpful.Thanks

von Bacher R

Apr 16, 2018

Honestly, I learned a lot more than expected!

von Cesar A P

Apr 14, 2017

great

von Patrycja M B

Jun 07, 2018

Hard work but pays off.

von Benjamin G

Feb 25, 2017

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

von Ahmed A

May 06, 2018

Such an academic professional course

von SARWAR K J

Jun 21, 2018

thank you Coursera

von Sergey D

Apr 12, 2017

It's such a great course! Thanks to all the teachers who made it because I have learnt a lot!

von Sean D

Mar 04, 2017

hard work to get to the promised land!!!

von tangaizhong

Jul 06, 2017

Thank you ,this course helped me a lot, it pushed me a lot!

von 贾一凡

Feb 25, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

von Joe S

May 25, 2018

Project one, and particularly this course has been such a benefit to my teaching. The observations have given me so many great ideas for my classroom. Thanks you guys!

von JUSTIN C N

Oct 12, 2017

its really a good course

von RUFAT G

Dec 14, 2017

THE BEST COURSE I HAVE EVER PARTICIPIATED!

von Muhammed E E

Apr 08, 2018

It was a great course and I learned a lot about lesson plan and how I can prepare a daily lesson plan and weekly lesson plan and I have learned a lot of methods when I watched lessons and wrote my observation about lessons.

von Tara D

May 01, 2019

Extraordinary experience learning with exceptional classmates and wise teachers!!!

von Rafia A

Mar 31, 2019

very useful

von MAURICIO C T

Mar 23, 2019

Fantastic the content offered on this course. I have been learning much much much more. The Capstone is the opportuniti to go deepen on the subject. Son There we will go! Thank you all that make it come true.

von Emilia K

Mar 25, 2019

This course shows how teaching looks like in real world. Really hands on.

von Edman H

Apr 12, 2019

perfect

von JENNIFER O

Mar 30, 2019

This course is so dynamic and easy to learn. Kudos to the team of ASU Teach English Now! More power to your endeavors.

I have recommended this course to friends who are Interested to have a TESOL certificate and two has already enrolled in the class.

von Jennifer B

May 16, 2019

Great course! Very practical and useful for actual teaching.