Chevron Left
Zurück zu Evolution: A Course for Educators

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Evolution: A Course for Educators von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
196 Bewertungen
60 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How are all of the species living on Earth today related? How does understanding evolutionary science contribute to our well-being? In this course, participants will learn about evolutionary relationships, population genetics, and natural and artificial selection. Participants will explore evolutionary science and learn how to integrate it into their classrooms....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

Aug 31, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive course. I would reccomend you write down your answers to the quizzes, because there were some slight glitches. Overall a very good course.

TH

Apr 17, 2019

Very informative course to understand evolution. Normally evolution terms and subject give more confusion but through this course, we definitely understand the easy way.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 58 Bewertungen für Evolution: A Course for Educators

von Harrison H

Jul 14, 2017

It is a very interesting course and is presented by great teachers. Would definitely recommend to any one interested in evolution.

von Marcos R D B

Jul 31, 2017

Great course with outstanding classes!

von Tera L

Oct 31, 2015

This course did what it said it was going to do. I feel more confident in my teaching ability and am walking away with a notebook full of understanding and ways to incorporate my learning into my eighth grade science classroom! Thank you for gearing this course to educators! It was quite benefic

von Linhares

Aug 15, 2016

Great Course. I have learned a lot. Regards from Brazil!!

von Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

A good course for students who want to know about the evolution of life

von jill a l

Feb 08, 2016

I took this class for general knowledge. As a Teacher Naturalist for years, I wanted the additional education and perspective on new topics (AIDS, TB in Russia, new findings etc). "Brushing up" via a class like this was perfect.

von Rodrigo L V R

Apr 12, 2016

Curso muito bom, ajudou bastante na minha formação.

von Phuong N

Nov 15, 2015

I love the lecturers' teaching style!

von Kate S

May 31, 2016

Fantastic course that built on my interest in evolution and phylogenic trees. A great cou

von Izhar u h

Aug 07, 2015

My favourite Subject is on...

von Guy L

May 10, 2017

This was a great course with an engaging and informative presentation of both the scientific information (thanks Dr. Cracraft) as well as the educational insights (thanks Dr. Randle) into not only how to understand but how to teach this complicated information. The emphasis on teaching it as a valuable, active science will surely be better received than teaching it as static facts. Thanks to all who made this course available!

von Renato A T J

Mar 02, 2016

Made me more confident in teaching evolution.

von Irene M G

Feb 10, 2016

Un curso muy interesante para profundizar. Hacen falta conocimientos básicos sobre la evolución humana y las teorías darwinistas para poder sacarle el máximo partido. Lo recomiendo.

von Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

von Calvin L

Jan 27, 2018

Amazing course and I've learned a lot!

von David H

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent! A great primer on the importance of evolution and how to teach this theory to others. Great links and resources!

von Andrej M

Aug 21, 2016

I really love the way how they prepare this course. Thank you so much. Good job!

von Mirtha M C O

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent course!

von Игорь А А

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting!

von Robert C C

Sep 12, 2015

Very good overview of Evolution. Thank you to both instructors

von David A d S

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent!

von Charles K R

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course so many resources to help in teaching this topic

von Muhammad R K

Sep 18, 2015

This is the subject which i love the most...

von Chris E

Aug 17, 2015

Very interesting, Loved the detail and course work, cant wait to do another on from the AMNH. Thank you for a well put together course.

von MARCELA J G

Jan 17, 2017

excellent