Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
522 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you apply strategies to the critical areas of K-12 virtual instruction to significantly impact virtual education. We will examine the pitfalls beginning teachers run into and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the greatest impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to empower your students to be voracious learners who are ready to go out and make the world a better place to live. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Identify the role of direct instruction within a virtual course. • Establish direct communication and meaningful relationships with your students.  • Use instructional strategies that motivate and challenge your students to think more critically. • Define at-risk students and examine effective strategies for teaching this demographic. • Build an inclusive and thriving online community with students, parents, and other teaching professionals....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

12. Juli 2020

Excellent, Excellent course for teachers. Learned many things not only for the virtual classroom but also for classroom sessions. Video sessions by Mr.Chris Long are awesome with plenty of insights.

DA

23. Juni 2016

An outstanding course. Thoughtful with unique insights into some of the challenges of the virtual classroom with realistic suggestions on how to approach them.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 158 Bewertungen für Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom

von Catherine B

29. Juli 2019

This course was very helpful to me. I connected my thinking to some aspects of virtual learning that are not obvious to and my learning/teaching style. Creating a project allowed me to stretch myself. I realize I have more to do and learn. I had been apprehensive but the project really broke the ice for me.

von Joanne L

23. Juli 2020

This was a fantastic course and so helpful right now while we teach in such new and difficult circumstances. You can do this! Good teaching is good teaching in person or online- but the skills you can learn in this course will help you be a better teacher in both situations!!

von Alphonzo K

5. Mai 2022

This course was very insightful and vry informative. I have a greater insight in knowing how to plan more effectively for my students in this online environment.

I can now engage my students in a more effective way having being exposed to this course.

von Marcos V M d S

30. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed every week. The course is very useful and provides a clear view of the subject. Instructions are easy to understand, and the instructor was superb. Thank you to our instructor Mr. Chris Long.

von dbaskar E

13. Juli 2020

Excellent, Excellent course for teachers. Learned many things not only for the virtual classroom but also for classroom sessions. Video sessions by Mr.Chris Long are awesome with plenty of insights.

von Adriana H

21. Juni 2020

Muy buen contenido, motivador y con explicaciones claras. Se ve que el curso se preparó hace mucho, pues algunos recursos que recomienda ya no están disponibles. De todas formas, lo recomiendo.

von zahid.memon D

9. Aug. 2020

This course will help you ‘up’ your game and develop the advanced level skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers.

von Cristina M C M

26. Mai 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, a lot of examples and information to understand the topics of each lesson and how to put them in practice.

von RUSNZ C

29. Juni 2020

Great course! I updated a lot of information and learned many new techniques! Special thanks for cool videos and easy to get materials!

von deepali m

12. Mai 2020

This course is amazing i like it very much. I learned many things that will help me to improve my online teaching. Thank You so much.

von Asmida I

3. Juli 2020

Thanks so much! I have learned a lot of important steps and methods that must be considered before conducting virtual classes.

von Kawther I A

30. Juni 2020

I thank the instructor of this course for his great and inspiring lessons. He is a great model for both teachers and students.

von PEDRO C M T L

6. März 2022

Excellent proposals. Some are particular to the USA education system. But are aninspiration for local problem solving

von AKHILESH V

2. Juni 2020

Great Learning Experience, found very difficult to answers few question but finally done it. Thank you Coursera & UOL

von Magnus

4. März 2019

Great info, great additional resources, the instructor is engaging and provides many good ideas and new perspectives.

von Dr. J A

6. Juli 2020

The instructor was very experienced. Not teaching like k-12 only he has provided space for thinking and application

von MAURICIO C T

7. Juli 2022

Excelent corse with a very good content, clear explanations and a great Techer. Tysm CI and Mrs. Racquel Stephens!

von Marianne S

24. Juli 2020

It was fun, informative, to the point, and focused on essential strategies to use in the virtual classroom.

von CHANTE C C

31. Okt. 2020

Thank you so much for the varied insights on Advanced Instructional Strategies in the Virtual Classroom.

von Wilson U O

17. Sep. 2021

Concise, insightful course with practical useful tips. Strongly recommend for online educators!

von Yogesh C G

11. Juli 2020

It is really an interesting course for understanding the students and their handling techniques

von Rohit K

16. Juni 2020

This is the best course and very useful for teacher how to conduct online leaching or class.

von RAMLATH K

12. Aug. 2020

An Awesome course, really worth to the teachers those who are engaging with remote learning.

von SAJJAN V W

30. Apr. 2020

Content justified the title of the course and the excellent job done by the Authors. Thanks

von Sarah A

16. Aug. 2020

Learned a lot about engaging students in virtual learning and using strategies to do it.