Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Teaching Purposes

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English for Teaching Purposes von Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

4.7
Sterne
467 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Thinking about teaching your university subject in English but it’s not the Language you normally use? Then, English for teaching purposes is the course for you. A course on English and teaching methodology that aims to help university lecturers do their teaching in English, in line with university internationalisation policies. The course structure is the same for all learners and there are opportunities for them to link up with colleagues from universities all over the world who share the same discipline and discourse community, to ask questions and exchange ideas. This MOOC targets lecturers who wish to begin using English in their teaching. A priori, this means university lecturers from countries where English is not the L1 or a widely-used language (Romance language-speaking countries, for example), though in fact the course is open to teachers from all educational stages who want to teach through English, following the principles of EMI (English Medium Instruction). On completing the course, you should be able to do the following. a) Teach a university subject in English, having gained the necessary confidence and skills. b) Integrate all aspects of CLIL (methodological, pedagogical, strategic, attitudinal, motivational, linguistic, sociolinguistic and pragmatic) to put together their own English-medium course on their particular subject. c) Describe the characteristics of the university lecture discourse genre (planning, agents, channels, phases, dynamics, and current flexibility of the genre). d) Understand and perform the basic linguistic macro-functions within English teaching discourse. e) Understand and perform, using the appropriate linguistic exponents (vocabulary, structures, and phraseology), the main micro-functions in English teaching discourse: metalinguistic, informative, evaluative, inductive, and social. f) Consolidate their oral expression and interaction skills, and their grammar and vocabulary, at English levels C1 and C2 as defined by the Council of Europe. English for Teaching Purposes is a course provided by the Language Service at the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

29. Jan. 2021

its amazing course, which gives me a chance to explain any lesson in away like a professional one.

I'd like to thank everyone who did his best with us from the beginning

AP

1. Juni 2020

I found this course extraordinarily useful in preparing and especially in the delivery of the teaching lessons. I aspire to become a teacher and this course is useful.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 139 Bewertungen für English for Teaching Purposes

von Janer A

15. Jan. 2021

It's really great all you can learn in 4 weeks. The course was more than I expected!

Clear video explanations and good technical assessment if you need it!

von U A C R

18. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course. I highly recommend it. It teaches a broad range of very interesting topics, it is fun and engaging. I really enjoyed it.

von Carlos V B

28. Sep. 2020

It was a great course, I feel so much more motivated and happy in class, I've become a better teacher and I've definitely improved in so many ways.

von Maite L

1. Sep. 2021

This course is very useful. It is very well planned and executed. The videos are very didactic and there are many additional resources. Thanks.

von Светлана А П

2. Feb. 2022

Perfect course, but it's strange that I haven't got MY CERTIFICATE yet. I've done ALL tasks... too much time for waiting! Please correct this!

von Saduakassova A

27. Apr. 2020

very useful course for those who are going to teach in english, so many useful information that will be needed in the future, thanks a lot)

von Yulia V G

5. Juli 2021

The course is prepared very professionally, with useful links and essential hints at hand! That´s extremely comfortable. Thank you!

von HERMOGENES B A

27. Juli 2020

THIS IS A VERY GOOD COURSE SINCE I AM PLANNING TO WORK ABROAD. I HOPE FOR THE BEST FOR THE PROFESSORS AND FOR ME.

von JAQUES M P

10. Okt. 2015

This is a mandatory course for everyone who wants to teach in English, even if you are a native English speaker.

von George M

28. Mai 2020

The course is quite resourceful because it gives insights into various aspects of teaching-learning situations.

von Adolfo J C V

22. Okt. 2016

Fue un curso sorprendente y maravilloso donde aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles para mi vida: Muchas gracias!

von Alla B

24. Apr. 2020

Thank you for this course of study. It was not easy, but interesting. I'm glad I was able to capture it.

von BRUGUIER C

25. Feb. 2021

A perfect balance between lecture, quizzes and productive activities made me gain real confidence.

von Mitzy J U L

14. Juli 2019

Excellent course, the teachers are amazing and all the information is extremely helpful.

von octavio m

4. Apr. 2017

Awesome introduction to those teachers who are willing to use English in their sessions!

von PAMARTHI K

18. Juni 2020

EXCELLENT LECTURE SERIES I LEAN SOMETHING ABOUT THE COMMUNICATION SKILLS THANK YOU ALL

von NEMROURI A

31. Aug. 2020

A very practical and structured course. Thanks to the teachers and to coursera team.

von Fernanda A P A

21. Nov. 2020

This was an excellent course full of great language to incorporate in my lessons.

von Carlos A G M

27. Juni 2016

This is course with great expectations about ESL/FL teaching to college students.

von Egzon H

21. Juni 2020

I study English Language and I found some useful methods for teaching English.

von sadaf r

7. Feb. 2016

Hi,I am sadaf from Pakistan.I increase my teaching skill through this course.

von Баранова С В

10. Juni 2022

A very interesting and useful course for teaching! Thank you very much!

von Noxolo M

28. Mai 2017

This was an excellent course that prepares you for teaching English.

von Ihtisham I P S N i G U

2. Juli 2020

much needed and brilliant course for teachers teaching in english

von William M L M

27. Apr. 2017

es el mejor curso que he visto igual que su aplicación coursera