Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
456 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you apply strategies to the critical areas of K-12 virtual instruction to significantly impact virtual education. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to empower your students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Identify the role of direct instruction within a virtual course. • Establish direct communication and meaningful relationships with your students.  • Use instructional strategies that motivate and challenge your students to think more critically. • Define at-risk students and examine effective strategies for teaching this demographic. • Build an inclusive and thriving online community with students, parents, and other teaching professionals....

Top-Bewertungen

BD
12. Juli 2020

Excellent, Excellent course for teachers. Learned many things not only for the virtual classroom but also for classroom sessions. Video sessions by Mr.Chris Long are awesome with plenty of insights.

DA
23. Juni 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 140 Bewertungen für Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom

von Joanne L

23. Juli 2020

This was a fantastic course and so helpful right now while we teach in such new and difficult circumstances. You can do this! Good teaching is good teaching in person or online- but the skills you can learn in this course will help you be a better teacher in both situations!!

von Marcos V M d S

30. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed every week. The course is very useful and provides a clear view of the subject. Instructions are easy to understand, and the instructor was superb. Thank you to our instructor Mr. Chris Long.

von dbaskar E

13. Juli 2020

Excellent, Excellent course for teachers. Learned many things not only for the virtual classroom but also for classroom sessions. Video sessions by Mr.Chris Long are awesome with plenty of insights.

von Adriana H

21. Juni 2020

Muy buen contenido, motivador y con explicaciones claras. Se ve que el curso se preparó hace mucho, pues algunos recursos que recomienda ya no están disponibles. De todas formas, lo recomiendo.

von zahid.memon D

9. Aug. 2020

This course will help you ‘up’ your game and develop the advanced level skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers.

von Cristina M C M

26. Mai 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, a lot of examples and information to understand the topics of each lesson and how to put them in practice.

von Lidia P

29. Juni 2020

Great course! I updated a lot of information and learned many new techniques! Special thanks for cool videos and easy to get materials!

von deepali m

12. Mai 2020

This course is amazing i like it very much. I learned many things that will help me to improve my online teaching. Thank You so much.

von Asmida I

3. Juli 2020

Thanks so much! I have learned a lot of important steps and methods that must be considered before conducting virtual classes.

von Kawther I A

30. Juni 2020

I thank the instructor of this course for his great and inspiring lessons. He is a great model for both teachers and students.

von AKHILESH V

2. Juni 2020

Great Learning Experience, found very difficult to answers few question but finally done it. Thank you Coursera & UOL

von Magnus

4. März 2019

Great info, great additional resources, the instructor is engaging and provides many good ideas and new perspectives.

von Dr. J A

6. Juli 2020

The instructor was very experienced. Not teaching like k-12 only he has provided space for thinking and application

von Marianne S

24. Juli 2020

It was fun, informative, to the point, and focused on essential strategies to use in the virtual classroom.

von CHANTE C C

31. Okt. 2020

Thank you so much for the varied insights on Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom.

von Wilson U O

17. Sep. 2021

Concise, insightful course with practical useful tips. Strongly recommend for online educators!

von Yogesh C G

11. Juli 2020

It is really an interesting course for understanding the students and their handling techniques

von Rohit K

16. Juni 2020

This is the best course and very useful for teacher how to conduct online leaching or class.

von RAMLATH K

12. Aug. 2020

An Awesome course, really worth to the teachers those who are engaging with remote learning.

von SAJJAN V W

30. Apr. 2020

Content justified the title of the course and the excellent job done by the Authors. Thanks

von Sarah A

16. Aug. 2020

Learned a lot about engaging students in virtual learning and using strategies to do it.

von Amy L

26. Okt. 2020

Such a fun course highlighting the possibilities for online teaching and video editing.

von Verónica I B M

5. Aug. 2020

Excellent course! I learned a lot about strategies for my virtual courses. Thank you!

von Casey R

10. Nov. 2020

Great course. It had less complete content than other courses in this specialization.

von Ruchi M

16. Juni 2020

It is good learning and enhances our exposure to new methods of learning & Teaching.