Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 von Arizona State University

4.9
1,043 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Highlights
Intensive practice course
(80 Bewertungen)
Application focused instruction
(20 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Mar 14, 2018

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

AS

Jan 26, 2017

This course is a butt-kicker, but well worth the time spent. It forced me to get the hard stuff over with, and the feedback on got on my mini teaching demonstration was beyond helpful.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 273 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

von ANTHONY V B

Dec 09, 2019

It was a loop-like journey that entails perseverance and hard work; nevertheless, it was fun and fulfilling!

von Amy B S

Dec 10, 2019

I feel like I learned a lot from this course, including the fact that I have a lot more to learn, haha! It was great that they have teachers for you to observe, so I didn't have to go travel around trying to find teachers around where I live. It was nice to observe the other students, too. I learned a lot from watching the students as well as the teachers. I learned a lot by reviewing the work of other students, too. I'm glad they have us do that. I like the portfolio that they are having us create with all the lesson plans and teaching videos. I like this course series.

von Abigail C

Nov 24, 2019

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

von Andrea A

Nov 28, 2019

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

von Hanna

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! I have learned many new techniques and mastered my lesson planning skills!

von Oleg C

May 19, 2016

great !

von Steven D

Sep 23, 2019

Challenging final project for this course

von Mariia T

Sep 26, 2019

Beneficial course that includes a lot of practice!

von Leslea M H

Oct 21, 2019

This program is simply fantastic.

von Sara B

Dec 03, 2019

This course was 100% useful and helpful, I have learnt so much in this course and I believe that I got improved my skills and my teaching methods throughout this course.

Thank You!

von Malinovskaya S

Dec 05, 2019

not really good system of checking. Can be quite long

von Omary I

Jan 06, 2019

GOOOOOOOOOOD

von Kutaibah A E

Oct 07, 2019

Wonderful Course. Thank you so much.

von Javed I H

Oct 05, 2019

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.

von Shahd M B

Oct 09, 2019

The course took a long time and a lot of effort.

But in general it was amazing.

von YOUSIF A S A

Oct 12, 2019

very good

von Alesya T

Jan 02, 2017

very helpful in building your teachers portfolio

von ISAAC A

May 02, 2016

it is worth doing

von Ben M

Dec 21, 2017

This was a really great course. It was engaging also because I had a lot more interaction with fellow students than I am used to. This captsone project made me really think about things like ensuring that I have good text book material lined up and visualising who I would be teaching. The teacher observation provided me with some insight into what it would really be like to interact with the learners that I visualised.

von Jennifer B

May 16, 2019

Great course! Very practical and useful for actual teaching.

von Ayman s

Jan 05, 2017

It is very helpful.Thanks

von WENYUAN Y

Oct 01, 2019

learnt a lot from all kinds of assignments

von 贾一凡

Feb 25, 2018

Great lessons. The tasks is a little bit hard for learners.But we,ve learnt a lot of how to write a lesson plan.

von 王云慧

May 26, 2017

very helpful for my teaching career, and it is easy to understand for the not native spearkers

von Youness A

Feb 13, 2017

This course allowed me to improve my methodcompletely, thank you infinitely.