Chevron Left
Zurück zu Evolution: A Course for Educators

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Evolution: A Course for Educators von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
199 Bewertungen
60 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 58 Bewertungen für Evolution: A Course for Educators

von Harrison H

Jul 14, 2017

It is a very interesting course and is presented by great teachers. Would definitely recommend to any one interested in evolution.

von Carlos A R

Sep 08, 2019

Excelente curso! Una puesta al día sobre lo que "sabemos" sobre la evolución, con base en las evidencias disponibles a partir de las investigaciones científicas de primer orden. Muy importante destacar el énfasis en utilidad de la evolución en la vida diaria y en el bienestar humano, de los seres vivos y del planeta. Finalmente, el curso aporta valiosos métodos y estrategias para la enseñanza de la evolución. Una mención especial a la calidad del material (vídeo y lectura) y a los muy valioso recursos que han puesto a disposición. Estoy seguro que una sociedad que comprenda la evolución, de donde venimos y todo lo que nos conecta con el resto del planeta nos hará una sociedad mejor.

von Guy L

May 10, 2017

This was a great course with an engaging and informative presentation of both the scientific information (thanks Dr. Cracraft) as well as the educational insights (thanks Dr. Randle) into not only how to understand but how to teach this complicated information. The emphasis on teaching it as a valuable, active science will surely be better received than teaching it as static facts. Thanks to all who made this course available!

von Patricio C y C

Apr 16, 2017

This is a great course for anyone interested in teaching evolutionary topics in the classroom. The lectures are well organized and are easy to follow, and the assessments are manageable and useful for reinforcing all the material. I particularly liked all the different teaching resources offered or facilitated by this course, as I will likely be incorporating many of them into my lesson plans.

von Tera L

Oct 31, 2015

This course did what it said it was going to do. I feel more confident in my teaching ability and am walking away with a notebook full of understanding and ways to incorporate my learning into my eighth grade science classroom! Thank you for gearing this course to educators! It was quite benefic

von Chester R F

Nov 15, 2019

I'm an adjunct at a Community college and this course gave me ideas how to incorporate evolution into my lecture. I also learned a lot about current evolutionary science that I didn't know. Though geared to secondary school teachers this is also an excellent course for college level educators.

von jill a l

Feb 08, 2016

I took this class for general knowledge. As a Teacher Naturalist for years, I wanted the additional education and perspective on new topics (AIDS, TB in Russia, new findings etc). "Brushing up" via a class like this was perfect.

von Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

von Irene M G

Feb 10, 2016

Un curso muy interesante para profundizar. Hacen falta conocimientos básicos sobre la evolución humana y las teorías darwinistas para poder sacarle el máximo partido. Lo recomiendo.

von Griffin G

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

von Luisa F B

Oct 04, 2016

Nice course to introduce students into a very interesting topic. The material and information are easy to understand and use not only for the teacher but the students as well.

von THAMMALI H

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

von Chris E

Aug 17, 2015

Very interesting, Loved the detail and course work, cant wait to do another on from the AMNH. Thank you for a well put together course.

von Jan K

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent course. Includes both basic and decent portion of advanced information about evolution. I totally recommend this one!

von Alfonso M P

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent course with great insights on pedagogic methods and ways to handle this difficult scientific issues in the classroom

von Julie C

Mar 22, 2016

Loved the variety of content, instructors & format. I also loved checking in regarding our own responses to the information.

von David H

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent! A great primer on the importance of evolution and how to teach this theory to others. Great links and resources!

von Peter S

Nov 21, 2016

Current and well explained for teachers or anyone wanting to be informed on the topic.

Recommended.

von Kate S

May 31, 2016

Fantastic course that built on my interest in evolution and phylogenic trees. A great cou

von Dhiego C d S

Oct 18, 2015

Incredible course! If you are looking for a way to expand your orizons this is the way.

von Andrej M

Aug 21, 2016

I really love the way how they prepare this course. Thank you so much. Good job!

von Nathan N

Jul 06, 2017

I enjoyed this course and I enjoyed the writing component of the course.

von Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

A good course for students who want to know about the evolution of life

von Charles K R

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course so many resources to help in teaching this topic

von Robert C C

Sep 12, 2015

Very good overview of Evolution. Thank you to both instructors